Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 382 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Maggie K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 4, 2012
centre of old quarter

great location
8
location is very good in the centre of old quarter, youth bar is just downstairs. clean and tidy in the room while some improvement can be made on the stability of hot water supply pressure for the shower head. staff are nice and helpful. enjoy to stay here
Report this review
Marino V. Couples Italy, August 27, 2012
Great location, very friently and helpfull staff.

Great location, clean and quiet rooms, breakfast buffet excellent, friently and helpfull staff.
10
the location is ideal. it is located in the heart of the old quarter and, what is important; the hotel is very calm and quiet. we took a premier deluxe room. the room was as publicised, big enough to relax from the chaos and noise of hanoi. the room and the bathroom were very clean and comfortable, with a good bed and armchair. the breakfast has a great choice of asian and occidental food, open from 6:30 till 9:30. the service is good, efficient and very attentive. all this gives the medallion an excellent note. we recommend the hotel, if you go to hanoi. to give a 10, not only the hotel must be excellent, but it also has to have something outstanding. in this case it is the friendliness and support of the staff of the hotel. we had a problem and all the team, with the leadership of nguyen duc, helped us with time and assistance to find a solution.
Report this review
Aaron C. Business travelers Australia, July 21, 2012
Lovely decor and great location

location and near many resturants and shops
8.3
I stayed there on my business trip recently. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location near many resturanst and shops.
Report this review
Logeswary S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Great location and freindly staff

Free internet.
9
Nice breakfast.In Old quarter and reachable access to near by attractions. There is a Free travel information center near the Thai Express. Rooms are clean but our room was very dark and little day light.Stayed there for one night before Halong bay cruise.Near by nice eating places . I will stay again and will recommend.
Report this review
Haslinda S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
nice standard hotel

food and friendly staff
6
Report this review
Ellen F. Couples Australia, May 16, 2012
Nice hotel

Central, Good breakfast
8
nice room, breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful
Report this review
Ellen F. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Nice hotel

central location
8
comfortable room, good food, friendly, helpful staff
Report this review
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, May 11, 2012
Even further improved since my last stay

The location in the Old Quarters
7.7
I returned to the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again after having stayed there just two months earlier. My Junior Suite room was in good condition and everything worked well. I'm pleased to see that the internet connection and speed is much better than before. I'm not sure if there has been an upgrade to it but it definitely works better now. The cleaning staff do a good job every day and the front desk staff and door men are very polite. Another area that had improved a lot was the breakfast buffet. The display of food was much nicer, and I also believe the buffet selection has increased and improved. I'm very happy with this hotel and I will stay here for my next visit to Hanoi.
Shopping Tip: The best of tourist and souvenir shopping is just steps away from the hotel.
Report this review
Richard P. Couples Canada, May 10, 2012
Good location, rooms are nice but not great

Free breakfast. Good location. Pleasant staff
7.3
hotel is right in the old district and close to everything we wanted to see. travel desk organized our trip at halong bay. rooms are ok, we saw only one roach.
Report this review
Kerrie D. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
Good location - Rooms ok

In middle of old Quarter
7
Hotel staff very polite - rooms were a good size but musty - the air conditioners obviously need cleaning out - sometimes a bit noisy - a good breakfast
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02