Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 385 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Avril M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Convenient hotel right in old quarter but with mod

Location, street view from my balcony,lovely old furniture in my room
8
Very comfortable, good transfer service from airport at reasonable cost and hassle free
Report this review
Antonio H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
In the middle of the old city

The location, the staff and the breakfast
8.7
The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and responsive. We selected this hotel so that we could be in the thick of it in the old part of town, and we were. Warning - you better be ready to have no extra space to maneuver when walking the streets near the hotel. A scooters brake handle got caught on my left pants pocket. I'm not kidding. There are Numerous travel agencies around for scheduling day trips and taxi rides to the airport. I liked the fact tat we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. It wasn't too loud but the only compliant I would have has nothing to do with the hotel. A large hostel is two doors down and I suspect the interactions of backpackers with the street food vendors has made the vendors more aggressive and less respectful of your individual space. Don't be surprised if someone grabs your arm (if you are a man) and tries to encourage you to eat at their stall.
Report this review
Patrice C. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
Centrally located hotel

clean, central, good value
7.7
clean and spacious rooms located next to hostel so can be noisy ideal as a base to walk around Hanoi airport transfers available
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
convenient,clean and comfy

friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and clean room
8.3
basically everything was good, and the location is pretty centralized .. value for money too.
Report this review
Thi N. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Located in Central Old Quarter, highly recommended

Location, Balcony, Friendly Staff
8.7
Unfortunately I was sick on the first day and spent the whole time inside the hotel. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and balcony overlooking the bustling street outside. Very friendly staff.
Report this review
Brett E. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Still have a lot to learn

Location
7.7
We stayed here for 5 nights very clean hotel it has a backpackers next door which people say is noisy but did not encounter this ourselves ask for a room at back of hotel no night noise at all on day 3 our internet went down in our room not our floor our room I could still get wifi outside our door but not inside took them 2 days to fix this problem which I did not think was good enough when I said we want to move room it was fixed in (10 mins ) ? Nobody uses the restaurant besides breakfast yet is open till 10.30pm but they don't do room service even though there is about 8 staff in the restaurant all night sitting there talking waiting for a customer room service makes money. Bell boys are helpful and will sort all your taxis for you telling drivers where your going and checking meters when you return great location with local restaurants and street food outside your door
Report this review
Zoltan K. Couples Hungary, October 29, 2013
The hotel is located in the old quarter

Central location. Very friendly staff. Selected local breakfast.
8.7
It was a nice stay at this hotel, the surrounding is quite bustle.
Report this review
Lisa A. Business travelers South Africa, October 26, 2013
Medallion is a favourite hotel I keep coming back

bed, pillow, duvet, quiet!
9
I love Medallion and always look forward to staying there on my regular business trips to Hanoi. I battle to get up for work as the beds are so comfortable with down pillows! Lovely. Staff super friendly and the breakfast is good. Love the location on busting Ma May street. Highly recommend!
Report this review
Danh L. Business travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
Good price and great location, small room

location, price, cleaness
8
It is a good hotel located in old Hanoi and easy access to Hanoi centers and lakes. The bathroom combined with a shower is too small, and is wet and hard to keep the bathroom's floor clean and dry after shower. The breakfast buffet is good.
Report this review
David H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
enjoyable

close to all forms of shopping
7.7
Our stay was made pleasant by the staff. They were most helpful and arranged tours for us with pleasure.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03