Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City view Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/Lounge Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Interior Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Damian H. Groups Australia, June 23, 2013
Good dining, shopping but thats it

Next door to Hanoi Backpackers, easy taxi access, we walked everywhere.
8.7
It was excellent! We partied everynight at the backpackers, dined at Moms restuarant and a few local places then crashed at our hotel, worth itbut thats all Hanoi had to offer for us!
Michael L. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
great, friendly, proffessional hotel.

The staff at reception were very freindly, proffessional and welcoming. The tour section helped me extensively. The included buffet breakfast was the best I experienced in vietnam.
9.3
The medallion was the most impressive hotel I stayed in with my travels in Vietnam. Would most definitely return when I come to Hanoi again.
Bethany P. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2013
We loved everything about this hotel.

The staff the rooms and the location.
10
The staff were fantastic they loved our kids and were beyond helpful. The location is one of the best.
Chun F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Great Return

Location, Room and friendly staff
7.7
Thomas R. Couples Germany, April 20, 2013
Best value in a central location

Friendly and helpful staff, large and comfy bed, big buffet
9.3
Shamsul M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Nice Balcony Room

Balcony, Internet, Bed
8
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2013
Generally good

The room, the location and the decor.
7.7
The Medallion looks to be the best of the hotels in the area in terms of price to quality - much of it is brand new, the room was very comfortable and the location was second to none. It also has a gym that, unlike most Vietnamese hotels at that price, has more than one machine! However, I do not feel that it rates as 4 star - for that it would need to include decent fresh coffee and the option of a western breakfast. I also had issues with requesting extra laundry bags, but generally I was happy with the hotel.
Cheong T. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2013
Clean and efficient, pleasant staff

convenient location in old quarters, plenty of dining options nearby, value for money
7.3
The staff were generally able to converse in english, and were helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to visit.
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Good location for exploring Old Quarter

Location, style, price.
7.7
See Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Comfortable Room and Friendly Staffs

Good Location, Clean Rooms and Friendly English Speaking Staffs
7.7
This hotel is nicely located in the old city area with lots of local restaurants and shopping areas surrounding it. It is also not far (walking distance) to the lake. The rooms are all nicely decorated with comfortable facilities while the staffs are generally friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05