Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayflower Grande Hotel

9 Soi 9 Nimamhaemin Road, Suthep, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive room Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Chili Bistro Restaurant Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Chili Bistro Restaurant Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room
Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1268 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Puthipat K. Business travelers Thailand, May 25, 2015
Poor Staff

Nice location, Free Breakfast, Clean
5
It's ok but staff performance are very low I require the extra person bed byt they don't know the room and they ask many room in the floor
Rati P. Groups Thailand, May 19, 2015
Not bad

cheap
6
Rebecca O. Families with young children Australia, May 12, 2015
Simple but nice new hotel

walking distance to great cafes and restaurants, clean rooms
8
Akaradej C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 11, 2015
NImMarn area

large lobby & cool , nice staff , best area on nimmarn
9
* this is my first time here , the price is valuable , see you soon again 555
Saranyapong P. Groups Thailand, May 3, 2015
Near many place to go and keep clean

Good location, Cheap, and Clean
8
The staff is friendly, easy to talk. Room moderation not too small. Breakfast needs to be improved because there is very little to choose. Lobby of the hotel with a strange smell.
Nayoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2015
Good location.

location, location, location.
7.7
was ok but not super good. Easy walking in Nimmanhaemin. Breakfast was soso.. Better try outside.
Trevor W. Solo travelers Canada, April 30, 2015
Pilgrim's Progress

Location location location
8.3
This is a perfectly adequate hotel, and at the moment, now that the Monkey Club next door has been demolished, there is no noise problem. (That may be a factor down the road when they start constructing a new shopping mews in the place of the Monkey Cllub). This is the only low budget hotel that puts you in the centre of the activities of Niman. As such, it is the perfect place to spend a night or two. There are so many good restaurants and coffee shops it would take a long time to sample them all. The main downside of the hotel (here I can only speak for Westerners) is the breakfast, which is appallingly bad. No "Western" food like cereal available with milk. No milk for tea (well, at least they have black tea, but with Creamer???). Only a very sickly white bread for toast. You scoop up the marmalade on a knife (why not a spoon??). Music tinkles constantly in the background, which perhaps is not a bad idea, since it helps reduce the sepulchral gloom of the large eating area. This restaurant is open for dinner even!! But I never saw anyone in there on the three nights I was at the hotel. I can't imagine anyone wanting to eat in so unromantic a setting when there are so many restaurants nearby. Although I supposedly paid for the breakfast, I ended up going to Tesco Lotus and buying cereal and milk. There is a fridge in the room so you can store milk, yogurt cheese etc. Other than the food situation, this is an ok hotel and I would stay there again.
Nikhil A. Couples India, April 30, 2015
Not at all 3 star

Location
6.3
Two things which i couldn't understand: 1) there is no lift in grounfloor lobby, you need to take stairs (no bell boy to help you with your luggage) to level 2 for lift 2) air conditioning sucks, we literally sweated
Araya C. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2015
Cozy hotel

Good location surrounded wit nice restaurants. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
8.3
Mr. A. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2015
Good service

Clean comfortable bed good service
9.7
Easy to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang MaiMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Mayflower Grande Hotel Chiang MaiMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive roomMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Chili Bistro RestaurantMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Chili Bistro RestaurantMayflower Grande Hotel Chiang Mai - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Mayflower Grande Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03