arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 416 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Lim K.
Singapore
January 18, 2013
Nice hotel with good location and service!
good location, good service, good breakfast!
the location is great. it has all the needed amenities around. food is not a problem because there are street stalls nearby. there are a lot of travel agencies around, so if you're planning to book a tour to halong bay, you can check out the prices and best deal around that area. service at the hotel is good. staffs were friendly and very proactive to provide gd service to us. always ensuring that our stay is okay. hotel room is okay, though a little small but space is just nice for a couple. breakfast at the hotel is consider not bad i feel with a good variety of choices. overall, the hotel is recommended for stays in hanoi!

See O.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Nice boutique hotel near tourist attractions
Location
This hotel is located at the Hanoi Old Quarters and very convenient for access to tourist attractions like the Hoan Kim Lake. There are lots of local shops around that area and ideal for shopping. Hotel Room is very comfortable and the breakfast is consider good.

See O.
Malaysia
January 16, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel in Good Location
Location
This hotel is located at the Hanoi Old Quarters and very convenient for access to tourist attractions like the Hoan Kim Lake. There are lots of local shops around that area and ideal for shopping. Hotel Room is very comfortable and the breakfast is consider good. The hotel staff are quite friendly and can speak relatively good English as compare to the rest generally.

P M.
Australia
January 11, 2013
Clean, great location and newly-refurburbiend room
Location, breakfast & friendly service.
The staff were welcoming and friendly. Concierge was well-informed and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with western & eastern options. Room though small was we'll maintained and comfortable. Cost & comfort ideal. Wi-Fi, whilst initially difficult to access was very good.

Weijie L.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Great location with nice staff
Location
The hotel was in a very nice and convenient location. Within 5-10mins walk from the main lake. Nearby filled with amenities and nice bars to hang out. We had some problems with the rainmaker shower head in our room but it was fixed in a very short time after we informed the hotel. The breakfast was fairly ok with a reasonable variety.

Adam L.
Australia
January 09, 2013
Clean Comfortable Hotel
Breakfast Gym was ok for quick workout.
Good clean room, The only problem I had was with the shower the hot water was inconsistent and the main shower head leaked. Other then that it was in good location for my stay in Hanoi.

Philip C.
Singapore
January 08, 2013
Great Service, Excellent location -small but!
room is good size. clean and good value for money.
For work, I usually stay outside of the old quarter but this trip is a holiday and we found the location to be perfect. Just step out of the hotel and there are restaurants, tour agencies, shopping etc... The hotel is clean. We had the deluxe room and was happy with the size, layout, cleanliness but we have 2 small negatives- - 1. The bathroom is dimly lit making it difficult for my wife to do her facial routines. - 2. Our room faces the main road and as mentioned in other reviews, we had the street noise for both nights we were there. All else, it is a great place to stay and good value too.

katherine G.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great location!
Friendly and accommodating staff
we selected the super saver option which for the money was great because we were not in the room much and it was just for 1 night; however, it was a small room. we appreciated the hotel holding on to our luggage as we traveled to sapa and checked back into the hotel in a premier deluxe room which was much more spacious.

katherine G.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great value for the price
Spacious rooms, recently renovated
The staff was very helpful holding our luggage while we travelled to Laos for a few days before checking back into the hotel for another night. The room was spacious and recently renovated. I preferred the upper floors as it was quieter. The breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was decent and had a selection of asian and western food. It is a good option to hold you over for a bit.

katherine G.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great location in the old quarter!
If you like dark rooms when you sleep this is the place to be. The black out curtains were great.
The rooms are spacious; however, the soap/shampoo/conditioner was a little drying. I appreciated the complementary water everyday. The staff can point out on the map which streets are good for what type of shopping. When leaving the hotel I would recommend having the hotel call you a taxi since there are a lot of taxi scams that over charge or 'forget' to start the meter. The gym was very disappointing. The equipment was not well maintained and there were not many options.