Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

pik H.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2013
friendly & honest staff...good services
Friendly & honest staff.

Christopher N.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
Great oasis of peace in the old city
Good location, modern facilities
the medallion hotel is located in the heart of the old city. from there it is mere walking distance to many local attractions. what surprised us the most was how clean and modern everything was. we had a room with a small balcony! it was a great place to watch the busy world go by below.

See L.
Singapore
February 24, 2013
Comfortable hotel
Good service
Comfortable hotel with good service staff. However find it not so convenient.

Thu V.
Vietnam
February 19, 2013
Good service, nice hotel
Good location
Im very happy with stay at this hotel, nice staff, breakfast is so good, clean and nice room

Chun L.
Malaysia
February 15, 2013
Great location, service with smile but small room
Service is fantastic, especially doorman.
Great location @ Ma May Street, it is very convenient. However, backpacker hotel just beside so sometime can hear their party noise until 11 p.m. ; you may join the party with them Overall is good.

Angela M.
New Zealand
February 15, 2013
Great cheap find
Lovely styled room, wifi and cheap food. Location is central to hanoi
i have been twice to this hotel, first room had a balcony. this room didnt even have a window. but still it didnt annoy me enough to put a bad review. love it will keep going back.

Glenys H.
Australia
February 10, 2013
Great Service
clean comfortable hotel with excellent service
We were very happy with our stay at Medallion Hotel, Hanoi, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Mai was very efficient and is The Medallion Hotel's greatest asset. She was very friendly with all guests the staff were polite and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to any wishing to stay in Hanoi.

Simon K.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Lunch buffet is good
Vietnamese food is my favourite
the hotel lunch buffet is good which comprises of seafood and vietnamese food. te price is worth it

William B.
United States
February 03, 2013
Great Hotel with Great Location
Nice staff. Good breakfast.
Hard to beat this gem in the middle of old quarter.

P M.
Australia
January 28, 2013
Very convenient and well organised...
Its like a boutique hotel, well presented...
Friendly co-operative staff, some of whom speak good English... Tour Desk particularly helpful and will google for further info... My room, though small was well appointed and tasteful. Good location in Old Quarter, and quiet, though front rooms might get some traffic noise.the Police tend to close things down about 11:00pm so the noise from the adjacent back-packers will not be a problem