My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Great location in the old quarter!

If you like dark rooms when you sleep this is the place to be. The black out curtains were great.
8.3
The rooms are spacious; however, the soap/shampoo/conditioner was a little drying. I appreciated the complementary water everyday. The staff can point out on the map which streets are good for what type of shopping. When leaving the hotel I would recommend having the hotel call you a taxi since there are a lot of taxi scams that over charge or 'forget' to start the meter. The gym was very disappointing. The equipment was not well maintained and there were not many options.
Restaurant Tip: Bobby Chinn's restaurant- I have been their twice now... once 3 years ago and again on this last trip. It is a great restaurant and I would recommend trying it once but I think that is all it needs since there are so many delicious restaurants in Hanoi for a fraction of the price.
P D. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Clean, great location and newly-refurburbiend room

Location, breakfast & friendly service.
8
The staff were welcoming and friendly. Concierge was well-informed and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with western & eastern options. Room though small was we'll maintained and comfortable. Cost & comfort ideal. Wi-Fi, whilst initially difficult to access was very good.
Travel tip: Be careful of motor-scooters: they fly around @break neck speed and will happily cut dangerously straight in front of you.
Reiko S. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
Nice and cozy

Good location and quiet hotel
8.3
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. The location near the old quarter and close to lake about 10 min by walk. The room was clean.
Melanie W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Cheap hotel in the heart of old quarter

Cheap hotel in the middle of old quarter with decent breakfast
6.7
This hotel was cheap and located right in the middle of old quarter. Room was small but what else do you want when you are staying in the heart of the city. The breakfast was pretty good and staff we friendly. Now be prepared when you step out of the hotel it is absolutely crazy out there. The paths are full of scooters so you have yo walk along the street and be warned cars will practically swipe you as they go by. There is nothing like it.
Philip C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great Service, Excellent location -small but!

room is good size. clean and good value for money.
9.7
For work, I usually stay outside of the old quarter but this trip is a holiday and we found the location to be perfect. Just step out of the hotel and there are restaurants, tour agencies, shopping etc... The hotel is clean. We had the deluxe room and was happy with the size, layout, cleanliness but we have 2 small negatives- - 1. The bathroom is dimly lit making it difficult for my wife to do her facial routines. - 2. Our room faces the main road and as mentioned in other reviews, we had the street noise for both nights we were there. All else, it is a great place to stay and good value too.
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Clean Comfortable Hotel

Breakfast Gym was ok for quick workout.
7.3
Good clean room, The only problem I had was with the shower the hot water was inconsistent and the main shower head leaked. Other then that it was in good location for my stay in Hanoi.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great value for the price

Spacious rooms, recently renovated
8
The staff was very helpful holding our luggage while we travelled to Laos for a few days before checking back into the hotel for another night. The room was spacious and recently renovated. I preferred the upper floors as it was quieter. The breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was decent and had a selection of asian and western food. It is a good option to hold you over for a bit.
Restaurant Tip: I had the best pho right down the street at Newday. Look up the address on trip advisor. Even if you don't like coffee I think you must stop at one of the coffee shops to try the weasel coffee with a little condensed milk. I don't like coffee and I thought it was pretty good.
Oz D. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
Awesome!! Clean and close to everything

Great staff. Good prices. Clean
2.7
Excellent hotel. Very close to everything. Helpful staff
Moire B. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Location
8.7
We stayed in this hotel over the christmas days, and we loved it! Location is great, just in the middle of everything and you find everything of food, drinks & shopping in short walking distance. Staff was good, breakfast good, and rooms a bit tiny but bed really comfortable! We booked the halong bay via this hotel and is was amazing (bhaya / auco tour) with pick up / drop of from the hotel!
Alexander S. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great Hotel and even better staff

the staff
7.7
The hotel was great and the junior suite was as large as we expected. The bathroom was a little tired and in need of repair/renovation but this wasnt a huge issue for us. What made the hotel was the staff. Always helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel HanoiMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06