or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mayflower Inn

Villalon Drive, East Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mayflower Pension House
Mayflower Inn Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mayflower Inn Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mayflower Inn Cebu - Entrance Mayflower Inn Cebu - Entrance Mayflower Inn Cebu - Garden Mayflower Inn Cebu - Reception Mayflower Inn Cebu - Reception Mayflower Inn Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mayflower Inn Cebu - Shops Mayflower Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop Mayflower Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop Mayflower Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop Mayflower Inn Cebu - Guest Room Mayflower Inn Cebu - Guest Room Mayflower Inn Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Albert M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2014
Humble but nice hotel

Security, Locaton, Simple
7.3
The hotel was decorated nicely, with nature and save the environment theme. Bedroom and bathroom is OK, although I found some small roaches. Breakfast and meals were simple but tasted nice. They have good ice cream.
Michael M. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2013
good for a backpackers

food, clean, staff
7.3
It was good was only there one night but the food was great they are eco friendly and very professional.
Glenn M. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2013
Good enough for family

Good location, accessable public transportation, freindly employees.
7
Fair enough, my children love the free use of the piano and table tennis
Julie S. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2013
handy for overnight stay having just arrived

handy for airport, city and good budget accommodation
6
only stayed overnight on way to Badian Island. Good budget accommodation
Walter M. Business travelers Italy, March 10, 2013
very good place and staff. nice price.

staff, price, clean room
8
Dawn A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2013
Lovely hotel

I loved the design of the room. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the location was good.
7.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. If I was to travel through Cebu again, I would choose to stay at The Mayflower.
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Cost is good, security was good.
7.7
Nice hotel located near most everything. Has the old style large room thing going on. Clean hotel that I would give 3 stars to.
Dmitry T. Solo travelers Russia, December 22, 2012
Nice place with lovely garden

location, staff friendliness
8.3
I stayed in the hotel just for the night so I can't say much about the surroundings, but there is convenience store and ATM in immidiate proximity. The room was fine with clean bathroom and hot water. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have a nice cafe on the first floor with a garden. Really good choice to stay few nights in Cebu.
Kimberly Y. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
Great service but inconvenient location

Service staff were friendly and helpful
6.7
It is a bit inconvenient to stay there unless you are willing to take a taxi
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall had great shopping
David K. Couples Canada, January 19, 2012
central location but poor value

location next to cebu capitol building, jeepney stops at front door
5.7
stayed 2 nites. did not see that rooms are single occupancy - this fact is omitted from hotel page. upon check-in had to pay an extra charge for 2nd person almost doubling the price. for couples there are many near-by options which are nicer and better priced. this is a former HI hostel. room was clean and everything worked but furniture was very old and run-down. no room service allowed. hotel restaurant serves very small portions and again poor value but there are many places to eat within 15 min walk. staff very helpful and courteous. nice common area as is typical for a hostel lots of books and musical instruments
Shopping Tip: almost every kind of fast food and dozens of restaurants can be reached walking 15 minutes or less. upscale ayala mall is 1 jeepney ride 10 minutes or 20 min walk. robinson mall at the fuente osmena is also less than 20 min or take the jeepney in front of the hotel door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mayflower Inn Cebu - EntranceMayflower Inn Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMayflower Inn Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMayflower Inn Cebu - EntranceMayflower Inn Cebu - EntranceMayflower Inn Cebu - GardenMayflower Inn Cebu - ReceptionMayflower Inn Cebu - ReceptionMayflower Inn Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMayflower Inn Cebu - ShopsMayflower Inn Cebu - Coffee ShopMayflower Inn Cebu - Coffee ShopMayflower Inn Cebu - Coffee ShopMayflower Inn Cebu - Guest RoomMayflower Inn Cebu - Guest RoomMayflower Inn Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03