Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 410 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
David H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
enjoyable

close to all forms of shopping
7.7
Our stay was made pleasant by the staff. They were most helpful and arranged tours for us with pleasure.
Luke B. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Friendly service and value for money

location, comfort, fitness centre
9
i would recommend this great hotel to anyone as it is was very neat and clean, it had friendly staff and it was close to good bars and restaurants.
Kokwee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2013
Good for short stay

Near old quarters, good food around, nice area
6
Kokwee K. Business travelers Singapore, October 8, 2013
Nice little boutique in the old quarters

Quiet, comfortable, boutique place
7
Roshan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
Excellent buffet, friendly staff

food, internet, staff
10
Very pleasant, I would recommend the hotel to other travellers.
Teo W. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2013
our luvly Hanoi trip :)

staff is good, varities breakfast and centrally located for shopping places
10
At first before we been there the hotel is arrange our airport transfer and also our tour by using email and i must said their response for replying me is really fast and details. When our group of people reach the hotel with a luxurious van the hotel people is really kind, the room is very clean and tidy. I love their breakfast! this hotel has the fast speed internet and when we check out at early morning they preparing the breakfast takeaway.
Jennie P. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Disappointed in the quality of the rooms.

Located in Old Quarter, but on a very narrow busy street.
3.3
Disappointing. The write up and photos were deceptive, shower sprayed over bathroom, air conditioning did not work. Beds were hard and pillows way too soft.
Annie Y. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2013
Really enjoy the historical & interesting places

Comfortable Room & Friendly Helpful Staff
8.7
Clean Rooms/ Centrally Located/ Friendly Staff. The staff makes us feel welcome even when it is late into the night. Rooms were well stocked/ throughly clean when we come back from our shopping trips !
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Satisfactory

Location, Airport transfer, Comfy bed
7
We stayed at Medallion Hanoi for a quick overnighter before and after our 2 nights at Halong Bay. The hotel is in a great location and was clean with comfy beds, there was also a good breakfast selection. The Medallion Hotel served our needs at the time and I would stay there again.
Paul H. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
No complaints

Good location, Clean rooms, Helpful staff
7.7
Second stay at this hotel. Just used it for an overnighter between Halong Bay and Phu Quoc. Clean, good location in the french quarter, served it's purpose and have no complaints. We would stay there again
Previous page 71 - 80 of 325 reviews Next page
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03