Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayfair Plaza Motel

236 Sandy Bay Road, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Interior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Interior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Reception Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom
Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest Room Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Bathroom Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Exterior Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Sandy Bay Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Sandy Bay Mayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Sandy Bay
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Thi C. Couples Vietnam, July 10, 2015
Pleasant

The stay at Mayfair was pleasant. The staff are friendly. Great location. Great accessibility to locations, good food and public transport.
8.3
Lovely and pleasant
Report this review
Doan M. Couples Vietnam, July 7, 2015
Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff

Staff, Location, Price
9
The hotel is in a good location, near to almost everything: cafes & restaurants of various cuisines (Vietnamese, Thai, Japanese, Italian, etc.), supermarkets, bus stops are within 5 minutes walk. The room is new, reasonably large and comfy with almost everything we needed. There is still room for improvement though. We went there in Jul, when it was fairly cold but the heating devices didn't do much justice. We needed to ask for one extra blanket and the staff gave us two :). In addition, it will be great if the room is equipped with slippers in the bathroom. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you're new in town and need some assistance with some tours, restaurants or basically any problem with your stay I would strongly recommend talk to the staff. So in summary, it was not perfect but we were happy with our stay. I would recommend this hotel if you come to Hobart.
Report this review
Angela M. Families with young children Australia, June 14, 2015
Great value, clean and comfortable

Spacious and comfortable rooms, location and value
8.3
We stayed with our 1 and 5 year old with 2 queen beds. Rooms were spacious which is hard to come by in motels. The only issue we had was the pillows are like concrete slabs. I had a stiff and sore neck the next day. I bought some soft pillows from coles next door for our second night. I also wished you were supplied with detergent to wash up with. We had dirty mugs that were there when we arrived. We left them to be washed or replaced but it appears the cleaner only rinses them. Other places have detergent for visitors to use. Visitors might do a better job of washing up than the cleaner! Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Report this review
Claire M. Couples Australia, June 5, 2015
always reliable

location/ service/ reliability
9.3
Awsome
Report this review
Chingheng C. Couples Australia, May 12, 2015
Great location and staff is very nice

Location, clean and comfortable room, customer service
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at Mayfair Plaza Motel. It was very close to the city and room were very clean. The reception was really nice and service was great. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Lay P. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Great Location & Spacious Room

Great location, reasonable price & spacious room
7.7
Comfortable and satisfied. The family room is specious and clean. It is near to Coles and Woolsworth supermarket. There are a few restaurants nearby as well. It is also within walking distance to Salamanca market. Very convenient location.
Report this review
Surassawadee S. Couples Thailand, March 26, 2015
very nice stay

Very clean room, friendly staff, good location
9.7
We stayed here for just one night after our hiking trip at the National Park. very impressed with the cleanness of the place. good value for money. It's located in the area that you can walk to cafes, supermarkets, restaurants, chemist, etc. close to everything you need but not too far from the city centre. We'll definitely stay here again for our next trip to Hobart.
Report this review
Cheryl S. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Great Position, Relaxing and Friendly

Walking distance to Hobart and Casino, Relaxing foyer, friendly staff
9
We really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Walked into town a couple of times. Airport shuttle bus leaves right across the road outside METZ and local buses are easy to access from the same stop. Plenty of room undercover for car parking if you rent a car. Rooms neat and tidy with a king size bed a bonus. Didn't eat at the hotel because there are plenty of eateries in the area including great burgers, thai, vietnamese and aussie. Would love to stay again and recommend it happily.
Report this review
Gail Z. Couples Australia, February 26, 2015
Location, Location, Location

Location, Staff, Room Size
9.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Cassandra K. Groups Australia, February 25, 2015
Great motel located in the heart of Sandy Bay

location, ample parking, location
7.7
This motel used to be a plaza with the rooms being renovated from old shops to now motel rooms. However, there are still some shops operating within the plaza and we found it a bit weird that we were unable to open the curtains as it would face the inside of the plaza where other guests and non-guests could be seen. However, the location of this motel is fantastic, located near lots of restaurants and a short drive from the city centre of Hobart. There is also a Coles conveniently located directly across from the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayfair Plaza Motel HobartMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - InteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - InteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ReceptionMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Guest RoomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - BathroomMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ExteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ExteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ExteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - ExteriorMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Sandy BayMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Sandy BayMayfair Plaza Motel Hobart - Sandy Bay


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06