or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Gerald A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great location & service.

Cleanliness, staff.
8.7
Stayed at Medallion Hanoi Hotel 1 night & very pleasant. Very clean, staff friendly & everything worked! Breakfast buffet was good but would have been better with steamed or fried rice. Location was also very conveniently located in the historic district of the city.
Peta S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Great hotel, great room, great service

Great hotel, great room, great service, great location, pretty quiet for a room in Old Hanoi and good price as well.
9.7
Right from the porter and walking in the door, the service was fantastic. We were met by the manager who was excellent and suggested a range of things we could do and services to assist with that. Everyone was helpful. By Australian standards, the price was cheap, but by equivalent standards in Hanoi, it was a slightly pricier hotel - but rightly so and really very reasonable for what we got. The room was a bit more worn and a bit more tired looking than the photo on the web - but it was still lovely and not really an issue. On a different occasion we stayed in another hotel in Old Hanoi which was also fantastic, but wasn't as sound-proofed. I don't know if the Medallion had double-glazed windows, but it kept the very considerable noises of Old Hanoi out when we wanted it to be quiet. The Old Town is verrrry noisy - horns, vendors, voices, music, loudspeaker announcements, etc., so a quiet room was very welcome at times. I totally recommend the Medallion Hanoi to any other travellers.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you set the price first when it comes to say the guides, drivers, shoe repairers or any other service vendors on the street. We were pretty good with that, but on our last day we were tired and forgot to set our price and we were ripped off. Other than that though, no issues. All very fair and great people.
Neera S. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
An oasis in the Old quarter

excellent location, modern and clean, good breakfast
9.3
we stayed 3 nights in a superior twin room - the rooms are very modern, spacious and new, and definately value for money. located on a very busy street in the old quater, the hotel provides an oasis after a long day in the chaos of hanoi. the service was good, the breakfast a buffet with plenty of western and asian choices. there are many of cafes, bars and restaurants in the area, and of course, lots of street food. highly recomennded hotel.
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2011
Well furnished and comfortable rooms

the buffet breakfast
8
I enjoyed my week at the hotel, although well furnished my room was cramped but very comfortable. I was on the 7th floor and was quiet. The hot water took a while in coming particularly in the morning
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, July 20, 2011
Great location and good price

The location and size of the junior suite.
7.7
Typically I stay at Sofitel Plaza for my business trips to Hanoi but my colleague suggested that I try something more central and recommended Medallion Hotel. I was surprised at the good rates and chose the Junior Suite which was a large, comfortable room, with a decent working area, king size bed, and a good view over the old quarters. I had to change my booking to depart one day earlier which the hotel management was very helpful in allowing me to do and thanks to the agoda agent, the modification was done very smooth. I liked the hotel because it is in a great location in the old quarters and the staff is very friendly. The only negative aspect was that the internet was down during my entire stay which made my job quite difficult.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are in the middle of the old quarters so just step outside your hotel and go for a walk and enjoy the vibe.
Kuan T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 12, 2011
Great location, friendly staffs

Friendliness and location
8.3
The location is at the center of the old quarter that make it so convenient to travel to everywhere. Staffs are pretty helpful, they even offer their help to buy some of the stuffs/fruits that we are looking for, as we were conned by the street people selling dong for just a tiny pineapple. So the staffs there actually doing us a favor to buy what we wanted from their local market. But the rooms are pretty small and dusty. Overall I will give a 7.5/10.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The waterpuppet show is really amazing, but Halong Bay is just too far the journey.
Steven T. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2011
Good hotel with great location

Rooms, staff, location
8.7
We were back here for another 2 more nights and were given a room on the 7th floor. Less noise from the water pump but the water pressure in the shower needs to improve. We wondered if the lower floors have the same issue with the water pressure. Overall, it is still a good hotel in a great location.
Steven T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Good hotel in great location

Location, staff, rooms
8
When we first checked in, we were quite disappointed as we found the room to be smaller then what we expected but still pleasant. We were put on the 8th floor but the lift only reaches the 7th. We were also unfortunate to encounter a "pest" problem in the room but the staff quickly resolved it by changing the room for us. To our surprise, the new room is bigger and looks more like what we have booked which is the Premier Deluxe. We wondered if we were given the wrong room type when we checked in. The new room was on the 8th floor with direct lift access this time as it is in the other part of the building. Everything was great except for the water pressure in the shower and the noise from the water pump that goes on and off periodically through the day and night!
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Cosy and quiet room

Good location, room smells nice
7
In the heart of Old Quarter. Busy street outside but our room is well insulated from the noise outside. Room a bit small but is very cosy. There is a bar newly opened just next to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just beware of some taxi whose meter is altered to click faster. I observed that these are usually those that are waiting on the road side to pick up passenger. Try to flag down a taxi on the road instead of going up those taxis that are waiting at the road side.
Rodney B. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2011
New Boutique Hotel - Wonderful Location

Location
7.7
3 Night stay - Premier Deluxe Wonderful location in Ma May street, the centre of the Old Quarter, with many Lonely Planet recommended restaurants in same street or nearby. Try to arrive in daylight so as to get your bearings amidst the labyrinth of streets. Hotel offers: Meet & Greet airport transfer US$17 one-way well appreciated & good value. New Boutique Hotel, very helpful manager & free Internet. Well equipped "over-furnished" rooms with large "musty" bathroom & small Juliet balcony. Noisy tiled hallways. Beware of "Lower Catagory" rooms/NO windows Note to Alergy sufferers: Duck/Goose down pillows & doona's on very comfortable bed (No alternative was available)
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for "Higher Floor" room away from Lifts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06