arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Katrina L.
United States
March 06, 2015
Comfortable room
comfortable room, nice staff and good location
The hotel is situated in 36 street, where all the attraction and shopping located, the room is very comfortable, most staffs are polite and helpful, the bell boy eagerly learn to speak English, however, if you want travel information, it’s better go next door-hostel, I found out on my last day, hostel have free local tour in 10 am daily, that was a pleasant surprise for us. Generally speaking, its better join tour form local travel agnecy than getting tour from hotel, it should be cheaper. There’re many food vendors around the nighborhood, follow all the good smell … Be carefu with these taxi drivers, it’s better to get recommendation from hotel staff, find out which taxi companies are relaible, unfortunatley we had a very bad experience with the aiport taxi upon arrive to this country!

HuiHui N.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Beautiful place
Location, interior, staff
Lovely hotel, great location.

HuiHui N.
Singapore
January 30, 2015
Great Location
Location, staff and interior
The location of the hotel is great, lots of food places in the area and on sundays, there is a night market where they will close the road and everyone will just chill and eat there.

Paul M.
United States
January 19, 2015
Good Location and Pleasant Staff
Location, Food and Staff
The location is within walking distance to the West Lake. The service provided by all members of staff was above and beyond the call of duty. Therefore, this hotel deserves a high rating.

Sheena C.
China
January 13, 2015
we had an amazing time in this hotel
service,food,location
my fiance and I we really had a good time in this hotel, we wanted to stay in there again after we got back from Halong city, but they said no rooms available,I guess it's really a popular hotel that all the rooms are booked lol. And we love the Buffet breakfast,so various and delicious, in the end I just wanna say that my fiance and I would love to stay in the Medallion Hanoi Hotel again when we visist Hanoi again ^^

Phyu K.
Australia
January 09, 2015
Language barrier is affecting staff's performance.
Courteous bell boys, breakfast,
Not good. I made my reservation on line, paid fully for three nights , checked in late for one night because of visa problem. I was told that my reservations for 3 nights stay was cancelled without any notification because I did not check in on the proposed day. I had to beg for 2 nights stay in a inferior room.

Gemma O.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Great value for money and wonderful staff.
Comfortable room, close to the action including backpackers and street food, staff went out of their way to help!
Great, we will definetly be back! A nice touch was when we checked out at 5am and they prepacked a brekfast for us without asking. Was a nice touch to the end of our trip. We were there for Christmas and they had a nice family party. Lastly, were a young couple so it's proximity to the backpackers was great for us as we could book tours such as the free walking tour that leaves at 10am and the buffalo run 7 day tour. We could also mingle with the luxury of going back to our lovely room. Best of both worlds ;)

Jacqueline L.
Hong Kong
January 05, 2015
disappointed
NONE
I booked a nice room with balcony for the holidays at the Medallion Hotel before the trip. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told by the hotel manager that the whole floor is out of electricity and we couldn't stay there. The hotel manager told us that he has reserved another nice room for us at another hotel (Maison D Hanoi), which is as nice. We didn't have any other options but to stay at the other hotel. When i first got into the room, i was disappointed. No balcony and the room is small The other problem was that there was not enough hot water. We could only take a 10-15 mins warm water before the hot water runs out. then we need to wait 15 mins for another round of warm water. Location is good as it is centrally located, but overall the stay was quite a disappointment

Julie A.
Indonesia
December 22, 2014
impressive
Good breakfast, very clean sheet, friendly staff
Very good, will come back again.

Gregory L.
Singapore
December 20, 2014
Comfortable stay with excellent location
Decor, polite staff, good location