or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Logeswary S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Great location and freindly staff

Free internet.
9
Nice breakfast.In Old quarter and reachable access to near by attractions. There is a Free travel information center near the Thai Express. Rooms are clean but our room was very dark and little day light.Stayed there for one night before Halong bay cruise.Near by nice eating places . I will stay again and will recommend.
Haslinda S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
nice standard hotel

food and friendly staff
6
Ellen F. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Central, Good breakfast
8
nice room, breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful
Ellen F. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel

central location
8
comfortable room, good food, friendly, helpful staff
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, May 11, 2012
Even further improved since my last stay

The location in the Old Quarters
7.7
I returned to the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again after having stayed there just two months earlier. My Junior Suite room was in good condition and everything worked well. I'm pleased to see that the internet connection and speed is much better than before. I'm not sure if there has been an upgrade to it but it definitely works better now. The cleaning staff do a good job every day and the front desk staff and door men are very polite. Another area that had improved a lot was the breakfast buffet. The display of food was much nicer, and I also believe the buffet selection has increased and improved. I'm very happy with this hotel and I will stay here for my next visit to Hanoi.
Shopping Tip: The best of tourist and souvenir shopping is just steps away from the hotel.
Richard P. Couples Canada, May 10, 2012
Good location, rooms are nice but not great

Free breakfast. Good location. Pleasant staff
7.3
hotel is right in the old district and close to everything we wanted to see. travel desk organized our trip at halong bay. rooms are ok, we saw only one roach.
Kerrie D. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Good location - Rooms ok

In middle of old Quarter
7
Hotel staff very polite - rooms were a good size but musty - the air conditioners obviously need cleaning out - sometimes a bit noisy - a good breakfast
Geoffrey D. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Boutique type with good facilities

Location-Room size and facilities-Positive staff attitude
8.3
it's always the little unexpected discoveries that impress travellers however seasoned they may be. brochures can tell only part of the story and pictures can convey only the hint of what is in store. at the medallion all that was promised exists. the breakfast is comprehensive and excellent. the freshly cooked al la carte dinner was a treat. if ever i am in hanoi again i will give the medallion my first choice.
Restaurant Tip: Try the in house Restaurant, you will be very happy with whatever you choose.
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, March 8, 2012
Great location but poor breakfast

The location in the Old Quarters is excellent.
7.3
The Medallion Hanoi Hotel has come to be my second home in Vietnam now. I stay here for all my trips and know what to expect. Its not luxury and there are no real amenities but the location is what is the selling point. The Junior Suite has a good standard and good-sized room and washroom making it very comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only downfall with the hotel is that they need to sort out their breakfast - its very often too crowded that there aren't even tables available. During my stay I just went outside for one of the Pho places and had breakfast there instead. The hotel should get more staff during breakfast to clean up the tables and dishes to provide empty tables faster. Other than that I really like this place and will stay again.
Wai F. Solo travelers December 30, 2011
Beautiful suite

big room and comfortable
9.3
This is a beautiful boutique hotel and it has taste. The decor is nice and the feeling is lovely. One of the nicier hotel inside Old Quarter Hanoi. Will stay in this hotel again as it is near to everything including food and travel agent and night market and shopping and bar and club. Great location and good place to party and walk around during day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02