or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Somers D. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Great rooms, great location, great staff.

Most comfortable bed in all of Vietnam
10
Staff were very helpful, we arrived at 10am 4 hours before checkin time and forgot to advise them of this however they prepared our room by 12pm. Room vas very clean and spacious. The bed was amazing, big and soft. Only con was the noise, Hanoi is a noisy city but our room was near the elevator which I could hear going up and down all night.
Stuart L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Great hotel with friednly staff

Location and good rooms
8.3
3rd visit here and is a great hotel in a fantastic location
Cameron H. Couples Australia, March 23, 2011
lovely hotel with great amenities

great staff
9.7
the hotel was in a good location and the amenities were great.. the room were very comfortable with great beds and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your tour to halong bay from the hotel not the internet
Cameron H. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
great staff and lovely rooms very happy

the room was a good size with a very comfortable bed
9.7
l liked all aspects of this hotel but most of all was the helpful staff they were great all we had to do was ask about something and they went out of there way to help us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u wish to book a trip to halong bay book it from the hotel when u arrive and not the internet
Siim V. Couples Estonia, March 20, 2011
Very good hotel in old town

location
10
Room was very nice, no signs of abuse/wear anywhere. Aircon provided heat that was also a big plus since weather was on the lower side of twenties. Breakfast was good with plenty of choices. staff was friendly and helpful. Free computer usage in the lobby and free wireless in rooms.
Siim V. Couples Estonia, March 18, 2011
Very good hotel in old town

location
10
room was very nice, no signs of abuse/wear anywhere. aircon provided heat that was also a big plus since weather was on the lower side of twenties. breakfast was good with plenty of choices. staff was friendly and helpful. free computer usage in the lobby and free wireless in rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Handspan office was just down the street, very convenient since we used the company for sightseeing tours.
Andrew E. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 28, 2011
Well situated, reasonably priced...

Location. Location. Location.
7.7
The hotel was perfectly adequate. It was very well situated in the old quarter of Hanoi, which is jam-packed full of atmosphere, great street food and some good restaurants. Rooms were OK - although ours smelled a bit damp. Were were on the 7th floor of 8 and if we had been lower I suspect it would have been quite noisy at night. It was very manageable, though, I wouldn't come here expecting complete silence. You had to run around in the shower to get wet - pressure wasn't great...but again...adequate for the price and location. Food in the hotel was not bad. We only ate there in the mornings. A decent selection of both Western and Asian choices and enough to set you up for the day (but recommend you find the coffee shop Moca - near the cathedral if you want good coffee). All in...in met expectations as you get what you pay for...an inexpensive hotel with facilities and service to match. Great if you just need a base.
Restaurant Tip: Moca coffee shop...excellent. 69 restaurant on Ma May road was also very good. Went twice. Didn' eat the bbq there on the side of the road this time...but it looked fantastic.
Jessica C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2011
Great hotel, location and staff

everything
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It has a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good english. Our first room was clean but it was right next to the street so the next day the hotel staff moved us to a room further away from the street. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and we'd come back.
Julia S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2011
Great location, room & excellet customer service

Great location, room & excellet customer service
10
We really enjoyed our stay in Medallion Hanoi Hotel. The hotel was located strategically in the Old Quarter. There are shops, restaurants and street food stalls nearby the hotel. The size of the room that we were staying was great. It was big, clean and the interior design of the room was just great. The customer service is great. They even went beyond to help us with our flight drama. When we booked our hotel, we indicated that we are honeymooners and the hotel had surprised us by giving us a "happy honeymoon" cake. It was delicious too. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel.
Leticia F. Couples Brazil, February 6, 2011
Excelent

Everything about it is good
9.7
excelent value for money. it is a boutique hotel. is located in the middle of the old town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02