or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
341 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (341)
Sort by:
Andrew E. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Well situated, reasonably priced...

Location. Location. Location.
7.7
The hotel was perfectly adequate. It was very well situated in the old quarter of Hanoi, which is jam-packed full of atmosphere, great street food and some good restaurants. Rooms were OK - although ours smelled a bit damp. Were were on the 7th floor of 8 and if we had been lower I suspect it would have been quite noisy at night. It was very manageable, though, I wouldn't come here expecting complete silence. You had to run around in the shower to get wet - pressure wasn't great...but again...adequate for the price and location. Food in the hotel was not bad. We only ate there in the mornings. A decent selection of both Western and Asian choices and enough to set you up for the day (but recommend you find the coffee shop Moca - near the cathedral if you want good coffee). All in...in met expectations as you get what you pay for...an inexpensive hotel with facilities and service to match. Great if you just need a base.
Restaurant Tip: Moca coffee shop...excellent. 69 restaurant on Ma May road was also very good. Went twice. Didn' eat the bbq there on the side of the road this time...but it looked fantastic.
Jessica C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2011
Great hotel, location and staff

everything
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good english. Our first room was clean but it was right next to the street so the next day the hotel staff moved us to a room further away from the street. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we'd come back.
Julia S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2011
Great location, room & excellet customer service

Great location, room & excellet customer service
10
We really enjoyed our stay in Medallion Hanoi Hotel. The hotel was located strategically in the Old Quarter. There are shops, restaurants and street food stalls nearby the hotel. The size of the room that we were staying was great. It was big, clean and the interior design of the room was just great. The customer service is great. They even went beyond to help us with our flight drama. When we booked our hotel, we indicated that we are honeymooners and the hotel had surprised us by giving us a "happy honeymoon" cake. It was delicious too. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel.
Leticia F. Couples Brazil, February 6, 2011
Excelent

Everything about it is good
9.7
excelent value for money. it is a boutique hotel. is located in the middle of the old town.
Amanda L. Groups Australia, February 4, 2011
great staff and amazing comfy rooms

comfy beds, great service, great computer access
7.7
the location is great, not a long walk to the heart of hanoi, lots of places to eat and drink around the medallion. the rooms were spacious enough for two people, the bathrooms were great and the computer access was even better. laundry service was great a little pricey but thats to be expected of a place like the medallion, and you can hear the maids talking in the hallways but overall i had a great experiance with them adn happily re book if i went back to hanoi
Roland O. Couples Germany, February 1, 2011
New Hotel, in the Middle of old town District

nicely furnished, very friendly and helpfull staff
9
we stayed the on different ocasions and have seen 3 different rooms, all of them nice. There are some, that have only 1 Window to a small courtyard within the building, and one should get a Room towards the front of the building, As the back rooms get some noise from a bigger Street nearby. In total a Great location, nice and new rooms and great Staff!!!
Tessa W. Groups Australia, January 12, 2011
Lovely hotel, with incredibly helpful staff

Good breakfast, lovely rooms, great location in the old quater
9.7
Excellent stay at the Medallion. Very classy hotel, in a great location. Breakfast in the morning very good. Staff were incredibly helpful.
Nightlife Tip: For those that are younger, the hotel is right nearby the backpackers bar, so you can go out and have a good time at night, but head back to a beautiful comfy room to sleep.
Elicia W. Couples Australia, January 3, 2011
Excellent location ad Great Value for Money

Location, Clean, Friendly, Nice rooms.
9
most of the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are a great style and very clean and neat. it is a great location within walking distance from the lake. great value for money.
Auchara H. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2011
Good choice in Hanoi

very nice room, convenience, food, people
7.7
This hotel locates in center of Hanoi, where is the big one on this area, very good breakfast, very nice staffs, and the most important is very cheap price if booking with Agoda.
Curtis C. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2010
The worst experience ever

In good location.
3
Our experience with hotel was disaster. to make long story short, the resident manager should not be in his position. when I approached him with the smell in the room and our allergy to down in the room the next morning after breakfast ( 10ish ).he said he just got into the hotel and he had not heard about our problem. next words out of his mouth was " if you don't like room, go upstairs and pack your stuff and move out ". our original booking was 4 nights. i was shocked at the way he handled a constructive customer complaint. We immediately moved out.it was new year's eve and all the hotels were booked. Medallion is as good as the manager and his staff. so if a manager can act in this manner, you can decide for yourself what the hotel will be like. however on the positive side, we booked this hotel through Agoda. the customer representatives were wonderful. excellent follow through skills. very pleased with them. will definitely book another travel with them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel HanoiMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi Hotel

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07