or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Couples (160)
Sort by:
Jenelle F. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Best hotel in town

Staff, location, rooms
9.3
Fabulous! Won't regret staying right in the heart of the old quarter.. And the rooms were suprisingly quiet considering Hanoi craziness outside! Staff were fantastic... breakfast could have been better, but we were late most mornings.. Fantastic stay.. Thank you
Leung S. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2014
Good Value Hotel in City Centre

Location, Cheap, Nice Staff
7
Staff are nice & careful. The hotel location is at bar street so you can walk to bar at night. We leave hotel at 5:30am to catch flight. The staff proactively suggest to prepare a take-away breakfast for us as we can't wait for the buffet breakfast.
Thammaphong I. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2014
Great location, great staff

The location, Staff, and A/C comfort.
8.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The location is super convenient to find a street food around old quarter.
Connie A. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2014
Much more to improve

Location only
5
Well, we booked 1 night & lucky of us only booked for 1 night. The service really got to improve a lot. Only 2 receptionist are good & one bellboy however the moment we checked in to the hotel, they somehow lack of politeness & greetings which we find it this is the worst service compared to other hotels we stayed at. The room are small & it's meant for business hotel instead. The breakfast is totally bad. The quantity & the quality doesn't really match the price you paid for. We are disappointed to stay there despite having good reviews but it simply doesn't worth the money at all. More to improve Medallion!
Kyle W. Couples Australia, May 12, 2014
Aussie Couple

staff and hotel standards were the best
9
Delightful
Brian C. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
good place to stay easy to get around

location , services , shopping
8.7
Alyson S. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Need to work on a few areas

Location, breakfast, value
6.7
The hotel rooms are clean and reasonably modern, the room we stayed in had an unpleasant odour coming from the bathroom each time we entered.The gym/fitness centre is woeful. We changed hotels after our second night of no sleep - the staff were aware that there were noisy guests in the hotel talking loudly in corridors and leaving their doors open (causing the alarm to sound) past 2am in the morning. The staff had made no effort to curb the behavior and only tried to make amends as we were checking out.
Joseph H. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
could have been better

location, breakfast, relative cleanliness
4
this hotel is directly next to the backpackers hostel and it is incredibly loud. as well, the staff was awful. the housekeeping walked into my room twice without knocking or ringing as well. one day i asked them to make up my room and they did not change the sheets, just put the blanket back on the bed. the manager also yelled at my girlfriend which a manager should never do. avoid this hotel if possible.
Antonio H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2014
In the middle of the old city

The location, the staff and the breakfast
8.7
The staff was professional, helpful, friendly and responsive. We selected this hotel so that we could be in the thick of it in the old part of town, and we were. Warning - you better be ready to have no extra space to maneuver when walking the streets near the hotel. A scooters brake handle got caught on my left pants pocket. I'm not kidding. There are Numerous travel agencies around for scheduling day trips and taxi rides to the airport. I liked the fact tat we had a room with a balcony on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel. It wasn't too loud but the only compliant I would have has nothing to do with the hotel. A large hostel is two doors down and I suspect the interactions of backpackers with the street food vendors has made the vendors more aggressive and less respectful of your individual space. Don't be surprised if someone grabs your arm (if you are a man) and tries to encourage you to eat at their stall.
Patrice C. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2014
Centrally located hotel

clean, central, good value
7.7
clean and spacious rooms located next to hostel so can be noisy ideal as a base to walk around Hanoi airport transfers available

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02