Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Judith B.
United States
August 04, 2015
Can't do in 50 characters; bad review for agoda
cleanliness, excellent service!
The room I first checked into had an AC that was blowing on the bed, and could not be adjusted. The manager was understanding (I suspect that she had encountered that problem before) and upgraded me to a larger room with central AC. The problem with this room was that it faced directly on a Youth Hostel where the noise level was unbearable. When I mentioned this to they seemed tp be fully aware of the problem, but nicely informed me that it was either the AC or the noise. Fortunately, in Hanoi they are only allowed to play loud music up to midnight, so I was only kept up an hour or so. However, they should inform guests of that problem when they check in.

Duong L.
Vietnam
July 13, 2015
Rude staff
location
They did not have the room i requested when i arrived. The room wasn't clean at all compare to other hotels at the same rate. The gym is totally broke and hotel staff is really rude when i tried to shorten my stay at the hotel

phil H.
Australia
May 23, 2015
Good hotel for tourist type people
the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly & helpful and it is a great location
My stay was great as expected. room comfortable and clean and the air cond worked well. The staff are great and very helpful. This is a great hotel for the tourist who prefers a little more comfort than the backpacker style.

June T.
Malaysia
April 08, 2015
Pleasant
Location, price, service
Pleasant

Katrina L.
United States
March 06, 2015
Comfortable room
comfortable room, nice staff and good location
The hotel is situated in 36 street, where all the attraction and shopping located, the room is very comfortable, most staffs are polite and helpful, the bell boy eagerly learn to speak English, however, if you want travel information, it’s better go next door-hostel, I found out on my last day, hostel have free local tour in 10 am daily, that was a pleasant surprise for us. Generally speaking, its better join tour form local travel agnecy than getting tour from hotel, it should be cheaper. There’re many food vendors around the nighborhood, follow all the good smell … Be carefu with these taxi drivers, it’s better to get recommendation from hotel staff, find out which taxi companies are relaible, unfortunatley we had a very bad experience with the aiport taxi upon arrive to this country!

HuiHui N.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Beautiful place
Location, interior, staff
Lovely hotel, great location.

HuiHui N.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Great Location
Location, staff and interior
The location of the hotel is great, lots of food places in the area and on sundays, there is a night market where they will close the road and everyone will just chill and eat there.

Paul M.
United States
January 19, 2015
Good Location and Pleasant Staff
Location, Food and Staff
The location is within walking distance to the West Lake. The service provided by all members of staff was above and beyond the call of duty. Therefore, this hotel deserves a high rating.

Sheena C.
China
January 13, 2015
we had an amazing time in this hotel
service,food,location
my fiance and I we really had a good time in this hotel, we wanted to stay in there again after we got back from Halong city, but they said no rooms available,I guess it's really a popular hotel that all the rooms are booked lol. And we love the Buffet breakfast,so various and delicious, in the end I just wanna say that my fiance and I would love to stay in the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again when we visist Hanoi again ^^

Phyu K.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Language barrier is affecting staff's performance.
Courteous bell boys, breakfast,
Not good. I made my reservation on line, paid fully for three nights , checked in late for one night because of visa problem. I was told that my reservations for 3 nights stay was cancelled without any notification because I did not check in on the proposed day. I had to beg for 2 nights stay in a inferior room.