arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 411 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 411 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Annie Y.
Singapore
September 24, 2013
Really enjoy the historical & interesting places
Comfortable Room & Friendly Helpful Staff
Clean Rooms/ Centrally Located/ Friendly Staff. The staff makes us feel welcome even when it is late into the night. Rooms were well stocked/ throughly clean when we come back from our shopping trips !

3.3 Jennie P.
Australia
September 22, 2013
Disappointed in the quality of the rooms.
Located in Old Quarter, but on a very narrow busy street.
Disappointing. The write up and photos were deceptive, shower sprayed over bathroom, air conditioning did not work. Beds were hard and pillows way too soft.

7 Paul H.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2013
Satisfactory
Location, Airport transfer, Comfy bed
We stayed at Medallion Hanoi for a quick overnighter before and after our 2 nights at Halong Bay. The hotel is in a great location and was clean with comfy beds, there was also a good breakfast selection. The Medallion Hotel served our needs at the time and I would stay there again.

9 Deirdre G.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2013
quick stop over would have liked a day longer
great location, really good value and nice budget breakfast
had three days which would have been enough if not for losing a day to torrential rain. great bars and cheap restaurants on the doorstep. war museum in town was fascinating. incredibly good cheap food everywhere. hotel staff happily refunded money for cancelled trip to Halong Bay due to weather. loved this place. would def stay again AND internet in rooms was fast and free.

8.7 KIN T.
Singapore
August 21, 2013
Good location for shopping and food
Good location, confortable bed and clean room
The hotel is located in the Ma May street where we can find many stall that provides bbq meats and serves local vietnamese food. The hotel is situated right inside the Old quarter where we can do all the shopping and sight visting. Our room is clean and the king size bed is very confortable for both myself and my wife. We enjoy our stay very much.

7 Franky C.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Enjoyed my stay
Good location and nice room
I was enjoyed my stay in Medallion hotel, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room quite big and nice but the toilet I think its not too comfortable. The breakfast was so so. From this hotel you can find alot of shops who sell local stuff and beside this hotel you can find backpackers hostel which is serve american and italian food with very reasonable price.

8.3 Lau L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Great location and comfortable room
Great location, comfortable room & friendly staff
Medallion hotel is located in the heart of the old city. There are just walking distance to many local attractions and dining places. It was a great place to stay and enjoy. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful too.

9 Lau L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
Great location, value for money
Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location
Great location as centrally located and most attractions and eating places are within short distance. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room is clean and bed is comfortable.

7.3 AN H.
Vietnam
August 09, 2013
Nice place, good service and reasonable price
Comfortable room, good service and reasonable price
It's a very nice hotel in great location (except for the fact all streets in Pho Co are really narrow and hard to move in taxi), where you can find any kind of food you wanna try.

8.3 Yok Y.
Malaysia
August 05, 2013
strategic location
friendly staff, clean and conformtable room
helpful and friendly staff, they are willing to help and guide you to the shops or location that you want to go