Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 382 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Steven T. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2011
Good hotel with great location

Rooms, staff, location
8.7
We were back here for another 2 more nights and were given a room on the 7th floor. Less noise from the water pump but the water pressure in the shower needs to improve. We wondered if the lower floors have the same issue with the water pressure. Overall, it is still a good hotel in a great location.
Report this review
Steven T. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Good hotel in great location

Location, staff, rooms
8
When we first checked in, we were quite disappointed as we found the room to be smaller then what we expected but still pleasant. We were put on the 8th floor but the lift only reaches the 7th. We were also unfortunate to encounter a "pest" problem in the room but the staff quickly resolved it by changing the room for us. To our surprise, the new room is bigger and looks more like what we have booked which is the Premier Deluxe. We wondered if we were given the wrong room type when we checked in. The new room was on the 8th floor with direct lift access this time as it is in the other part of the building. Everything was great except for the water pressure in the shower and the noise from the water pump that goes on and off periodically through the day and night!
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Cosy and quiet room

Good location, room smells nice
7
In the heart of Old Quarter. Busy street outside but our room is well insulated from the noise outside. Room a bit small but is very cosy. There is a bar newly opened just next to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just beware of some taxi whose meter is altered to click faster. I observed that these are usually those that are waiting on the road side to pick up passenger. Try to flag down a taxi on the road instead of going up those taxis that are waiting at the road side.
Report this review
Rodney B. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2011
New Boutique Hotel - Wonderful Location

Location
7.7
3 Night stay - Premier Deluxe Wonderful location in Ma May street, the centre of the Old Quarter, with many Lonely Planet recommended restaurants in same street or nearby. Try to arrive in daylight so as to get your bearings amidst the labyrinth of streets. Hotel offers: Meet & Greet airport transfer US$17 one-way well appreciated & good value. New Boutique Hotel, very helpful manager & free Internet. Well equipped "over-furnished" rooms with large "musty" bathroom & small Juliet balcony. Noisy tiled hallways. Beware of "Lower Catagory" rooms/NO windows Note to Alergy sufferers: Duck/Goose down pillows & doona's on very comfortable bed (No alternative was available)
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for "Higher Floor" room away from Lifts.
Report this review
Joy B. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
Great location and all round good hotel

Good food, clean, free internet and great location
9
This hotel is in a great location and is everything you want from a hotel. Very helpful staff (they even took me to the pharmacy!) I felt very comfortable there.
Restaurant Tip: The street food around this hotel is great. In some ways much better than the restaurant food. We walked to all quatres from here without any problems. Also check out Fanny's (by the lake) for cinamon and ginger ice cream flavours. Worth a visit even if its cold and rainy!
Report this review
Khoo H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2011
Lovely hotel, excellent service, good location

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room with excellent service & good food.
9.3
My first trip to Hanoi Vietnam and I couldn't say more as my decision to stay in this hotel is a perfect choice. This is my business cum holiday trip together with my family. Travelling would be tough travelling with our 5 year old daughter if accomodation is not up to expectation. It was still very chilled outside Hanoi when we arrived the airport but the pleasent services and hospitality provided by the hotel staffs warmed us up. The room design, bed & breakfast are excellent.
Report this review
Somers D. Couples Australia, March 29, 2011
Great rooms, great location, great staff.

Most comfortable bed in all of Vietnam
10
Staff were very helpful, we arrived at 10am 4 hours before checkin time and forgot to advise them of this however they prepared our room by 12pm. Room vas very clean and spacious. The bed was amazing, big and soft. Only con was the noise, Hanoi is a noisy city but our room was near the elevator which I could hear going up and down all night.
Report this review
Stuart L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2011
Great hotel with friednly staff

Location and good rooms
8.3
3rd visit here and is a great hotel in a fantastic location
Report this review
Cameron H. Couples Australia, March 23, 2011
lovely hotel with great amenities

great staff
9.7
the hotel was in a good location and the amenities were great.. the room were very comfortable with great beds and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your tour to halong bay from the hotel not the internet
Report this review
Cameron H. Couples Australia, March 20, 2011
great staff and lovely rooms very happy

the room was a good size with a very comfortable bed
9.7
l liked all aspects of this hotel but most of all was the helpful staff they were great all we had to do was ask about something and they went out of there way to help us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u wish to book a trip to halong bay book it from the hotel when u arrive and not the internet
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02