or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Roland O. Couples Germany, February 1, 2011
New Hotel, in the Middle of old town District

nicely furnished, very friendly and helpfull staff
9
we stayed the on different ocasions and have seen 3 different rooms, all of them nice. There are some, that have only 1 Window to a small courtyard within the building, and one should get a Room towards the front of the building, As the back rooms get some noise from a bigger Street nearby. In total a Great location, nice and new rooms and great Staff!!!
Tessa W. Groups Australia, January 12, 2011
Lovely hotel, with incredibly helpful staff

Good breakfast, lovely rooms, great location in the old quater
9.7
Excellent stay at the Medallion. Very classy hotel, in a great location. Breakfast in the morning very good. Staff were incredibly helpful.
Nightlife Tip: For those that are younger, the hotel is right nearby the backpackers bar, so you can go out and have a good time at night, but head back to a beautiful comfy room to sleep.
Elicia W. Couples Australia, January 3, 2011
Excellent location ad Great Value for Money

Location, Clean, Friendly, Nice rooms.
9
most of the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are a great style and very clean and neat. it is a great location within walking distance from the lake. great value for money.
Auchara H. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2011
Good choice in Hanoi

very nice room, convenience, food, people
7.7
This hotel locates in center of Hanoi, where is the big one on this area, very good breakfast, very nice staffs, and the most important is very cheap price if booking with Agoda.
Curtis C. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2010
The worst experience ever

In good location.
3
Our experience with hotel was disaster. to make long story short, the resident manager should not be in his position. when I approached him with the smell in the room and our allergy to down in the room the next morning after breakfast ( 10ish ).he said he just got into the hotel and he had not heard about our problem. next words out of his mouth was " if you don't like room, go upstairs and pack your stuff and move out ". our original booking was 4 nights. i was shocked at the way he handled a constructive customer complaint. We immediately moved out.it was new year's eve and all the hotels were booked. Medallion is as good as the manager and his staff. so if a manager can act in this manner, you can decide for yourself what the hotel will be like. however on the positive side, we booked this hotel through Agoda. the customer representatives were wonderful. excellent follow through skills. very pleased with them. will definitely book another travel with them.
Tean Y. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2010
Loved the balustrade-free balcony!

Big Bed
8.3
This place was pretty cool. Great location and great helpful staff. My suitcase lock was broken and the staff assisted me with this within 5 minutes. Impressive. They also put together a great Christmas buffet that night for all guests. Dining room staff were also super friendly and attentive. Would definitely re-visit. There were ants in the bedroom but I like ants.
Timothy P. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2010
Awesome Hotel

great location in the old quater
10
The Medallion hotel is awesome. We arrived on Christmas and the hotel had a free party for all the guests. Great food and drinks and the staff was great to hang out with. They took care of ordering our train tickets. The room was very clean and spacious. I have no complaints.
Chan S. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2010
Lovely ambiance and personal service

Friendly and personal service, comfortable room setup
10
We are a group of 3, and stayed actually for 3 nights, travelling to Sapa and Halong Bay in between, keeping our big luggages in the hotel. The hotel staff tried very hard to block rooms of our preference, and reacted to our requests efficiently and with smiles. We were welcomed with warmed by the bell boys, receptionists, and housekeeping staff whenever we return to the hotel. Hotel transfers for both ways could be arranged(US$16 arr when arranged online,US$15 dep when arranged with the staff) and they are always on time. Good reccommendations for restaurants and massage too. Would recommend this place strongly as home away from home in Hanoi.
Li W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the service of the hotel was very good. The staff were very sincere
9
i loved the service of the staff in this hotel and the location was very near the shopping areas and night market. also the place was very clean and well maintained. they even treated us a free christmas dinner!
Eluned M. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2010
lovely place

nice comfortable rooms and helpful staff
10
we had a very nice stay at this hotel in the old town of hanoi. it's on a good street within walking distance of some good places to eat. the staff are genuinely extremely helpful. i arrived in the early hours of the morning with my retired parents after an overnight train from sapa. we were all exhausted but the staff were so good and arranged a room for us to check in early and have breakfast. the buffet breakfast is very good for the price hotel. as we were staying over christmas the staff hosted a free christmas buffet for all of the guests, a very relaxed and friendly event. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: see their hotel map for some good suggestions on where to eat- try the cha ca

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C04