Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 382 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, October 13, 2011
Great location with good service

The can-do attitude of the staff
8
This was my second stay at Medallion Hanoi. The first stay there was a major problem with the internet but I decided to give it a second chance. This time their engineer was able to set up a reliable connection and I was very pleased with their attitude and willing to help their guests. The room was nice and spacious and the breakfast buffet is as can be expected from this type of hotel. I just wish they would have more "healthy" bread instead of the typical baguettes but that's a minor issue. I will defintely stay here again for my next business trip to Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The heart of Hanoi is just outside the front door of the hotel. The Old Quarters with loads of nice restaurants and bars.
Rudy S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 9, 2011
good location

location in the middle of old quarter
6
this hotel location is perfect in old quarter. just short walking distance to find everything. restaurant, bar, night club, shopping, sight seeing, etc
Shirley B. Groups Australia, September 26, 2011
Nice rooms, good staff but was noisy within hote

Breakfast was good, location excellent
8.3
We would have enjoyed our stay there but as there the halls werent carpeted and we were near stairs, we could hear everyone coming and going - light was on in hall which illuminated the room so all in all we found it hard to sleep, and we were extremely tired. There were also students from a school trip staying on the same floor who were in and out of their rooms constantly.
Restaurant Tip: The Green Tamarind Restaurant - a bit pricier than others but nice decor, ambiance and the food was sensational.
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, September 21, 2011
In the center of HANOI

Comfortable room, good price, in the center of Hanoi
7
the hotel has a good location right in the center of the old city. Many of restaurants and bars. rooms are nice and of good size.the hotel looks new or newly renovated and has all necessary comforts. not much water from shower. breakfast has not much variety. good price for the hotel. wireless include in the rate
Gerald A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great location & service.

Cleanliness, staff.
8.7
Stayed at Medallion Hanoi Hotel 1 night & very pleasant. Very clean, staff friendly & everything worked! Breakfast buffet was good but would have been better with steamed or fried rice. Location was also very conveniently located in the historic district of the city.
Peta S. Couples Australia, August 16, 2011
Great hotel, great room, great service

Great hotel, great room, great service, great location, pretty quiet for a room in Old Hanoi and good price as well.
9.7
Right from the porter and walking in the door, the service was fantastic. We were met by the manager who was excellent and suggested a range of things we could do and services to assist with that. Everyone was helpful. By Australian standards, the price was cheap, but by equivalent standards in Hanoi, it was a slightly pricier hotel - but rightly so and really very reasonable for what we got. The room was a bit more worn and a bit more tired looking than the photo on the web - but it was still lovely and not really an issue. On a different occasion we stayed in another hotel in Old Hanoi which was also fantastic, but wasn't as sound-proofed. I don't know if the Medallion had double-glazed windows, but it kept the very considerable noises of Old Hanoi out when we wanted it to be quiet. The Old Town is verrrry noisy - horns, vendors, voices, music, loudspeaker announcements, etc., so a quiet room was very welcome at times. I totally recommend the Medallion Hanoi to any other travellers.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you set the price first when it comes to say the guides, drivers, shoe repairers or any other service vendors on the street. We were pretty good with that, but on our last day we were tired and forgot to set our price and we were ripped off. Other than that though, no issues. All very fair and great people.
Neera S. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
An oasis in the Old quarter

excellent location, modern and clean, good breakfast
9.3
we stayed 3 nights in a superior twin room - the rooms are very modern, spacious and new, and definately value for money. located on a very busy street in the old quater, the hotel provides an oasis after a long day in the chaos of hanoi. the service was good, the breakfast a buffet with plenty of western and asian choices. there are many of cafes, bars and restaurants in the area, and of course, lots of street food. highly recomennded hotel.
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2011
Well furnished and comfortable rooms

the buffet breakfast
8
I enjoyed my week at the hotel, although well furnished my room was cramped but very comfortable. I was on the 7th floor and was quiet. The hot water took a while in coming particularly in the morning
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, July 20, 2011
Great location and good price

The location and size of the junior suite.
7.7
Typically I stay at Sofitel Plaza for my business trips to Hanoi but my colleague suggested that I try something more central and recommended Medallion Hotel. I was surprised at the good rates and chose the Junior Suite which was a large, comfortable room, with a decent working area, king size bed, and a good view over the old quarters. I had to change my booking to depart one day earlier which the hotel management was very helpful in allowing me to do and thanks to the agoda agent, the modification was done very smooth. I liked the hotel because it is in a great location in the old quarters and the staff is very friendly. The only negative aspect was that the internet was down during my entire stay which made my job quite difficult.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You are in the middle of the old quarters so just step outside your hotel and go for a walk and enjoy the vibe.
Kuan T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 12, 2011
Great location, friendly staffs

Friendliness and location
8.3
The location is at the center of the old quarter that make it so convenient to travel to everywhere. Staffs are pretty helpful, they even offer their help to buy some of the stuffs/fruits that we are looking for, as we were conned by the street people selling dong for just a tiny pineapple. So the staffs there actually doing us a favor to buy what we wanted from their local market. But the rooms are pretty small and dusty. Overall I will give a 7.5/10.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The waterpuppet show is really amazing, but Halong Bay is just too far the journey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06