Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Thu V. Business travelers Vietnam, January 29, 2013
Good service, nice hotel

Good location
10
Im very happy with stay at this hotel, nice staff, breakfast is so good, clean and nice room
William B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Great Hotel with Great Location

Nice staff. Good breakfast.
9.7
Hard to beat this gem in the middle of old quarter.
Lim K. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Nice hotel with good location and service!

good location, good service, good breakfast!
8.3
the location is great. it has all the needed amenities around. food is not a problem because there are street stalls nearby. there are a lot of travel agencies around, so if you're planning to book a tour to halong bay, you can check out the prices and best deal around that area. service at the hotel is good. staffs were friendly and very proactive to provide gd service to us. always ensuring that our stay is okay. hotel room is okay, though a little small but space is just nice for a couple. breakfast at the hotel is consider not bad i feel with a good variety of choices. overall, the hotel is recommended for stays in hanoi!
Restaurant Tip: p.s: just a tip for fellow first-timers travellers to hanoi. do not get con by the unethical food stall owners along the street of ma may (where hotel is located). we got scammed by a stall along 39-42 ma may. 2 bowls of pho (vietnamese chicken noodle) costs 10usd. its freaking expensive because normal price for a bowl of noodle is only around 2usd. the guy had the cheek to tell us that it's the normal rate when we confronted him. so just beware and be sure of the prices and don't overpay!
See Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Nice boutique hotel near tourist attractions

Location
7.3
This hotel is located at the Hanoi Old Quarters and very convenient for access to tourist attractions like the Hoan Kim Lake. There are lots of local shops around that area and ideal for shopping. Hotel Room is very comfortable and the breakfast is consider good.
P D. Solo travelers Australia, January 4, 2013
Very convenient and well organised...

Its like a boutique hotel, well presented...
8.3
Friendly co-operative staff, some of whom speak good English... Tour Desk particularly helpful and will google for further info... My room, though small was well appointed and tasteful. Good location in Old Quarter, and quiet, though front rooms might get some traffic noise.the Police tend to close things down about 11:00pm so the noise from the adjacent back-packers will not be a problem
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the backpackers next door has a walking tour every day of the old quarter. leaves 10:00 a.m. & is well worth the 'local knowledge' & access to a couple of places you would not normally find enjoy!! nearby there are a couple of discos if that takes your fancy too...
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Great location in the old quarter!

If you like dark rooms when you sleep this is the place to be. The black out curtains were great.
8.3
The rooms are spacious; however, the soap/shampoo/conditioner was a little drying. I appreciated the complementary water everyday. The staff can point out on the map which streets are good for what type of shopping. When leaving the hotel I would recommend having the hotel call you a taxi since there are a lot of taxi scams that over charge or 'forget' to start the meter. The gym was very disappointing. The equipment was not well maintained and there were not many options.
Restaurant Tip: Bobby Chinn's restaurant- I have been their twice now... once 3 years ago and again on this last trip. It is a great restaurant and I would recommend trying it once but I think that is all it needs since there are so many delicious restaurants in Hanoi for a fraction of the price.
P D. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Clean, great location and newly-refurburbiend room

Location, breakfast & friendly service.
8
The staff were welcoming and friendly. Concierge was well-informed and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with western & eastern options. Room though small was we'll maintained and comfortable. Cost & comfort ideal. Wi-Fi, whilst initially difficult to access was very good.
Travel tip: Be careful of motor-scooters: they fly around @break neck speed and will happily cut dangerously straight in front of you.
Reiko S. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
Nice and cozy

Good location and quiet hotel
8.3
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. The location near the old quarter and close to lake about 10 min by walk. The room was clean.
Melanie W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Cheap hotel in the heart of old quarter

Cheap hotel in the middle of old quarter with decent breakfast
6.7
This hotel was cheap and located right in the middle of old quarter. Room was small but what else do you want when you are staying in the heart of the city. The breakfast was pretty good and staff we friendly. Now be prepared when you step out of the hotel it is absolutely crazy out there. The paths are full of scooters so you have yo walk along the street and be warned cars will practically swipe you as they go by. There is nothing like it.
Philip C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great Service, Excellent location -small but!

room is good size. clean and good value for money.
9.7
For work, I usually stay outside of the old quarter but this trip is a holiday and we found the location to be perfect. Just step out of the hotel and there are restaurants, tour agencies, shopping etc... The hotel is clean. We had the deluxe room and was happy with the size, layout, cleanliness but we have 2 small negatives- - 1. The bathroom is dimly lit making it difficult for my wife to do her facial routines. - 2. Our room faces the main road and as mentioned in other reviews, we had the street noise for both nights we were there. All else, it is a great place to stay and good value too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08