My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MB Hotel

TB 339, Jalan Masjid, Tawau, Tawau, Malaysia 91000 (Show on map)

Book now!

MB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/Twin MB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/Twin MB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/Twin MB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/Twin MB Hotel Tawau - Executive Deluxe King MB Hotel Tawau - Executive Deluxe King MB Hotel Tawau - Deluxe King Twin MB Hotel Tawau - Guest Room MB Hotel Tawau - Guest Room MB Hotel Tawau - Guest Room MB Hotel Tawau - Guest Room MB Hotel Tawau - Bathroom MB Hotel Tawau - Bathroom MB Hotel Tawau - Bathroom MB Hotel Tawau - Hotel Interior MB Hotel Tawau - Coffee Shop/Cafe
MB Hotel Tawau - Reception MB Hotel Tawau - Entrance MB Hotel Tawau - Lobby MB Hotel Tawau - Hotel Exterior MB Hotel Tawau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Tawau Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Noor N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Superb!

friendly staff,comfy room and strategic location!
8
great choice of staying because lots of reasutaurants that near by.easy to park ur car and ver safe surrounding,the facilities are great.every floor is equipped with water dispenser.nice decoration.
Rizan H. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
lovely hotel with great location

nice room with spacious and money value
8
Good stay for couple to have honeymoon and businessman to has good rest
Wong T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great location, spacious room

Spacious and clean room
7.7
The room is spacious and clean with this moderate pricing. Amenities is basic and not to expect too much. Hot water is always not hot enough, not even hot actually. Free drinking water supply with water dispenser in every floor. There is no recreational facilities, even a basic gym room. Buffet breakfast is terrible with very little choice and poor quality milk and fruit juice flow.
Wong T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Great location, spacious room

Spacious and clean room
7.3
I book another room for my family. This deluxe room is not much different with executive room except without a LCD TV and slightly smaller room. Price is very good for a spacious and clean room. Hot water is always not hot enough. Free drinking water supply with hot/cold water dispenser in each floor. No gym. So this hotel is good just for a business overnight stay. Buffet breakfast is terrible.
Zul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Hotel is good and location is great

Locationwise - walking distance to masjid, restaurants and markets
8.3
The hotel is good and clean. Locationwise, it is very convinience coz it is in the middle of town. Walking distance to masjid, restaurants, markets to buy dried fish and public transportation.
Ahmad K. Families with older children Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Convenient Location Hotel

Conveniently located in centre of town
7.7
The hotel is conveniently located in centre of town with easy access to shopping and leisures and sightseeings.
Luo X. Couples China, January 31, 2013
good value

clean, good accessibility, good price
8.3
We arrived there at 7pm, one of the staff can speak chinese and help us to arrange the luggages. The building is new and tall but high humidity inside the room(quite common here due to the weather). It is much cleaner than the hotel nearby which we stayed later.
Karim R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 29, 2013
It's was a good 3 star hotel.

Friendly staff
7.3
our stay at the hotel was pretty good.for three person the room was big enough.breakfast was ok.but no big wow. it was the same all the time.but then other eating places was within spiting distance.left right front back, you can choose where to eat.i like the banana rice eating restoran.they even have western.car rent was ok.it was per day.we went to samporna for 2 days.the road was good.i was disappointed with the seafood in tawau.kk was much much better.but then people are getting greedy.i was told few years ago a 4 inch sotong bakar the price was only 5 to 6 ringgit.now it's the price has jump up 100%.if sabah wants more tourists from the mainland coming it has to stop these greedy seafood people to mack up the price so high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I was expecting to have a nice walk along the beach front but alas there is no such place to go.Oh! forget to mention the front men at the MB hotel are super friendly.
Juana H. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2013
Nice clean hotel for a 3 stars, good location.

Clean hotel, good service and central location in the city.
8.3
We chose this hotel because of its highest good rating from previous people who stayed there. We had a deluxe queen with an extra bed for our daughter, the room size was average with an ensuite, clean and bath towels gets changed every day. Laundry service was good and cheap. Breakfast was the only thing that there weren't much of a choice of veriety of foods. Almost same menu every day but there are plenty of cafe and restaurants nearby and cheap too. Being in the center of the city, shopping is very convenient. During the 20 days of our stay we have no complain.
Travel tip: There is only one 4 stars hotel in town because of the length of our stay we picked this one for the value for money.
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Location wise

Easy to shop and dine
8.3
really had a great time there for 2 nights. if you want to take a day trip to mabul island you need to skip breakfast included in mb hotel because you need to go out ealy at about 6am to catch for the boat at semporna jetty. it will take about 1 hour and half to reach semporna by car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

MB Hotel Tawau - FacadeMB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/TwinMB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/TwinMB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/TwinMB Hotel Tawau - Premier King/TwinMB Hotel Tawau - Executive Deluxe KingMB Hotel Tawau - Executive Deluxe KingMB Hotel Tawau - Deluxe King TwinMB Hotel Tawau - Guest RoomMB Hotel Tawau - Guest RoomMB Hotel Tawau - Guest RoomMB Hotel Tawau - Guest RoomMB Hotel Tawau - BathroomMB Hotel Tawau - BathroomMB Hotel Tawau - BathroomMB Hotel Tawau - Hotel InteriorMB Hotel Tawau - Coffee Shop/CafeMB Hotel Tawau - ReceptionMB Hotel Tawau - EntranceMB Hotel Tawau - LobbyMB Hotel Tawau - Hotel ExteriorMB Hotel Tawau - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06