arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Ellen F.
Australia
June 03, 2012
Nice hotel
Central, Good breakfast
nice room, breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful

8 Ellen F.
Australia
May 28, 2012
Nice hotel
central location
comfortable room, good food, friendly, helpful staff

7.7 Teodor J.
Sweden
May 14, 2012
Even further improved since my last stay
The location in the Old Quarters
I returned to the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again after having stayed there just two months earlier. My Junior Suite room was in good condition and everything worked well. I'm pleased to see that the internet connection and speed is much better than before. I'm not sure if there has been an upgrade to it but it definitely works better now. The cleaning staff do a good job every day and the front desk staff and door men are very polite. Another area that had improved a lot was the breakfast buffet. The display of food was much nicer, and I also believe the buffet selection has increased and improved. I'm very happy with this hotel and I will stay here for my next visit to Hanoi.

7.3 Richard P.
Canada
May 13, 2012
Good location, rooms are nice but not great
Free breakfast. Good location. Pleasant staff
hotel is right in the old district and close to everything we wanted to see. travel desk organized our trip at halong bay. rooms are ok, we saw only one roach.

7 Kerrie D.
Australia
April 10, 2012
Good location - Rooms ok
In middle of old Quarter
Hotel staff very polite - rooms were a good size but musty - the air conditioners obviously need cleaning out - sometimes a bit noisy - a good breakfast

8.3 Geoffrey D.
Australia
March 29, 2012
Boutique type with good facilities
Location-Room size and facilities-Positive staff attitude
it's always the little unexpected discoveries that impress travellers however seasoned they may be. brochures can tell only part of the story and pictures can convey only the hint of what is in store. at the medallion all that was promised exists. the breakfast is comprehensive and excellent. the freshly cooked al la carte dinner was a treat. if ever i am in hanoi again i will give the medallion my first choice.

7.3 Teodor J.
Sweden
March 29, 2012
Great location but poor breakfast
The location in the Old Quarters is excellent.
The Medallion Hanoi Hotel has come to be my second home in Vietnam now. I stay here for all my trips and know what to expect. Its not luxury and there are no real amenities but the location is what is the selling point. The Junior Suite has a good standard and good-sized room and washroom making it very comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. The only downfall with the hotel is that they need to sort out their breakfast - its very often too crowded that there aren't even tables available. During my stay I just went outside for one of the Pho places and had breakfast there instead. The hotel should get more staff during breakfast to clean up the tables and dishes to provide empty tables faster. Other than that I really like this place and will stay again.

4.7 Tri N.
Vietnam
February 01, 2012
Looks pretty good outside but not inside
Convenient location
The hotel is in the Old Quarter which is pretty convenient to travel around. Looks bright and decent outside, and my room was supposed to be good too, in the photo. However the actual room didn't have its balcony installed (or rather has been removed) and certainly dangerous for anybody with kids. Interior was worn out, and restroom was dark and not comfy.

9.3 Wai F.
January 06, 2012
Beautiful suite
big room and comfortable
This is a beautiful boutique hotel and it has taste. The decor is nice and the feeling is lovely. One of the nicier hotel inside Old Quarter Hanoi. Will stay in this hotel again as it is near to everything including food and travel agent and night market and shopping and bar and club. Great location and good place to party and walk around during day and night.

7.7 Sue T.
Australia
January 04, 2012
Convenient location, friendly service
located in the old district, not far from markets
Hanoi has a different feel compared to Saigon, the Medallion is good value and the rooms are surprising nice with dark wooden furnishings.