arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Anna K.
Sweden
January 03, 2013
Nice breakfast, wonderful beds
Beds, breakfast and location
Nice place to stay, comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful locations. Helpful staff.

8.3 Anna K.
Sweden
January 03, 2013
Great stay
Beds and location
NIce place and good value. Nice with a balcony. Helpful staff but disappointing tour.

2.7 Oz A.
Canada
January 02, 2013
Awesome!! Clean and close to everything
Great staff. Good prices. Clean
Excellent hotel. Very close to everything. Helpful staff

8.7 Moire B.
Germany
December 30, 2012
Great Hotel
Great Location
We stayed in this hotel over the christmas days, and we loved it! Location is great, just in the middle of everything and you find everything of food, drinks & shopping in short walking distance. Staff was good, breakfast good, and rooms a bit tiny but bed really comfortable! We booked the halong bay via this hotel and is was amazing (bhaya / auco tour) with pick up / drop of from the hotel!

7.7 Alexander S.
Australia
December 29, 2012
Great Hotel and even better staff
the staff
The hotel was great and the junior suite was as large as we expected. The bathroom was a little tired and in need of repair/renovation but this wasnt a huge issue for us. What made the hotel was the staff. Always helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

8.7 Wendy C.
Singapore
December 28, 2012
Fantastic experience at the hotel
Location was very good, located in old quarter - good mix of backpacker and mid range hotels.
Medallion hotel surpassed our expectation from all angles. The location was excellent; the area of Old quarter is buzzing all day so there is always somethign to see. Food selection was limited but the pho at breakfast was the best in my husband's opinion. Service was also top notch. The reception ladies did a good job of providing suggestions of where to go as well as book us airport transfers even after we had checked out.

8.3 Mary S.
United States
December 27, 2012
great small location
location
Stayed there 5 days, then flew to Vietnam, returning for just one night en route home to Los Angeles. The concierge went out of her way to book the one-night stay while returning home, better rate than what agoda offered/loved it!

8 Tan K.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Great Location
Location
Boutique hotel conveniently location within the Old quarters and very close to the walking street shopping strip which opens at night and also to many shops. There are also many F&B catering to both local and foreigners. Rooms are quite spacious. Bedlinens are good and clean. Wifi access in the room is good. The staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. There are many local theatres located nearby and within walking distance.

9.3 Sandra D.
Australia
December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff.
Interesting Location in Old Quarter.
The rooms were small but very well equipped.The hotel is next door to a backpackers hostel but my room was at the back and very quiet.The other room we had was looking over at the street and there was some noise but after the midnight curfew everything was quiet anyway. If you think a little noise will bother you just ask for a room at the back. The staff were so kind and helpful.The breakfast was outstanding and the hotel had other good facilities, which we didn't use though, as we were always off sightseeing or shopping in the alleys around the Medallion Hotel.THoroughly recommend this hotel for fantastic value.

9.3 Lyndy C.
Australia
December 26, 2012
Really lovely staff.
Right in middle of old quarter
Warm friendly staff, just a little noisy at night? Terrific door men and great location.