Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 382 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Weijie L. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Excellent location

location, value for money
8
The hotel was located in a very good location. Easy access to the central lake. Near the hotel, you can find a good variety of food including some recommended by lonely planet. We arranged a trip to halong bay and left our big luggages in the hotel until our return from the 2d1n trip. The hotel staff were very happy to help us store it. A little downside was the malfunction of our rainmaker shower head and some of its rooms may smell of some food in the morning likelyh due to bad ventilation of the kitchen area downstairs.
Report this review
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, November 30, 2012
This place gets better and better

The location is superb in the Old Quarters
7.7
I've stayed at the Medallion Hanoi Hotel numerous times and I must say that the hotel gets better and better each time I stay. The staff is improving and their level of service and friendliness is great for the price you are paying. I stay in the Junior Suite which is a large, nice room with a balcony. The bed is large and comfortable and a nice big flat-screen tv with loads of tv channels, including the movie channels. Internet is free as well. Last time I had stayed I had complained about the breakfast buffet and the lack of staff, but this time it was much better. There were severel empty, cleaned-up tables and the staff was always nearby to serve you - very good improvement. Check-in and check-out is very smooth.
Nightlife Tip: There are plenty of nice, local bars around the Old Quarters. Just turn left after exiting the hotel and you will find several, there are a couple Irish bars that are good.
Report this review
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, November 29, 2012
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff

Free internet
7.7
I stay at the Medallion Hanoi Hotel mainly due to its location and value for money. Although it seems mainly to be a tourist hotel, it is also a great hotel for the business traveller. It has nice, clean rooms. Good selection of TV channels and also free internet. The breakfast buffet is also nice although I would like a larger selection of the bread they offer. One of the best features is its location - just step out from the hotel and you are in the heart of the famous Old Quarters.
Hotel Feature Tip: The free internet is very useful and the speed and connection has improved since last time I stayed here.
Report this review
Weijie L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2012
Great location with nice staff

Location
8.7
The hotel was in a very nice and convenient location. Within 5-10mins walk from the main lake. Nearby filled with amenities and nice bars to hang out. We had some problems with the rainmaker shower head in our room but it was fixed in a very short time after we informed the hotel. The breakfast was fairly ok with a reasonable variety.
Report this review
Kim P. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Lovely clean boutique hotel with helpful staff

In old quater
9.3
Stayed for 6 nights in this lovely clean hotel with staff who is well inform of where the good restaurant are. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friend who visit Hanoi.
Report this review
Kim P. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with good service

In old quater
8.3
This boutique hotel is definitely worth your money, good clean and helpful staff.
Report this review
Kim P. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Good hotel to stay in.

Clean room good bed and good breakfast.
7.3
Must stay in the deluxe room as this is the new wing.
Report this review
Kim P. Business travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Clean good hotel

Clean room good bed and good breakfast
7.3
Definitely will come back to stay if i come to Hanoi.
Report this review
Robert M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Great hotel / modern building/ excellent service

Good location in old section ( Hoa Kiem district) of Hanoi, excellent breakfast
8.7
We had five very enjoyable nights at the hotel. Room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Restaurant for breakfast was great with best omlettes and good selection of breakfast foods. Dinner at night in restaurant was sparse with little variety and not well attended. Several good restaurants located nearby. Reception and service was excellent and courteous.
Travel tip: Just remember that this is old section with lots of traffic congestion and motor bikes all over footpaths and roads.
Report this review
Nikki S. Groups Australia, October 16, 2012
Fantastic location and brilliant breakfast

newer hotel, great location, fantastic staff and great breakfast.
9.7
The medallion staff were very accommodating and their english was quite good. The buffet breakfast was outstanding which caters for westerners, but still has the authentic cuisine of asia. If thats what ur after. The staff were fanastic which they offered us a great city map and some great places to eat and drink. The beds were amazing..which is a rarety in hotels these days..the beds were so comforting and the pillows to die for...all down and very cosy. There was a slught smell of new paint smell when you walk down the corridor to your room, but the smells go after entering your room and a small tip..let the shower run for about 3-5mins to let hot water come through. Other than that the hotel in a good location and everything is in good walking distance and id recommend to families, couples or single travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Pinapple Restaurant and tamarind cafe..both amazing food, walking distance to hotel staff and service brilliant and both recommended by lonely planet and trip adviser.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02