arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Roshan S.
Australia
December 29, 2013
Excellent buffet, friendly staff
food, internet, staff
Very pleasant, I would recommend the hotel to other travellers.

9 Lisa D.
South Africa
December 24, 2013
Medallion is a favourite hotel I keep coming back
bed, pillow, duvet, quiet!
I love Medallion and always look forward to staying there on my regular business trips to Hanoi. I battle to get up for work as the beds are so comfortable with down pillows! Lovely. Staff super friendly and the breakfast is good. Love the location on busting Ma May street. Highly recommend!

7.7 See O.
Malaysia
December 10, 2013
Comfortable Room and Friendly Staffs
Good Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly English Speaking Staffs
This hotel is nicely located in the old city area with lots of local restaurants and shopping areas surrounding it. It is also not far (walking distance) to the lake. The rooms are all nicely decorated with comfortable facilities while the staffs are generally friendly.

7.7 See O.
Malaysia
December 10, 2013
Nice hotel for both business or leisure
Location, Staff Attitude, Breakfast
The experience to stay in the hotel was good. The location is great as there are plenty of restaurants and shopping facilities surrounding it. The staffs are in general very friendly and try their best to communicate with the customer despite some language limitations. The room is nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable as well.

7.7 Brett E.
Australia
November 11, 2013
Still have a lot to learn
Location
We stayed here for 5 nights very clean hotel it has a backpackers next door which people say is noisy but did not encounter this ourselves ask for a room at back of hotel no night noise at all on day 3 our internet went down in our room not our floor our room I could still get wifi outside our door but not inside took them 2 days to fix this problem which I did not think was good enough when I said we want to move room it was fixed in (10 mins ) ? Nobody uses the restaurant besides breakfast yet is open till 10.30pm but they don't do room service even though there is about 8 staff in the restaurant all night sitting there talking waiting for a customer room service makes money. Bell boys are helpful and will sort all your taxis for you telling drivers where your going and checking meters when you return great location with local restaurants and street food outside your door

8.7 Zoltan K.
Hungary
November 08, 2013
The hotel is located in the old quarter
Central location. Very friendly staff. Selected local breakfast.
It was a nice stay at this hotel, the surrounding is quite bustle.

8 Danh N.
United States
November 03, 2013
Good price and great location, small room
location, price, cleaness
It is a good hotel located in old Hanoi and easy access to Hanoi centers and lakes. The bathroom combined with a shower is too small, and is wet and hard to keep the bathroom's floor clean and dry after shower. The breakfast buffet is good.

7.7 David H.
Australia
October 30, 2013
enjoyable
close to all forms of shopping
Our stay was made pleasant by the staff. They were most helpful and arranged tours for us with pleasure.

9 Luke B.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Friendly service and value for money
location, comfort, fitness centre
i would recommend this great hotel to anyone as it is was very neat and clean, it had friendly staff and it was close to good bars and restaurants.

10 Teo W.
Malaysia
September 29, 2013
our luvly Hanoi trip :)
staff is good, varities breakfast and centrally located for shopping places
At first before we been there the hotel is arrange our airport transfer and also our tour by using email and i must said their response for replying me is really fast and details. When our group of people reach the hotel with a luxurious van the hotel people is really kind, the room is very clean and tidy. I love their breakfast! this hotel has the fast speed internet and when we check out at early morning they preparing the breakfast takeaway.