My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
He X. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2012
Great hotel in the center of the old area

at the center of the old area
8
the hotel interior is great. things are up to westen standard. the breakfast is good
He X. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
Good hotel in bustling old area

interior decorations are good
8
i generally enjoyed the stay. you got all the inconvenience this area had to offer. the breakfast is great
Jordy H. Couples Netherlands, December 25, 2012
Great location but a hotel with two faces

Location is def the best feature
5.7
Arriving at night at this Hotel is a true adventure. You immediately drown yourself into the hustle and bustle of the city. The old quarter is the place to be if you like this kind of vibe of food and people. The lobby of the hotel is spacious and the reception was quite welcoming. We received the key to our room and were guided to the room. The room was spacious, but with a smell which gave the impression the room hadn't been occupied for quite a while. We immediately opened up the doors and enjoyed our view on the streets below. Our booking mentioned a kingsize bed, but hey your in Asia so Kingsize will never be the same as in Europe hahaha... so we thought... We did check with reception and they said no this is kingsize... and we accepted.. We stayed two nights at the hotel and had one more planned at the end of the week. Between we travelled to Halong Bay and SaPa. Arriving back at the hotel we thought we would be getting back the same room. However this time round we received a different key and were taken to the other side of the hotel... A different elevator took us to the 3rd floor and there we were treated with a spacious and fully equipped room and yes you guessed it with a real kingsize bed... hahahaha so we were definitly tricked the first two nights, and the last night the room was a real joy hahaha we never mentioned this to the hotel as their english is very poor and it wouldnt make a real difference... but for those who do book a room here, make sure you dont end up on the wrong side of the hotel... we stayed on the 3 level, no view but a great quiet room. FYI we also booked our trip 2nights3days Halong Bay at the hotel. Everything was perfectly arranged, though the morning we left our booking suddenly was canceled and we were transfered onto another boat. Not a great start and definitly not a great service. So if you are thinking of booking a trip I would recomend going to the neighbours, a great backpackers hostel (great rooms btw) booking a trip.
Anna K. Groups Sweden, December 24, 2012
Nice breakfast, wonderful beds

Beds, breakfast and location
8.7
Nice place to stay, comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful locations. Helpful staff.
Anna K. Couples Sweden, December 24, 2012
Great stay

Beds and location
8.3
NIce place and good value. Nice with a balcony. Helpful staff but disappointing tour.
Lau C. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Lovely room with good hotel service

Price is for good bugeted travellers
6.7
The hotel location is well centralised within a busy district. There are many road side cafe to try the vietnamese cruisine if you would like to enjoy. The price is cheap but beware of the cleaniness and food hygiene. It is within walking distance to the lake and central which are crowded during Christmas season. The resturant prices are reaonally and food are good.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great location!

Friendly and accommodating staff
7.7
we selected the super saver option which for the money was great because we were not in the room much and it was just for 1 night; however, it was a small room. we appreciated the hotel holding on to our luggage as we traveled to sapa and checked back into the hotel in a premier deluxe room which was much more spacious.
Restaurant Tip: Newday is a great restaurant just a little ways down the street. Look up the address on trip advisor.
Haroon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Smart hotel

Location
7.3
Traveling from the airport is a 45 minute journey so be prepared. Lots of shopping opportunities in the nearby markets. Plenty of restaurants as well.
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
Boutique hotel conveniently location within the Old quarters and very close to the walking street shopping strip which opens at night and also to many shops. There are also many F&B catering to both local and foreigners. Rooms are quite spacious. Bedlinens are good and clean. Wifi access in the room is good. The staff of the hotel are very helpful and friendly. There are many local theatres located nearby and within walking distance.
Lyndy C. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2012
Really lovely staff.

Right in middle of old quarter
9.3
Warm friendly staff, just a little noisy at night? Terrific door men and great location.
Shopping Tip: Watch the traffic and keep bags close? The people at the hostel next door are really helpful, many Aussies behind desk give clever tips to survive the chaos. We enjoyed eating at Highway 4 and the Ly Club, the Metropole is a must see also, Bamboo bar fantastic. Not as expensive as you would think

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C05