arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.3 Jo W.
Australia
September 07, 2015
Great hotel little noisy staff fantastic
Location staff and balcony
So many to choose from... It ha d a balcony which was a selling point... Breakfast is good little cold most days though . Staff were fantastic room large comfortable and clean. I would stay again. Perfectly located in the old quarter

10 garry W.
Australia
August 28, 2015
Honeymoon
location,staff and room
Great! It was a wonderful location, great staff perfect room. It Is not 5 star so if you want that don't book. Do book if you want a really good, big room, with friendly staff and an experience you will always remember.

8.7 Carmel K.
Australia
August 21, 2015
Great Location
Location, cleanliness and reliable friendly staff

8.7 Gavin W.
Australia
August 08, 2015
lovely hotel
Very clean, good location, close to the action
Had a good stay and staff were very helpful

9.3 Judith B.
United States
August 04, 2015
Can't do in 50 characters; bad review for agoda
cleanliness, excellent service!
The room I first checked into had an AC that was blowing on the bed, and could not be adjusted. The manager was understanding (I suspect that she had encountered that problem before) and upgraded me to a larger room with central AC. The problem with this room was that it faced directly on a Youth Hostel where the noise level was unbearable. When I mentioned this to they seemed tp be fully aware of the problem, but nicely informed me that it was either the AC or the noise. Fortunately, in Hanoi they are only allowed to play loud music up to midnight, so I was only kept up an hour or so. However, they should inform guests of that problem when they check in.

3.7 Duong L.
Vietnam
July 13, 2015
Rude staff
location
They did not have the room i requested when i arrived. The room wasn't clean at all compare to other hotels at the same rate. The gym is totally broke and hotel staff is really rude when i tried to shorten my stay at the hotel

6.7 phil H.
Australia
May 23, 2015
Good hotel for tourist type people
the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly & helpful and it is a great location
My stay was great as expected. room comfortable and clean and the air cond worked well. The staff are great and very helpful. This is a great hotel for the tourist who prefers a little more comfort than the backpacker style.

6 June T.
Malaysia
April 08, 2015
Pleasant
Location, price, service
Pleasant

8 Katrina L.
United States
March 06, 2015
Comfortable room
comfortable room, nice staff and good location
The hotel is situated in 36 street, where all the attraction and shopping located, the room is very comfortable, most staffs are polite and helpful, the bell boy eagerly learn to speak English, however, if you want travel information, it’s better go next door-hostel, I found out on my last day, hostel have free local tour in 10 am daily, that was a pleasant surprise for us. Generally speaking, its better join tour form local travel agnecy than getting tour from hotel, it should be cheaper. There’re many food vendors around the nighborhood, follow all the good smell … Be carefu with these taxi drivers, it’s better to get recommendation from hotel staff, find out which taxi companies are relaible, unfortunatley we had a very bad experience with the aiport taxi upon arrive to this country!

8.3 HuiHui N.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Beautiful place
Location, interior, staff
Lovely hotel, great location.