Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 382 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Tuan T. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 11, 2014
Great loaction and customer service

Location, friendly staff, confortable room
8.3
Just a little problem when i areived. They take quite a long time to check the booking through agoda n set up the room ready for me.
Report this review
Kwan Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2014
Clean and nice

Easy to access to anywhere
10
it was a nice and clean hotel with lots of food and easy easy to access to anywhere .
Report this review
Kwan Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2014
Clean and nice

Food location and clean
10
T was a nice hotel and is central located in the city of Hanoi.
Report this review
Kwan Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2014
Is a nice and clean hotel

Easy located frendly staff food is nice
10
The hotel is located at the lake and is very easy to get transport to anywhere.
Report this review
Kwan Z. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2014
Good food and breakfast is great

Clean big and nice
10
Hotel staff is helpful room are clean food is nice. Location is great with all the attraction.
Report this review
Christel R. Families with young children Germany, January 30, 2014
Value for money

location. clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Can highly recommend if you need a location right in the heart of Hanoi. Rooms are small but still rnough room. Locaion is perfect to get everywhere. Staff is helpful and very friendly.
Report this review
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
could have been better

location, breakfast, relative cleanliness
4
this hotel is directly next to the backpackers hostel and it is incredibly loud. as well, the staff was awful. the housekeeping walked into my room twice without knocking or ringing as well. one day i asked them to make up my room and they did not change the sheets, just put the blanket back on the bed. the manager also yelled at my girlfriend which a manager should never do. avoid this hotel if possible.
Report this review
Avril M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Convenient hotel right in old quarter but with mod

Location, street view from my balcony,lovely old furniture in my room
8
Very comfortable, good transfer service from airport at reasonable cost and hassle free
Report this review
Antonio H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
In the middle of the old city

The location, the staff and the breakfast
8.7
The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and responsive. We selected this hotel so that we could be in the thick of it in the old part of town, and we were. Warning - you better be ready to have no extra space to maneuver when walking the streets near the hotel. A scooters brake handle got caught on my left pants pocket. I'm not kidding. There are Numerous travel agencies around for scheduling day trips and taxi rides to the airport. I liked the fact tat we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. It wasn't too loud but the only compliant I would have has nothing to do with the hotel. A large hostel is two doors down and I suspect the interactions of backpackers with the street food vendors has made the vendors more aggressive and less respectful of your individual space. Don't be surprised if someone grabs your arm (if you are a man) and tries to encourage you to eat at their stall.
Report this review
Patrice C. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
Centrally located hotel

clean, central, good value
7.7
clean and spacious rooms located next to hostel so can be noisy ideal as a base to walk around Hanoi airport transfers available
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02