or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Jennie P. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Disappointed in the quality of the rooms.

Located in Old Quarter, but on a very narrow busy street.
3.3
Disappointing. The write up and photos were deceptive, shower sprayed over bathroom, air conditioning did not work. Beds were hard and pillows way too soft.
Annie Y. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2013
Really enjoy the historical & interesting places

Comfortable Room & Friendly Helpful Staff
8.7
Clean Rooms/ Centrally Located/ Friendly Staff. The staff makes us feel welcome even when it is late into the night. Rooms were well stocked/ throughly clean when we come back from our shopping trips !
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Satisfactory

Location, Airport transfer, Comfy bed
7
We stayed at Medallion Hanoi for a quick overnighter before and after our 2 nights at Halong Bay. The hotel is in a great location and was clean with comfy beds, there was also a good breakfast selection. The Medallion Hotel served our needs at the time and I would stay there again.
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
No complaints

Good location, Clean rooms, Helpful staff
7.7
Second stay at this hotel. Just used it for an overnighter between Halong Bay and Phu Quoc. Clean, good location in the french quarter, served it's purpose and have no complaints. We would stay there again
Kin J. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Good location for shopping and food

Good location, confortable bed and clean room
8.7
The hotel is located in the Ma May street where we can find many stall that provides bbq meats and serves local vietnamese food. The hotel is situated right inside the Old quarter where we can do all the shopping and sight visting. Our room is clean and the king size bed is very confortable for both myself and my wife. We enjoy our stay very much.
Lau K. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Great location and comfortable room

Great location, comfortable room & friendly staff
8.3
Medallion hotel is located in the heart of the old city. There are just walking distance to many local attractions and dining places. It was a great place to stay and enjoy. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful too.
Lau K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great location, value for money

Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location
9
Great location as centrally located and most attractions and eating places are within short distance. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room is clean and bed is comfortable.
Deirdre G. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
quick stop over would have liked a day longer

great location, really good value and nice budget breakfast
9
had three days which would have been enough if not for losing a day to torrential rain. great bars and cheap restaurants on the doorstep. war museum in town was fascinating. incredibly good cheap food everywhere. hotel staff happily refunded money for cancelled trip to Halong Bay due to weather. loved this place. would def stay again AND internet in rooms was fast and free.
Franky C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Enjoyed my stay

Good location and nice room
7
I was enjoyed my stay in Medallion hotel, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room quite big and nice but the toilet I think its not too comfortable. The breakfast was so so. From this hotel you can find alot of shops who sell local stuff and beside this hotel you can find backpackers hostel which is serve american and italian food with very reasonable price.
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 2, 2013
great, the hotel is close to the old area,

location, clean, reasonable price
10
great the hotel is close to the old area,very clean and comfortable. the staffs are friendly. good breakfast, reasonable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C01