or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
353 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Adam L. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Clean Comfortable Hotel

Breakfast Gym was ok for quick workout.
7.3
Good clean room, The only problem I had was with the shower the hot water was inconsistent and the main shower head leaked. Other then that it was in good location for my stay in Hanoi.
Katherine G. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great value for the price

Spacious rooms, recently renovated
8
The staff was very helpful holding our luggage while we travelled to Laos for a few days before checking back into the hotel for another night. The room was spacious and recently renovated. I preferred the upper floors as it was quieter. The breakfast was nothing to rave about but it was decent and had a selection of asian and western food. It is a good option to hold you over for a bit.
Restaurant Tip: I had the best pho right down the street at Newday. Look up the address on trip advisor. Even if you don't like coffee I think you must stop at one of the coffee shops to try the weasel coffee with a little condensed milk. I don't like coffee and I thought it was pretty good.
Oz D. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
Awesome!! Clean and close to everything

Great staff. Good prices. Clean
2.7
Excellent hotel. Very close to everything. Helpful staff
Moire B. Couples Germany, December 27, 2012
Great Hotel

Great Location
8.7
We stayed in this hotel over the christmas days, and we loved it! Location is great, just in the middle of everything and you find everything of food, drinks & shopping in short walking distance. Staff was good, breakfast good, and rooms a bit tiny but bed really comfortable! We booked the halong bay via this hotel and is was amazing (bhaya / auco tour) with pick up / drop of from the hotel!
Alexander S. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Great Hotel and even better staff

the staff
7.7
The hotel was great and the junior suite was as large as we expected. The bathroom was a little tired and in need of repair/renovation but this wasnt a huge issue for us. What made the hotel was the staff. Always helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
He X. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2012
Great hotel in the center of the old area

at the center of the old area
8
the hotel interior is great. things are up to westen standard. the breakfast is good
He X. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
Good hotel in bustling old area

interior decorations are good
8
i generally enjoyed the stay. you got all the inconvenience this area had to offer. the breakfast is great
Jordy H. Couples Netherlands, December 25, 2012
Great location but a hotel with two faces

Location is def the best feature
5.7
Arriving at night at this Hotel is a true adventure. You immediately drown yourself into the hustle and bustle of the city. The old quarter is the place to be if you like this kind of vibe of food and people. The lobby of the hotel is spacious and the reception was quite welcoming. We received the key to our room and were guided to the room. The room was spacious, but with a smell which gave the impression the room hadn't been occupied for quite a while. We immediately opened up the doors and enjoyed our view on the streets below. Our booking mentioned a kingsize bed, but hey your in Asia so Kingsize will never be the same as in Europe hahaha... so we thought... We did check with reception and they said no this is kingsize... and we accepted.. We stayed two nights at the hotel and had one more planned at the end of the week. Between we travelled to Halong Bay and SaPa. Arriving back at the hotel we thought we would be getting back the same room. However this time round we received a different key and were taken to the other side of the hotel... A different elevator took us to the 3rd floor and there we were treated with a spacious and fully equipped room and yes you guessed it with a real kingsize bed... hahahaha so we were definitly tricked the first two nights, and the last night the room was a real joy hahaha we never mentioned this to the hotel as their english is very poor and it wouldnt make a real difference... but for those who do book a room here, make sure you dont end up on the wrong side of the hotel... we stayed on the 3 level, no view but a great quiet room. FYI we also booked our trip 2nights3days Halong Bay at the hotel. Everything was perfectly arranged, though the morning we left our booking suddenly was canceled and we were transfered onto another boat. Not a great start and definitly not a great service. So if you are thinking of booking a trip I would recomend going to the neighbours, a great backpackers hostel (great rooms btw) booking a trip.
Anna K. Groups Sweden, December 24, 2012
Nice breakfast, wonderful beds

Beds, breakfast and location
8.7
Nice place to stay, comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful locations. Helpful staff.
Anna K. Couples Sweden, December 24, 2012
Great stay

Beds and location
8.3
NIce place and good value. Nice with a balcony. Helpful staff but disappointing tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08