Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayas Native Garden Resort

Panagsama Beach Basdiot, Moalboal, Moalboal, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Exterior Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Interior Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest Room Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Restaurant Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - BBQ Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Cafe / Bar Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan bathroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon room Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Sala Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Kitchenette Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Master bedroom Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Garden Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Cottages Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House upstairs
Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan Cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon Cottage Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Bathroom
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Solo travelers (17)
Sort by:
Angus C. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2015
brilliant

food cheap room
10
I stayed for one night in a fan bungalow, brilliant. Cheap, clean, perfect for that one night. Staff were friendly and helpful, and they also cooked some wonderful food. I would recommend it if you can get a good deal. It's within 5-10 minutes walk of all Dive shops and bars that are in the area.
Report this review
Pascaline C. Solo travelers France, June 13, 2015
Mayas Native Garden Resort

Quality food, perfect bungalow, nice staff
9.7
Report this review
Mattias J. Solo travelers Sweden, November 7, 2014
Over my expactation!

The garden, food, and the value
8.7
Beautiful garden, nice and clean room. Okey shower. Food is amazing, and very nice location close to the most at panagsama beach.
Report this review
Theodore K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2014
Great place to stay in Panagsama Beach

Staff, room and food
10
I stayed in two different rooms at Maya’s, Eco 1 and Eco 2, in September, 2014. They were both air-conditioned and each had a double bed and a single, with ensuite bathrooms. They were very spacious, with plenty of space for a family or a few divers with all of their gear. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to take care of me. In fact, when I showed up there with an ear infection, Rose helped me find a local doctor and set up an appointment, then took the time to go with me, just to make sure there weren’t any language problems. Super nice people! Also, Christen will give you a very relaxing, reasonably-priced, hour-long massage in your room, which is a great way to wrap up a day of diving. The kitchen menu was quite varied, with many tasty international options. My favorite dishes were the Mexican lasagna and the schnitzel. Diving/snorkeling is very convenient. There are a couple of dive shops/resorts less than a 5 minute walk from Maya’s. Panagsama Beach is 5 or 6 km from Moalboal, so you will need a motorbike or a motorbike hire if you want to go into into town. There is a mall with a supermarket in Moalboal. There is also an ATM, a 7-11 and they are currently building a McDonald’s that should be open by Nov 2014. Just a heads-up about one thing. There is a disco just down the road from Maya’s. One night a week, Saturday night, that disco goes until 3AM. If you like discos, then you are in luck, but if you just want to get some sleep, bring your earplugs. I would definitely recommend Maya’s and look forward to staying there again.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Nice nippo hut resort

Clean, friendly, value
9.3
I stayed in the 'big house' alone, which sleeps 6, but was the only one left available. Loved my stay here! The nippo hut had a terrace, and nice ambiance. I'm sure one of their smaller cottages would have served me well too. The big house main bedroom doesn't have darkening drapes, just basic window dressing, and its fairly close to homes with roosters that start crowing as early as 4 am, so if you're a light sleeper it might not be good. But I just popped in some ear plugs which totally worked, and I was getting up to dive early, so it was fine. I noticed the inside of the other cottages were dimmer if you need that setting. It was clean, hot water and pressure was ample. Nice safe to lock your valuables up. Shelves to put your luggage and more. Lots of chais and a table, plus extra sink. They also provide extra glassware and a plate, plus you can get that stuff upon request easily.The staff are really friendly and attentive. Excellent job by them! They met every requst I had promptly. The food at their restaurant is excellent; friends staying at more expensive places came often to eat here too. I will stay here again if I return to Moalboal. Great value.
Report this review
Cherryven A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
good

value for money, close to night life.
7
Ok stay for the rates you pay.
Report this review
Glenn M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2013
It was Perfect, just what I thought it would be.

Quiet, Location near beach, The food was excellent.
10
I really loved it. I chose this hotel becasue of it's culture Nipa Style Hut, reminding me of my hawaiian culture with our grass huts back in the day. Staff is very helpful and friendly, yes they speak english. It's walking distance to the panagsama beach, transportation (tricycles) pass by so you can just flag one down. There are bars and eateries close and even disco night on saturdays if you feel like dancing lol.
Report this review
Jim M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Relaxing and good value

Relaxing, Good Value, Great Mexican food
7
Relaxing, Good Value, Great Mexican food, friendly staff. I've already said it.
Report this review
Tsang Y. Solo travelers Reunion Island, May 1, 2013
plongé manger dormir

personnel sympa bonne bouffe avec une portion conséquente
8
rien de speciale á signaler. á Panagsama beach il n'y arien á faire que plonger manger dormir. la restauration est bonne surtout la bouffe mexicaine
Report this review
Stefan W. Solo travelers Austria, March 26, 2013
Einfach,zweckmaessig,freundlich Value for money

familiär,sehr freundlich,zentrale Lage
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Native Garden CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - ExteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - InteriorMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Guest RoomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas RestaurantMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - BBQMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Mayas Cafe / BarMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan bathroomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon roomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House SalaMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House KitchenetteMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native HouseMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House Master bedroomMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - GardenMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - CottagesMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Native House upstairsMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan cottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Fan CottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Aircon CottageMayas Native Garden Resort Moalboal - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02