Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ai P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
convenient,clean and comfy
friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and clean room
basically everything was good, and the location is pretty centralized .. value for money too.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Joseph H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
could have been better
location, breakfast, relative cleanliness
this hotel is directly next to the backpackers hostel and it is incredibly loud. as well, the staff was awful. the housekeeping walked into my room twice without knocking or ringing as well. one day i asked them to make up my room and they did not change the sheets, just put the blanket back on the bed. the manager also yelled at my girlfriend which a manager should never do. avoid this hotel if possible.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Christel R. from Germany
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for money
location. clean rooms, friendly staff
Can highly recommend if you need a location right in the heart of Hanoi. Rooms are small but still rnough room. Locaion is perfect to get everywhere. Staff is helpful and very friendly.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Antonio H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
In the middle of the old city
The location, the staff and the breakfast
The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and responsive. We selected this hotel so that we could be in the thick of it in the old part of town, and we were. Warning - you better be ready to have no extra space to maneuver when walking the streets near the hotel. A scooters brake handle got caught on my left pants pocket. I'm not kidding. There are Numerous travel agencies around for scheduling day trips and taxi rides to the airport. I liked the fact tat we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. It wasn't too loud but the only compliant I would have has nothing to do with the hotel. A large hostel is two doors down and I suspect the interactions of backpackers with the street food vendors has made the vendors more aggressive and less respectful of your individual space. Don't be surprised if someone grabs your arm (if you are a man) and tries to encourage you to eat at their stall.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Avril M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Convenient hotel right in old quarter but with mod
Location, street view from my balcony,lovely old furniture in my room
Very comfortable, good transfer service from airport at reasonable cost and hassle free
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Thi N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Located in Central Old Quarter, highly recommended
Location, Balcony, Friendly Staff
Unfortunately I was sick on the first day and spent the whole time inside the hotel. The room was very nice, comfortable bed and balcony overlooking the bustling street outside. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Roshan S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Excellent buffet, friendly staff
food, internet, staff
Very pleasant, I would recommend the hotel to other travellers.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lisa D. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Medallion is a favourite hotel I keep coming back
bed, pillow, duvet, quiet!
I love Medallion and always look forward to staying there on my regular business trips to Hanoi. I battle to get up for work as the beds are so comfortable with down pillows! Lovely. Staff super friendly and the breakfast is good. Love the location on busting Ma May street. Highly recommend!
Reviewed December 24, 2013

See O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Comfortable Room and Friendly Staffs
Good Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly English Speaking Staffs
This hotel is nicely located in the old city area with lots of local restaurants and shopping areas surrounding it. It is also not far (walking distance) to the lake. The rooms are all nicely decorated with comfortable facilities while the staffs are generally friendly.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

See O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel for both business or leisure
Location, Staff Attitude, Breakfast
The experience to stay in the hotel was good. The location is great as there are plenty of restaurants and shopping facilities surrounding it. The staffs are in general very friendly and try their best to communicate with the customer despite some language limitations. The room is nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable as well.
Reviewed December 10, 2013