Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Anna K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Supernice hotel with comfy beds.
Beds, breakfast
Nice place to stay at. Central, good breakfast and comfy beds. Terrible restaurant besides that but lovely service.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Simon K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
service is good and the hotel staff are friendly
hotel staff smiling face
I have been in Hanoi for 4-5 times and found this hotel is much better than the previous 4 hotels which i had stayed. Price is quiet reasonable and comparable with the last few hotel which i stayed. I will continue to stay in this hotel every month. Hope to get a corproate rate for the hotel
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Angela M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great little Place
Early check in, small fitness equipment, great english speaking staff
loved it. single rooms very small but decorated beautifully. room had a small balcony. the only thing if i had to complain, the hot water takes forever to come through. he told me to way a while....... 5 - 10 mins and it was hot enough. shame there was no bath either. but for the price and situation great little place. will stay there again.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Weijie L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Excellent location
location, value for money
The hotel was located in a very good location. Easy access to the central lake. Near the hotel, you can find a good variety of food including some recommended by lonely planet. We arranged a trip to halong bay and left our big luggages in the hotel until our return from the 2d1n trip. The hotel staff were very happy to help us store it. A little downside was the malfunction of our rainmaker shower head and some of its rooms may smell of some food in the morning likelyh due to bad ventilation of the kitchen area downstairs.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Kelly M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location, cute rooms
the best pillows and comforter i have found in se asia
nice rooms for a few nights stay. if you are looking for a place to sleep in, keep looking; groups stay here and there are alarms on every room door so if it doesn't latch when it closes an annoying alarm will go off until you latch it. alarms would go off consistently from 6-7am every morning. other than that the staff is really nice, great beds, and you get a handy map at check-in
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Sarah H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, but noisy and small rooms
Amazing breakfast buffet
The Medalion Hotel was in a great location right in the heart of Old Quarter Hanoi, but that means it's quite loud and busy, especially if you have a room with a window facing the Ma May Street. The Backpackers Hostel next door was especially loud, with music playing into the night and people in and out from the street. The rooms are rather small, and most bathrooms don't have a separate shower stall, so the bathroom floor is always wet. We switched to a different room because the first one they placed us in smelled like mold/mildew. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want though! We stuffed ourselves on that and then headed out and explored Hanoi. Lots of great places within walking distance. The staff were very friendly and spoke sufficient English to help out. The tour desk was also very helpful in booking flights for us!
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Teodor J. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff
Free internet
I stay at the Medallion Hanoi Hotel mainly due to its location and value for money. Although it seems mainly to be a tourist hotel, it is also a great hotel for the business traveller. It has nice, clean rooms. Good selection of TV channels and also free internet. The breakfast buffet is also nice although I would like a larger selection of the bread they offer. One of the best features is its location - just step out from the hotel and you are in the heart of the famous Old Quarters.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Teodor J. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
This place gets better and better
The location is superb in the Old Quarters
I've stayed at the Medallion Hanoi Hotel numerous times and I must say that the hotel gets better and better each time I stay. The staff is improving and their level of service and friendliness is great for the price you are paying. I stay in the Junior Suite which is a large, nice room with a balcony. The bed is large and comfortable and a nice big flat-screen tv with loads of tv channels, including the movie channels. Internet is free as well. Last time I had stayed I had complained about the breakfast buffet and the lack of staff, but this time it was much better. There were severel empty, cleaned-up tables and the staff was always nearby to serve you - very good improvement. Check-in and check-out is very smooth.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

maggie K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
centre of old quarter
great location
location is very good in the centre of old quarter, youth bar is just downstairs. clean and tidy in the room while some improvement can be made on the stability of hot water supply pressure for the shower head. staff are nice and helpful. enjoy to stay here
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Kim S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely clean boutique hotel with helpful staff
In old quater
Stayed for 6 nights in this lovely clean hotel with staff who is well inform of where the good restaurant are. Definitely would recommend this hotel to friend who visit Hanoi.
Reviewed November 13, 2012