Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Danny E. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and fuss free
clean, friendly staff & reliable wifi
Highly recommended for a an affordable stay! Would definitely come back if I were to visit hanoi again
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rachel W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Average stay
Clean, comfortable bed, simple & nice b'fast
The hotel is clean, comfortable room, especially the bed. Unlimited WIFI access available. Overall most of the staffs are friendly and helpful. But one thing to mention, the air conditioning takes very long time to get cool..
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Damian H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good dining, shopping but thats it
Next door to Hanoi Backpackers, easy taxi access, we walked everywhere.
It was excellent! We partied everynight at the backpackers, dined at Moms restuarant and a few local places then crashed at our hotel, worth itbut thats all Hanoi had to offer for us!
Reviewed July 10, 2013

George P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Excellent. Great value for money!!!
Location, Location, Location!!!
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, excellent location, family friendly.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Cheong T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean and efficient, pleasant staff
convenient location in old quarters, plenty of dining options nearby, value for money
The staff were generally able to converse in english, and were helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to visit.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Takaaki M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
very relaxing
clean , location , friendly
price is good , free wifi in room , friendly staff .... but room is bit small
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Phu L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
very pleasant stay
location, clean room, friendly staffs
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Michael L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great, friendly, proffessional hotel.
The staff at reception were very freindly, proffessional and welcoming. The tour section helped me extensively. The included buffet breakfast was the best I experienced in vietnam.
The medallion was the most impressive hotel I stayed in with my travels in Vietnam. Would most definitely return when I come to Hanoi again.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

brigitte H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good location with clean rooms
location, price and clean
Reviewed June 24, 2013

haslinda S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice standard hotel
food and friendly staff
Reviewed June 18, 2013