arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 HuiHui N.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Great Location
Location, staff and interior
The location of the hotel is great, lots of food places in the area and on sundays, there is a night market where they will close the road and everyone will just chill and eat there.

8.7 Paul M.
United States
January 19, 2015
Good Location and Pleasant Staff
Location, Food and Staff
The location is within walking distance to the West Lake. The service provided by all members of staff was above and beyond the call of duty. Therefore, this hotel deserves a high rating.

10 Sheena C.
China
January 13, 2015
we had an amazing time in this hotel
service,food,location
my fiance and I we really had a good time in this hotel, we wanted to stay in there again after we got back from Halong city, but they said no rooms available,I guess it's really a popular hotel that all the rooms are booked lol. And we love the Buffet breakfast,so various and delicious, in the end I just wanna say that my fiance and I would love to stay in the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again when we visist Hanoi again ^^

5.7 Phyu K.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Language barrier is affecting staff's performance.
Courteous bell boys, breakfast,
Not good. I made my reservation on line, paid fully for three nights , checked in late for one night because of visa problem. I was told that my reservations for 3 nights stay was cancelled without any notification because I did not check in on the proposed day. I had to beg for 2 nights stay in a inferior room.

10 Gemma O.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Great value for money and wonderful staff.
Comfortable room, close to the action including backpackers and street food, staff went out of their way to help!
Great, we will definetly be back! A nice touch was when we checked out at 5am and they prepacked a brekfast for us without asking. Was a nice touch to the end of our trip. We were there for Christmas and they had a nice family party. Lastly, were a young couple so it's proximity to the backpackers was great for us as we could book tours such as the free walking tour that leaves at 10am and the buffalo run 7 day tour. We could also mingle with the luxury of going back to our lovely room. Best of both worlds ;)

3.7 Jacqueline L.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2015
disappointed
NONE
I booked a nice room with balcony for the holidays at the Medallion Hotel before the trip. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told by the hotel manager that the whole floor is out of electricity and we couldn't stay there. The hotel manager told us that he has reserved another nice room for us at another hotel (Maison D Hanoi), which is as nice. We didn't have any other options but to stay at the other hotel. When i first got into the room, i was disappointed. No balcony and the room is small The other problem was that there was not enough hot water. We could only take a 10-15 mins warm water before the hot water runs out. then we need to wait 15 mins for another round of warm water. Location is good as it is centrally located, but overall the stay was quite a disappointment

9.7 Julie A.
Indonesia
December 22, 2014
impressive
Good breakfast, very clean sheet, friendly staff
Very good, will come back again.

7.3 Gregory L.
Singapore
December 20, 2014
Comfortable stay with excellent location
Decor, polite staff, good location

8 Billy G.
United States
December 03, 2014
Old Quarter is hard to beat ...
location, service and price
Right in the heart of the old quarter ... great spot for tourist as everything is within walking distance. Stayed here twice now and would stay again ...

7.7 June T.
Malaysia
December 01, 2014
No Electricity
Location, Room, Service
It was pleasant. The first day I was transferred to the hotel next door (Hanoi Hotel) because there was no electricity in the hotel. The transfer was smooth and no hassle. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I got a free upgrade to their Executive Suite when I returned the next morning. Internet was really bad though.