Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Maytara Hotel

216/102 Pattaya 2nd Road Soi 11, Nongprue, Banglamung, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Balcony/Terrace Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Balcony Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Balcony Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Balcony Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Balcony Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Balcony Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool Access Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool Access Maytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool View Maytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool View Maytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool View Maytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool View Maytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool View Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Interior Maytara Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
444 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Duain B. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2016
clean and comfortable

clean, comfortable And a good location for bars, food and shops.
9
Third time in pattaya but first time I've stayed here, I would recommend it to singles and couples. It's about half way between walking street and the famous soi 6. There are lots of eateries and shops in the area. The food here was good, not great but good, I ate there a few times with no complaints,. There are other eateries close by too. Try (kiss food and drink) (70m down the road), they do a roaring trade with the travelers and the locals. Staff were good with no issues and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Maytara is great value for money. I'll stay there next time I go back. One thing is if you take a girl back to your room , she doesn't have to check out with the front desk when she leaves like some hotels insist on. great value for money.
Report this review
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Very good

good size room.very clean,staff friendly and helpfull
8.3
This is a lovely little hotel I have stayed in higher rated hotel that are not as good only down side was food not so good but there are many places to eat in Pattaya.I would definatley recommend the Maytara
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2015
Good Location

Location, Value, Comfort
7.7
Very comfortable and clean. Close to the beach, shopping and entertainment areas. Friendly and efficient staff.
Report this review
Stephen F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
kee[ going back

location, cleanliness, contemprorary design
7
This is my third stay at the Maytara in as many years, its central location on Soi 11 on 2nd road is a good one near to the all important beaches, Central Festival Mall and Mikes Shopping Mall. I likeits contemprorary and modern design especially in the basic but spacious and well equipped rooms which are kept clean on a daily basis. Unfortunately the swimming pool although modern as well is long and narrow and feels as if it has been squashed along side the hotel,has comfortable reclioners but with no room to manouvre or turn them round. hotel Also the hotels rooms prices keep going up and quite likely customers will think twice at paying such prices for what, at the end of the day i just a 3 star hotel
Report this review
Karen C. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2015
avoid this hotel !!!!
4
staff is not friendly. I wanted an extension for my checkout but the staff rudely told me no and ask me to look at the sign place at the reception area. they could have told me in a friendly manner and I would have no issue with it. but they were rude. the hotel interior is really old and the bed was squeaky. the noise from the street outside of hotel is very audible. I won't stay here again. not worth my money. make sure you give it a miss.
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2015
Good Location

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.7
Good location for shopping and entertainment areas. Close to the beach and restaurants. Very clean hotel with friendly efficient staff.
Report this review
Les R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Really lovely rooms

Rooms, staff, location
8.3
Report this review
Anette F. Couples Germany, November 30, 2015
good location

pool; NICE ROOM; LOCATION
7.3
NICE CLEAN HOTEL, BUT AC CAN NOT TURNED ON CONSTANTLY
Report this review
Terry T. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2015
Good vakue

Location, clean, efficient staff
7.7
Good value in a good location and friendly efficient staff.
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
great locatoin

location staff and room size
8.3
all good at maytara suite was spacious but not much of a view staff very helpful and location excellent would stay again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 179 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Maytara Hotel PattayaMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Balcony/TerraceMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BalconyMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BalconyMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BalconyMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BalconyMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe BalconyMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool AccessMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Pool AccessMaytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool ViewMaytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool ViewMaytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool ViewMaytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool ViewMaytara Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Pool ViewMaytara Hotel Pattaya - InteriorMaytara Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07