Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 409 reviews

325 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Kin J. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2013
Good location for shopping and food

Good location, confortable bed and clean room
8.7
The hotel is located in the Ma May street where we can find many stall that provides bbq meats and serves local vietnamese food. The hotel is situated right inside the Old quarter where we can do all the shopping and sight visting. Our room is clean and the king size bed is very confortable for both myself and my wife. We enjoy our stay very much.
Report this review
Lau K. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Great location and comfortable room

Great location, comfortable room & friendly staff
8.3
Medallion hotel is located in the heart of the old city. There are just walking distance to many local attractions and dining places. It was a great place to stay and enjoy. Room is clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful too.
Report this review
Lau K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great location, value for money

Comfortable room, friendly staff, great location
9
Great location as centrally located and most attractions and eating places are within short distance. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room is clean and bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Deirdre G. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
quick stop over would have liked a day longer

great location, really good value and nice budget breakfast
9
had three days which would have been enough if not for losing a day to torrential rain. great bars and cheap restaurants on the doorstep. war museum in town was fascinating. incredibly good cheap food everywhere. hotel staff happily refunded money for cancelled trip to Halong Bay due to weather. loved this place. would def stay again AND internet in rooms was fast and free.
Report this review
Franky C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 6, 2013
Enjoyed my stay

Good location and nice room
7
I was enjoyed my stay in Medallion hotel, the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room quite big and nice but the toilet I think its not too comfortable. The breakfast was so so. From this hotel you can find alot of shops who sell local stuff and beside this hotel you can find backpackers hostel which is serve american and italian food with very reasonable price.
Report this review
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, August 2, 2013
great, the hotel is close to the old area,

location, clean, reasonable price
10
great the hotel is close to the old area,very clean and comfortable. the staffs are friendly. good breakfast, reasonable price
Report this review
An H. Business travelers Vietnam, July 30, 2013
Nice place, good service and reasonable price

Comfortable room, good service and reasonable price
7.3
It's a very nice hotel in great location (except for the fact all streets in Pho Co are really narrow and hard to move in taxi), where you can find any kind of food you wanna try.
Report this review
Melanie S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2013
Could earn a medal!

Service, location and breakfast
8.7
Comfortable, clean, safe, courteous staff and great breakfast!
Report this review
Danny E. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2013
Comfortable and fuss free

clean, friendly staff & reliable wifi
6.7
Highly recommended for a an affordable stay! Would definitely come back if I were to visit hanoi again
Report this review
Yok F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2013
strategic location

friendly staff, clean and conformtable room
8.3
helpful and friendly staff, they are willing to help and guide you to the shops or location that you want to go
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 325 reviews Next page
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04