or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Brett E. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Still have a lot to learn

Location
7.7
We stayed here for 5 nights very clean hotel it has a backpackers next door which people say is noisy but did not encounter this ourselves ask for a room at back of hotel no night noise at all on day 3 our internet went down in our room not our floor our room I could still get wifi outside our door but not inside took them 2 days to fix this problem which I did not think was good enough when I said we want to move room it was fixed in (10 mins ) ? Nobody uses the restaurant besides breakfast yet is open till 10.30pm but they don't do room service even though there is about 8 staff in the restaurant all night sitting there talking waiting for a customer room service makes money. Bell boys are helpful and will sort all your taxis for you telling drivers where your going and checking meters when you return great location with local restaurants and street food outside your door
Zoltan K. Couples Hungary, October 29, 2013
The hotel is located in the old quarter

Central location. Very friendly staff. Selected local breakfast.
8.7
It was a nice stay at this hotel, the surrounding is quite bustle.
Lisa A. Business travelers South Africa, October 26, 2013
Medallion is a favourite hotel I keep coming back

bed, pillow, duvet, quiet!
9
I love Medallion and always look forward to staying there on my regular business trips to Hanoi. I battle to get up for work as the beds are so comfortable with down pillows! Lovely. Staff super friendly and the breakfast is good. Love the location on busting Ma May street. Highly recommend!
Danh L. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
Good price and great location, small room

location, price, cleaness
8
It is a good hotel located in old Hanoi and easy access to Hanoi centers and lakes. The bathroom combined with a shower is too small, and is wet and hard to keep the bathroom's floor clean and dry after shower. The breakfast buffet is good.
David H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
enjoyable

close to all forms of shopping
7.7
Our stay was made pleasant by the staff. They were most helpful and arranged tours for us with pleasure.
Luke B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Friendly service and value for money

location, comfort, fitness centre
9
i would recommend this great hotel to anyone as it is was very neat and clean, it had friendly staff and it was close to good bars and restaurants.
Kokwee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Good for short stay

Near old quarters, good food around, nice area
6
Kokwee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2013
Nice little boutique in the old quarters

Quiet, comfortable, boutique place
7
Roshan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Excellent buffet, friendly staff

food, internet, staff
10
Very pleasant, I would recommend the hotel to other travellers.
Teo W. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2013
our luvly Hanoi trip :)

staff is good, varities breakfast and centrally located for shopping places
10
At first before we been there the hotel is arrange our airport transfer and also our tour by using email and i must said their response for replying me is really fast and details. When our group of people reach the hotel with a luxurious van the hotel people is really kind, the room is very clean and tidy. I love their breakfast! this hotel has the fast speed internet and when we check out at early morning they preparing the breakfast takeaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03