or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Kim P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great clean hotel

Location
7.7
great lovely hotel to stay with most convenient to shop and eat all within walking distance. always remember to stay in the new wing or the deluxe room.
Neoline G. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2011
good location nice rooms

very nice rooms good location
8.7
the rooms are very clean and nice, breakfast was included and was ok nothing out of the ordinary but had all the usual things .
Liting L. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2011
Excellent hotel with a fantastic location

Clean rooms that look classy, friendly hotel staff, nice view from balcony
9.3
Medallion hotel is excellently situated at the old quarters, yet away from too much noise during the weekend market. A short walk away brings you to Hoam Kiem lake and it's almost a heartbeat away from restaurants like Green Tangerine and Hanoi's oldest restaurant Cha Ca Va Long. The rooms are clean and classy unlike most of others.
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, October 13, 2011
Great location with good service

The can-do attitude of the staff
8
This was my second stay at Medallion Hanoi. The first stay there was a major problem with the internet but I decided to give it a second chance. This time their engineer was able to set up a reliable connection and I was very pleased with their attitude and willing to help their guests. The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast buffet is as can be expected from this type of hotel. I just wish they would have more "healthy" bread instead of the typical baguettes but that's a minor issue. I will defintely stay here again for my next business trip to Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The heart of Hanoi is just outside the front door of the hotel. The Old Quarters with loads of nice restaurants and bars.
Rudy S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 9, 2011
good location

location in the middle of old quarter
6
this hotel location is perfect in old quarter. just short walking distance to find everything. restaurant, bar, night club, shopping, sight seeing, etc
Shirley B. Groups Australia, September 26, 2011
Nice rooms, good staff but was noisy within hote

Breakfast was good, location excellent
8.3
We would have enjoyed our stay there but as there the halls werent carpeted and we were near stairs, we could hear everyone coming and going - light was on in hall which illuminated the room so all in all we found it hard to sleep, and we were extremely tired. There were also students from a school trip staying on the same floor who were in and out of their rooms constantly.
Restaurant Tip: The Green Tamarind Restaurant - a bit pricier than others but nice decor, ambiance and the food was sensational.
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, September 21, 2011
In the center of HANOI

Comfortable room, good price, in the center of Hanoi
7
the hotel has a good location right in the center of the old city. Many of restaurants and bars. rooms are nice and of good size.the hotel looks new or newly renovated and has all necessary comforts. not much water from shower. breakfast has not much variety. good price for the hotel. wireless include in the rate
Gerald A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great location & service.

Cleanliness, staff.
8.7
Stayed at Medallion Hanoi Hotel 1 night & very pleasant. Very clean, staff friendly & everything worked! Breakfast buffet was good but would have been better with steamed or fried rice. Location was also very conveniently located in the historic district of the city.
Peta S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Great hotel, great room, great service

Great hotel, great room, great service, great location, pretty quiet for a room in Old Hanoi and good price as well.
9.7
Right from the porter and walking in the door, the service was fantastic. We were met by the manager who was excellent and suggested a range of things we could do and services to assist with that. Everyone was helpful. By Australian standards, the price was cheap, but by equivalent standards in Hanoi, it was a slightly pricier hotel - but rightly so and really very reasonable for what we got. The room was a bit more worn and a bit more tired looking than the photo on the web - but it was still lovely and not really an issue. On a different occasion we stayed in another hotel in Old Hanoi which was also fantastic, but wasn't as sound-proofed. I don't know if the Medallion had double-glazed windows, but it kept the very considerable noises of Old Hanoi out when we wanted it to be quiet. The Old Town is verrrry noisy - horns, vendors, voices, music, loudspeaker announcements, etc., so a quiet room was very welcome at times. I totally recommend the Medallion Hanoi to any other travellers.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you set the price first when it comes to say the guides, drivers, shoe repairers or any other service vendors on the street. We were pretty good with that, but on our last day we were tired and forgot to set our price and we were ripped off. Other than that though, no issues. All very fair and great people.
Neera S. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
An oasis in the Old quarter

excellent location, modern and clean, good breakfast
9.3
we stayed 3 nights in a superior twin room - the rooms are very modern, spacious and new, and definately value for money. located on a very busy street in the old quater, the hotel provides an oasis after a long day in the chaos of hanoi. the service was good, the breakfast a buffet with plenty of western and asian choices. there are many of cafes, bars and restaurants in the area, and of course, lots of street food. highly recomennded hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05