arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Weijie L.
Singapore
January 11, 2013
Great location with nice staff
Location
The hotel was in a very nice and convenient location. Within 5-10mins walk from the main lake. Nearby filled with amenities and nice bars to hang out. We had some problems with the rainmaker shower head in our room but it was fixed in a very short time after we informed the hotel. The breakfast was fairly ok with a reasonable variety.

7.3 Adam L.
Australia
January 09, 2013
Clean Comfortable Hotel
Breakfast Gym was ok for quick workout.
Good clean room, The only problem I had was with the shower the hot water was inconsistent and the main shower head leaked. Other then that it was in good location for my stay in Hanoi.

9.7 Philip C.
Singapore
January 08, 2013
Great Service, Excellent location -small but!
room is good size. clean and good value for money.
For work, I usually stay outside of the old quarter but this trip is a holiday and we found the location to be perfect. Just step out of the hotel and there are restaurants, tour agencies, shopping etc... The hotel is clean. We had the deluxe room and was happy with the size, layout, cleanliness but we have 2 small negatives- - 1. The bathroom is dimly lit making it difficult for my wife to do her facial routines. - 2. Our room faces the main road and as mentioned in other reviews, we had the street noise for both nights we were there. All else, it is a great place to stay and good value too.

7.7 katherine G.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great location!
Friendly and accommodating staff
we selected the super saver option which for the money was great because we were not in the room much and it was just for 1 night; however, it was a small room. we appreciated the hotel holding on to our luggage as we traveled to sapa and checked back into the hotel in a premier deluxe room which was much more spacious.

8 katherine G.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great value for the price
Spacious rooms, recently renovated
The staff was very helpful holding our luggage while we travelled to Laos for a few days before checking back into the hotel for another night. The room was spacious and recently renovated. I preferred the upper floors as it was quieter. The breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was decent and had a selection of asian and western food. It is a good option to hold you over for a bit.

8.3 katherine G.
United States
January 07, 2013
Great location in the old quarter!
If you like dark rooms when you sleep this is the place to be. The black out curtains were great.
The rooms are spacious; however, the soap/shampoo/conditioner was a little drying. I appreciated the complementary water everyday. The staff can point out on the map which streets are good for what type of shopping. When leaving the hotel I would recommend having the hotel call you a taxi since there are a lot of taxi scams that over charge or 'forget' to start the meter. The gym was very disappointing. The equipment was not well maintained and there were not many options.

6.7 Lau W.
Singapore
January 06, 2013
Lovely room with good hotel service
Price is for good bugeted travellers
The hotel location is well centralised within a busy district. There are many road side cafe to try the vietnamese cruisine if you would like to enjoy. The price is cheap but beware of the cleaniness and food hygiene. It is within walking distance to the lake and central which are crowded during Christmas season. The resturant prices are reaonally and food are good.

5.7 Jordy H.
Netherlands
January 04, 2013
Great location but a hotel with two faces
Location is def the best feature
Arriving at night at this Hotel is a true adventure. You immediately drown yourself into the hustle and bustle of the city. The old quarter is the place to be if you like this kind of vibe of food and people. The lobby of the hotel is spacious and the reception was quite welcoming. We received the key to our room and were guided to the room. The room was spacious, but with a smell which gave the impression the room hadn't been occupied for quite a while. We immediately opened up the doors and enjoyed our view on the streets below. Our booking mentioned a kingsize bed, but hey your in Asia so Kingsize will never be the same as in Europe hahaha... so we thought... We did check with reception and they said no this is kingsize... and we accepted.. We stayed two nights at the hotel and had one more planned at the end of the week. Between we travelled to Halong Bay and SaPa. Arriving back at the hotel we thought we would be getting back the same room. However this time round we received a different key and were taken to the other side of the hotel... A different elevator took us to the 3rd floor and there we were treated with a spacious and fully equipped room and yes you guessed it with a real kingsize bed... hahahaha so we were definitly tricked the first two nights, and the last night the room was a real joy hahaha we never mentioned this to the hotel as their english is very poor and it wouldnt make a real difference... but for those who do book a room here, make sure you dont end up on the wrong side of the hotel... we stayed on the 3 level, no view but a great quiet room. FYI we also booked our trip 2nights3days Halong Bay at the hotel. Everything was perfectly arranged, though the morning we left our booking suddenly was canceled and we were transfered onto another boat. Not a great start and definitly not a great service. So if you are thinking of booking a trip I would recomend going to the neighbours, a great backpackers hostel (great rooms btw) booking a trip.

8.3 Reiko S.
Japan
January 04, 2013
Nice and cozy
Good location and quiet hotel
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. The location near the old quarter and close to lake about 10 min by walk. The room was clean.

7.3 haroon R.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2013
Smart hotel
Location
Traveling from the airport is a 45 minute journey so be prepared. Lots of shopping opportunities in the nearby markets. Plenty of restaurants as well.