or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Kwan Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2014
Is a nice and clean hotel

Easy located frendly staff food is nice
10
The hotel is located at the lake and is very easy to get transport to anywhere.
Kwan Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2014
Good food and breakfast is great

Clean big and nice
10
Hotel staff is helpful room are clean food is nice. Location is great with all the attraction.
Christel R. Families with young children Germany, January 30, 2014
Value for money

location. clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Can highly recommend if you need a location right in the heart of Hanoi. Rooms are small but still rnough room. Locaion is perfect to get everywhere. Staff is helpful and very friendly.
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
could have been better

location, breakfast, relative cleanliness
4
this hotel is directly next to the backpackers hostel and it is incredibly loud. as well, the staff was awful. the housekeeping walked into my room twice without knocking or ringing as well. one day i asked them to make up my room and they did not change the sheets, just put the blanket back on the bed. the manager also yelled at my girlfriend which a manager should never do. avoid this hotel if possible.
Avril M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Convenient hotel right in old quarter but with mod

Location, street view from my balcony,lovely old furniture in my room
8
Very comfortable, good transfer service from airport at reasonable cost and hassle free
Antonio H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
In the middle of the old city

The location, the staff and the breakfast
8.7
The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and responsive. We selected this hotel so that we could be in the thick of it in the old part of town, and we were. Warning - you better be ready to have no extra space to maneuver when walking the streets near the hotel. A scooters brake handle got caught on my left pants pocket. I'm not kidding. There are Numerous travel agencies around for scheduling day trips and taxi rides to the airport. I liked the fact tat we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. It wasn't too loud but the only compliant I would have has nothing to do with the hotel. A large hostel is two doors down and I suspect the interactions of backpackers with the street food vendors has made the vendors more aggressive and less respectful of your individual space. Don't be surprised if someone grabs your arm (if you are a man) and tries to encourage you to eat at their stall.
Patrice C. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
Centrally located hotel

clean, central, good value
7.7
clean and spacious rooms located next to hostel so can be noisy ideal as a base to walk around Hanoi airport transfers available
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
convenient,clean and comfy

friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and clean room
8.3
basically everything was good, and the location is pretty centralized .. value for money too.
Thi N. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Located in Central Old Quarter, highly recommended

Location, Balcony, Friendly Staff
8.7
Unfortunately I was sick on the first day and spent the whole time inside the hotel. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and balcony overlooking the bustling street outside. Very friendly staff.
Brett E. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Still have a lot to learn

Location
7.7
We stayed here for 5 nights very clean hotel it has a backpackers next door which people say is noisy but did not encounter this ourselves ask for a room at back of hotel no night noise at all on day 3 our internet went down in our room not our floor our room I could still get wifi outside our door but not inside took them 2 days to fix this problem which I did not think was good enough when I said we want to move room it was fixed in (10 mins ) ? Nobody uses the restaurant besides breakfast yet is open till 10.30pm but they don't do room service even though there is about 8 staff in the restaurant all night sitting there talking waiting for a customer room service makes money. Bell boys are helpful and will sort all your taxis for you telling drivers where your going and checking meters when you return great location with local restaurants and street food outside your door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05