My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayfair Plaza Motel

236 Sandy Bay Road, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Interior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Interior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - View Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Interior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Surroundings Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Interior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room
Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Nicole A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
good location for central Hobart events

Location, attentive staff, clean rooms
8
Fairly easy location for easy access to CBD Hobart if you are happy for a pleasant 20 min walk Attentive staff & is set in a shopping village with supermarkets nearby Room very clean & comfortable -but the room (& I think most) are internally facing so there is no view or natural lighting
Robert M. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
very comfortable

good bed , location and price
8.3
very good highly recommended , we will return
Wui M. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
A value for money motel

Near major supermarkets and eateries. Right at centre of city, Comfortable room with effective air-conditioning.
8
Very satisfying.
Tim L. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
sets consistent standard

value for money, ease of parking, good location
7
Like most places, relies on other patrons to do the right thing. After many stays at Mayfair, disappointed to encounter on late night couple arriving in full voice, and eager to share their joie de vivre at length. Not a lot management can do at the time I suppose, but reinforce on check in (especially by 'risk assessing' clients who may be behaving over the top. on reflection, it didn't spoil the stay really.
Kwok P. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
huge room, very convenience

huge room, very convenience, helpful staff
9.3
Dean J. Couples Canada, April 7, 2014
Value with FAB staff

Friendly and very helpful reception staff
8
We had a fine stay. Spacious room and food store nearby. Public transit very nearby. We like to walk so could walk to habour & central area, but most would want public transit or taxi. Excellent reception staff willing to provide suggestions and answer any questions and help find best opportunities for our stay! Greatly appreciated!
Rick M. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
The plaza offers competitively priced accomodation

Location, quiet and friendly
8
The Plaza met our expectations and offered quiet surroundings with shopping and restaraunts close by
Desmond H. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
excellent location

size of room, location, transport
6.7
ok, no windows in room was dissapointing, front window open to all customers / shoppers outside window
Tatiana C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Awesome Location for parents visiting UTAS

Location close to UTAS, great food choices nearby, Coles Supermarket across the street !
9.7
The staff was very friendly and attentive and made us feel welcomed. The cleanliness was amazing too. And the location was superb.
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2014
Very nice motel

Convenient, Clean, Spacious room
9
The carpark entrance was a bit difficult to locate at first. Otherwise I have nothing to criticize about Mayfair. Location was not exactly central, but it was only 5 mins drive away from city centre. Supermarket was just opposite in the same street. Restaurants were available in the shopping centre at the base of the motel. Rooms were clean and spacious, decorated in a modern style. Room free wifi was available. What more can I ask for with such room rate?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayfair Plaza Motel HobartMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - InteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - InteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ViewMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - InteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ExteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - SurroundingsMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - InteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08