Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayflower Grande Hotel

9 Soi 9 Nimamhaemin Road, Suthep, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1473 reviews

420 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1473)
Sort by:
Clara C. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel in a good location
6.7
The neighbourhood is great, lots of coffee shops, restaurants, and close to the maya mall. Can easily catch a red taxi to go anywhere. Our room was spacious and clean. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
Buakanok K. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2016
Ideal location in Nimman area
4.7
F & B outlets all around the hotel and convenient with Think Park as well as Maya offering cool respite & entertainment.
Report this review
Narissara S. Families with older children Thailand, April 16, 2016
Good choice
5.3
Good location Good price Good breakfast (local food, basic breakfast,etc.) Good facilities
Report this review
Chananthorn N. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2016
Very good price booking with Agoda
6.7
good location, value for money, good room in the middle of Nimman
Report this review
Jessica C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2016
Fancy!
6.3
My friend and I travelled around Thailand and Mynamar for about 3 weeks. We were trying to keep our hotels under $30/night total. I booked the Mayflower and when the taxi pulled up in front...I thought it was a mistake! It is grand! IT's in a great location...lots of walkability. We even walked to old town- it was about 30 mins. But, right in the neighborhood, there is a great blend of ex pats, shops, restaurants...etc. The lobby is beautiful, the room was fine. Clean, working a/c- they even had room service. I definitely recommend!
Report this review
Christa R. Groups United States of America, April 9, 2016
Highly recommend!
6.7
Great place! Clean, spacious, comfy. Wifi, hot water and air con worked well. Friendly, helpful staff
Report this review
Sutheenan K. Business travelers Thailand, April 6, 2016
Good Location
5.7
Clean and Good Location on Nimman Road.
Report this review
Joseph L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 5, 2016
Wifi not good
5
Location is great. If you rely on wifi then don't book here.
Report this review
Linda T. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2016
Could be better
3.7
Overall stay for 4 nights.... The room is reasonably clean, however, towels are old and tattered. No complimentary coffee and tea provided in the room which was a disappointment. Front Desk staff are not that friendly and never once they greet us in the morning. I think this is the basic gesture of hospitality. :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 420 reviews Next page
Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang MaiMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Chili Bistro RestaurantMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive RoomMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Chili Bistro RestaurantMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive roomMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04