Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
85 reviews

319 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (85)
Sort by:
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
good hotel great location

great location, comfortable beds and friendly staff
6.3
my stay was good although the bed was too comfortable and I slept too long so missed a few things to do. this is a great hotel for people that want to be walking distance to the nightlife of the old quarter.
Report this review
Isaac G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2015
Hotel needs to refreshed.

Staff, location,
6.3
The hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter. At night it erupts into a street party. The rooms have poor sound proofing so it is loud. My bathroom had a strange odor coming from it also the general decor needs updating.
Report this review
Poh C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2015
Over priced three star hotel overstated ratings

Location good, staff helpful, breakfast food ok
5.3
Average. Expected more for the rates paid. Pictures in the ads were misleading
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
good hotel

great location, freindly staff & clean rooms
7.7
my stay was great as expected. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2015
Great hotel, great location

The staff, comfortable beds& clean rooms
7.7
I always enjoy my stays in Hanoi. The Medallion hotel in a great location in the Old Quarter with many good restaurants, street food and bars within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English, the rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Highly recommended hotel
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2015
good hotel in great location

Very friendly staff, clean rooms & comfortable beds
7.7
My stay at the Medallion was great as usual.
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2015
Great hotel

Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet room
7.7
I always enjoy my stay at the Medallion. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good english. The beds are very comfortable for a great sleep. Many restaurants and bars are within walking distance which is always an advantage. I will stay there again
Report this review
She H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Hanoi Medallion hotel - SHI

moon cake, friendly and helpful staff.
6
Comfortable.
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2015
Good hotel in good location

comfortable beds, friendly staff and great location
6.3
I always have a great stay at the Medallion. Breakfast is ok, the staff are great, friendly, helpful and speak good english. It is in a great location within walking distance to many of the local bars & restaurants
Report this review
Judith B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2015
Can't do in 50 characters; bad review for agoda

cleanliness, excellent service!
9.3
The room I first checked into had an AC that was blowing on the bed, and could not be adjusted. The manager was understanding (I suspect that she had encountered that problem before) and upgraded me to a larger room with central AC. The problem with this room was that it faced directly on a Youth Hostel where the noise level was unbearable. When I mentioned this to they seemed tp be fully aware of the problem, but nicely informed me that it was either the AC or the noise. Fortunately, in Hanoi they are only allowed to play loud music up to midnight, so I was only kept up an hour or so. However, they should inform guests of that problem when they check in.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 401 reviews Next page
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02