or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayflower Beach Resort

Titos Lane, Sauntavaddo, Baga - Calangute, Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403516 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Garden Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Guest Room Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Surroundings Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Deluxe AC Room Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Deluxe AC Room Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Restaurant Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Corridor Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Staircase Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior - Walkway
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Nevena K. Couples Serbian, January 9, 2014
Excellent!!!

Great location, friendly staff, big rooms
9.7
Deblina S. Couples India, December 27, 2012
good!

good location
7
excellent location...tasteless food!! service is decent but nothing great...visited during christmas and the rates were exorbitantly high.
Rosa A. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Great Location what a shame about the rest

Location
4.7
The rooms are dark and the bathroom does not have a fan or shower curtain so floors are always wet. You only get 2 pieces of soap. Walk to the beach is only 1 minute. Close to shops, bars and market stalls.the breakfast consisted a cup of tea and two pieces of toast, my last day there the toast was obviously not eaten from another guest as I was served straight away and the toast was hard and cold. There are other nicer places to stay. The hotel charged me 1500 inr and I am sure if you haggle directly with a taxi driver the price would be cheaper. The airport is about 45 minutes away.
Shopping Tip: Get to one of the Tibetan market area, beautiful handicrafts and bargain prices.
Parvinder S. Couples India, October 1, 2012
Worst Hotel in India

Bad Manners (Management & Service Guys), Mistreatment with Guests , No Hospitality, Food Sucks
4.3
I stayed in Mayflower hotel for 3 nights & 4 days . This was my 1st vacation to Goa after my marriage. Except location wise I tell you, its the worst hotel ever . The Management, its hospitality, the service boys all sucks. They don't know how to treat the guests, customers etc. They are so rude and food is pathetic. The most terrible experience i faced when I was with my husband on the way back to the hotel around 11 pm with one of our very close couple friends (we both couples r newly married). We wanted to sit in the lounge open area to talk. The service guy was so rude and behaved with all of us. In spite requesting multiple times to the service guy, he was holding the hands of my guests n asking him to get lost from there. There was a big argument and police was called too. Later, when police understood we were genuine & innocent and not abiding the rules of the hotel they left.The Next morning was extremely surprising for us, when we spoke to the Hotel Manager about the last night incidence, instead of understanding the situation he was yelling on us. He was covering the mistake of his person who ruined our evening fully. He was using such language which a respectful person can never take it!! According to me this is a person who doesn't understand the meaning of hospitality or service. I have no idea how such a person can do the job of the hotel Manager where he doesn't know how to manage his language first. He needs to go back to the school to learn it. He doesn't know the basic 'ABC' of hotel services and treatment to be given to the customers what more can you expect out of this hotel. He even told us like, " Rajiv Gandhi ko ladki ne mara tha, and we don't trust anyone" . What I dont understand here is that we were in couples for a weekend holiday, do we look like terrorist to them??? I swear.... He doesn't even know what to talk to whom. But the point here is that the mood was entirely spoiled so checked out!!
Rahul S. Couples India, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel, with decent rooms

Location & proximity to th beach
8
i found this hotel quite decent, with good rooms. tough you do not get great view from the room balcony. the rooms are very well maintained and also the staff is good and friendly. the hotel is just 500 meters from the beach and is located very close to tito's and other happening joints in baga.
Andrew D. Groups India, June 30, 2012
Excellent Location with all facilities!!!

Excellent Rooms!!
8
Mayflower Beach Resort is worth the money, perfectly located in titos lane with pubs, restaurents, baga beach and transport very near. And the mayflower also offer rental bikes, the service is good and the food is average. Good place for party guys and couples irrespective of the season. Since i booked online the price were a good deal but upfront booking is slightly costlier but affordable 3 star.
Rejin E. Groups India, June 3, 2012
Clean Hotel

Clean Hotel
5.7
hotel is near to the beach...5 mins walkable distance. ac were not working on backup.had problems during electricity dailure.
Yogesh C. Couples India, January 8, 2012
Good Hotel but Reception staff is not friendly

Big rooms that can accommodate more than 2 people
5
The hotel location is good and rooms are nice. However, the rooms were badly smelling. The reception staff is not friendly and do not respond to the questions nicely. Hotel staff as a whole is nice and friendly.
Arjun R. Couples India, December 9, 2011
Fantastic

Location, Price,Service, comfortable.
10
Hotel is in prime location right on the beach next to all the bars and clubs of Goa. Rooms are good, clean, spacious, comfortable and reasonably priced. The actual hotel building and the whole setup is fantastic and very well designed.Pool was large and crystal clear. Hotel was full so could not extend stay.
Martine R. Couples France, July 25, 2012
Acceuil cordial

Acceuil
4.7
Chambre propre le 1er jour mais une grande bâche plastique nous voilait toute la vue du balcon et bruit incessant toute la nuit à cause du vent. Enlèvement de la bâche le lendemain . Il faut demander le nettoyage de la chambre quotidiennement car ce n'est pas automatique. P'tit dèj. très leger avec du beurre immangeable.
Restaurant Tip: Très bon restaurant à l'hôtel Tisco ainsi que le p'tit dèj.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - GardenMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Balcony/TerraceMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Guest RoomMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - SurroundingsMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Deluxe AC RoomMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Deluxe AC RoomMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - RestaurantMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel CorridorMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - StaircaseMayflower Beach Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior - Walkway

Customer Reviews - Mayflower Beach Resort, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3B07