Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Ursula K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
A good stay
Clean and well appointed room, spacious room, excellent location and WiFi worked well
We were greeted warmly on arrival and even though we were early, the room was available for use. We were impressed by the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room with separate toilet and shower. It was close to some very good restaurants and the local vineyards. The pool area looks great although we did not use it. All in all a good stay and we would use again.
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Rhodine W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Lovely place to stay
Location, room quality, friendly staff
Very pleasant stay
Reviewed February 12, 2015

kerry C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice place
Clean friendly staff nice pool
Very nice
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Susan A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Perfect location to do wineries
comfy large bed, location, meal prep facilities
We really enjoyed our stay, would have used the pool, but it was unshaded, a shade sale would be good over part of the pool for that. We gave 'food/dining' a '1' as we did not dine there, so a column marked 'N/A' would have been applicable, had there been one !
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Belinda P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel. We will be back!
Location. Clean. Wifi.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Kelvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Newly renovated motel rooms
Free wifi, Foxtel and newly renovated rooms
Excellent service from Mark who helped us with winery tours and suggestions for wineries to visit. Loved the spacious rooms and bathroom. Hot chocolate is nice touch. Swimming pool looks fab after the renovation.
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Adrian O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Clean and spacious in 2 bedroom units
Nice and helpful staff
Was clean and nice. Staff was helpful in finding interesting facts around town.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Tania B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2014
amazing stay at Mclaraen Vale
great comfort nice staff and very good cleaness
it was a fantastic stay
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Daniel O. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great family rooms
Room size, cleanliness, foxtel
In the midst of a renovation but our room was excellent with plenty of beds for family of five. Kids lived the Sattelute TV and us the easy parking and cleanliness.
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Vicki G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
The hotels attention to detail was amazing
ice in the freezer, many provide the ice cube containers, but nothing in them when on a one night stay this is no good to you, well do mclarenvale. clean, and well appionted
Very pleasant with staff having a great knowelege of the local facilities, bed very comfortable and great pillows, diffenately go back again
Reviewed September 01, 2014