or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (365)
Sort by:
Melissa M. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2012
Great location

Location, staff very helpful
8
Great place, only bad point is the backpackers next door can get very noisy some times. I would stay at this place again
Anna K. Couples Sweden, December 12, 2012
Supernice hotel with comfy beds.

Beds, breakfast
7.7
Nice place to stay at. Central, good breakfast and comfy beds. Terrible restaurant besides that but lovely service.
Angela M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2012
Great little Place

Early check in, small fitness equipment, great english speaking staff
9
loved it. single rooms very small but decorated beautifully. room had a small balcony. the only thing if i had to complain, the hot water takes forever to come through. he told me to way a while....... 5 - 10 mins and it was hot enough. shame there was no bath either. but for the price and situation great little place. will stay there again.
Andrew T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel

Affordable central and large
8
Generally a very nice hotel, the room is big enough and is located a very strategic location. There is a lot of shopping and food stalls around. and this place is neat the lake which tourist like to go. just outside the hotel there are a few street foods, which is worth a try. the hotel also comes with facilities such as a gym
Simon T. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
service is good and the hotel staff are friendly

hotel staff smiling face
9
I have been in Hanoi for 4-5 times and found this hotel is much better than the previous 4 hotels which i had stayed. Price is quiet reasonable and comparable with the last few hotel which i stayed. I will continue to stay in this hotel every month. Hope to get a corproate rate for the hotel
Kelly M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
great location, cute rooms

the best pillows and comforter i have found in se asia
8
nice rooms for a few nights stay. if you are looking for a place to sleep in, keep looking; groups stay here and there are alarms on every room door so if it doesn't latch when it closes an annoying alarm will go off until you latch it. alarms would go off consistently from 6-7am every morning. other than that the staff is really nice, great beds, and you get a handy map at check-in
Sarah H. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Great location, but noisy and small rooms

Amazing breakfast buffet
8.3
The Medalion Hotel was in a great location right in the heart of Old Quarter Hanoi, but that means it's quite loud and busy, especially if you have a room with a window facing the Ma May Street. The Backpackers Hostel next door was especially loud, with music playing into the night and people in and out from the street. The rooms are rather small, and most bathrooms don't have a separate shower stall, so the bathroom floor is always wet. We switched to a different room because the first one they placed us in smelled like mold/mildew. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want though! We stuffed ourselves on that and then headed out and explored Hanoi. Lots of great places within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and spoke sufficient English to help out. The tour desk was also very helpful in booking flights for us!
Weijie L. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Excellent location

location, value for money
8
The hotel was located in a very good location. Easy access to the central lake. Near the hotel, you can find a good variety of food including some recommended by lonely planet. We arranged a trip to halong bay and left our big luggages in the hotel until our return from the 2d1n trip. The hotel staff were very happy to help us store it. A little downside was the malfunction of our rainmaker shower head and some of its rooms may smell of some food in the morning likelyh due to bad ventilation of the kitchen area downstairs.
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, November 30, 2012
This place gets better and better

The location is superb in the Old Quarters
7.7
I've stayed at the Medallion Hanoi Hotel numerous times and I must say that the hotel gets better and better each time I stay. The staff is improving and their level of service and friendliness is great for the price you are paying. I stay in the Junior Suite which is a large, nice room with a balcony. The bed is large and comfortable and a nice big flat-screen tv with loads of tv channels, including the movie channels. Internet is free as well. Last time I had stayed I had complained about the breakfast buffet and the lack of staff, but this time it was much better. There were severel empty, cleaned-up tables and the staff was always nearby to serve you - very good improvement. Check-in and check-out is very smooth.
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of nice, local bars around the Old Quarters. Just turn left after exiting the hotel and you will find several, there are a couple Irish bars that are good.
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, November 29, 2012
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

Free internet
7.7
I stay at the Medallion Hanoi Hotel mainly due to its location and value for money. Although it seems mainly to be a tourist hotel, it is also a great hotel for the business traveller. It has nice, clean rooms. Good selection of TV channels and also free internet. The breakfast buffet is also nice although I would like a larger selection of the bread they offer. One of the best features is its location - just step out from the hotel and you are in the heart of the famous Old Quarters.
Hotel Feature Tip: The free internet is very useful and the speed and connection has improved since last time I stayed here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07