arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Thi R.
France
November 16, 2014
Good location
Good location, good hotel in Hanoi old quarter

7.7 phil H.
Australia
October 29, 2014
Great hotel with very friendly staff
comfortable rooms, friendly staff that speak good english
My stays at the Medallion Hotel are always pleasant. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff are always friendly and very helpful. The hotel is close to any night food stalls or bars you wish to venture to and easy to find on the stagger home.

9.3 jenelle F.
Australia
October 26, 2014
Best hotel in town
Staff, location, rooms
Fabulous! Won't regret staying right in the heart of the old quarter.. And the rooms were suprisingly quiet considering Hanoi craziness outside! Staff were fantastic... breakfast could have been better, but we were late most mornings.. Fantastic stay.. Thank you

9 kyle W.
Australia
October 20, 2014
Aussie Couple
staff and hotel standards were the best
Delightful

7 LEUNG T.
Hong Kong
October 13, 2014
Good Value Hotel in City Centre
Location, Cheap, Nice Staff
Staff are nice & careful. The hotel location is at bar street so you can walk to bar at night. We leave hotel at 5:30am to catch flight. The staff proactively suggest to prepare a take-away breakfast for us as we can't wait for the buffet breakfast.

8.3 thammaphong I.
Thailand
September 27, 2014
Great location, great staff
The location, Staff, and A/C comfort.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location is super convenient to find a street food around old quarter.

8.3 phil H.
Australia
September 18, 2014
Nice hotel
Comfortable beds, clean rooms & friendly staf
Good hotel right in the middle of Old Quarter. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and very friendly and also helpful staff.

7 KokWee K.
Singapore
August 31, 2014
Nice little boutique in the old quarters
Quiet, comfortable, boutique place

8.7 Tore S.
Norway
August 30, 2014
Very good buffet breakfast, helpful staff.
Buffé breakfast is very good! The staffs ate helpful, and speak ok English. Good location in the old quarter. Nice rooms and some with pleasant balcony, De luxe room's I think.
Very good! Recommend this hotel!

5 Connie A.
Singapore
August 17, 2014
Much more to improve
Location only
Well, we booked 1 night & lucky of us only booked for 1 night. The service really got to improve a lot. Only 2 receptionist are good & one bellboy however the moment we checked in to the hotel, they somehow lack of politeness & greetings which we find it this is the worst service compared to other hotels we stayed at. The room are small & it's meant for business hotel instead. The breakfast is totally bad. The quantity & the quality doesn't really match the price you paid for. We are disappointed to stay there despite having good reviews but it simply doesn't worth the money at all. More to improve Medallion!