Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 107 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 107 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Carson D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Cozy & Relaxing stay
I stayed in the Eco hut. It is huge! It has a porch, two beds, air con, and a fan. The shower had great water pressure and the water was hot. The staff are super friendly. I extended my stay here for three days. It is noisy around the place on the weekend, but its seems like you can hear the noise from the clubs everywhere. My friend was staying across the street at Tipolo and it was just as noisy over there. My eco hut was bigger than her room for less in price ;) Everything is in walking distance from Mayas, I would highly recommend staying here!
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Emily S. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location, rooms and food!
Mexican food is really good here. Staff were really helpful. Good value for money
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Donna C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Big, cosy cottage
we enjoyed staying at Mayas Native Garden Resort very nice cottage, big, cosy and pet friendly. The kids and my dog were happy as it is walking distance to the beach, restaurants and bars.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Brian P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Nice large accommodation in good location
Authentic accommodation Nipa hut style , good amenities , fridge , room safe , tv . One bedroom downstairs , with two further beds upstairs which we didn't use . Restaurant serves good breakfast and evening meals at good price . Further restaurants, bars and beach only five minute walk away . Enjoyed our stay and would return .
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Cameron S. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Best place we stayed in Cebu!
We stayed in the fan cottage and it was the biggest room we've had since we came to Cebu. Everything was beautifully clean and having the small veranda complete with hammock was a huge plus. 2 minute walk to the (albeit small) beach and there are many restaurants and bars to choose from at night. We even ate at Mayas' own restaurant one night which although not the cheapest in the area was not expensive and gave big portions of freshly made food. The staff couldn't have been nicer and we were sad to leave!
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Igor M. from Serbia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Heaven under water near hotel
Turtles, sardines, dolphines...great sea food near by. Very happy that I visited this place and this area.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

chiara B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
amazing
everything was amazing...
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Kristine E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Amazing garden resort near the beach
The rooms are large cottages in the middle of a garden. 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute scooter into town. The staff are phenomenal! They are kind and helpful and went above and beyond to help when my friend had upsetting news from home. I will definitely be back!
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Logenda C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Location, facilities, cleanliness
Location is good, not too far away from the "busy" part of Moalboal. Less than 2 mins walk to the shore. I stayed in their fan room and was satisfied and happy with it. Hammock at the balcony was a good choice. Hot water, clean toilet. Checking in was a breeze too.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Luke P. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great location, home away from home!
great location. close to everything along the waterfront. the native house was so big and spacious. only booked for two people, but could easily sleep 6+.
Reviewed March 01, 2016