arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 414 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 414 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Isaac G.
United States
January 02, 2016
Hotel needs to refreshed.
Staff, location,
The hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter. At night it erupts into a street party. The rooms have poor sound proofing so it is loud. My bathroom had a strange odor coming from it also the general decor needs updating.

Teodor J.
Sweden
December 29, 2015
Great location
Location, value for money, charm
This is an excellent little hotel in the Old Quarters. Efficient staff and nice big room (Junior Suite). The only downside is that getting to the hotel with taxi/car can be a bit difficult due to the narrow streets and pedestrians - but in summary - very good.

POH D.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Over priced three star hotel overstated ratings
Location good, staff helpful, breakfast food ok
Average. Expected more for the rates paid. Pictures in the ads were misleading

SIEW O.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
Great hotel, excellent staff and good breakfast
comfort room, good location and and friendly staff
This was my second stay at Medallion Hanoi Hotel. The hotel located right in the downtown and surrounded by lots of local restaurants and cafes. A short walk to the Hoan Kiem lake. Room are clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and assist us for some city tours. The best things was we were upgraded to Deluxe room!

phil H.
Australia
November 30, 2015
good hotel
great location, freindly staff & clean rooms
my stay was great as expected. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Chee A.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Great and budget hotel to stay
Room cleanness, friendly staff and many nice restaurant's nearby.
This hotel always my first choice if I have a business trip to Hanoi, easy access to nearby restaurants to choose your own foods..

Chee A.
Malaysia
November 29, 2015
Great location and friendly staff
Surrounding by nice restaurant's, friendly staff and room comfortable.
What make me interesting is can found many nice restaurant nearby, it's my first choice if I having a business trip to Hanoi.

phil H.
Australia
November 18, 2015
good hotel in great location
Very friendly staff, clean rooms & comfortable beds
My stay at the Medallion was great as usual.

phil H.
Australia
November 15, 2015
Great hotel, great location
The staff, comfortable beds& clean rooms
I always enjoy my stays in Hanoi. The Medallion hotel in a great location in the Old Quarter with many good restaurants, street food and bars within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English, the rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Highly recommended hotel

phil H.
Australia
October 10, 2015
Great hotel
Very friendly staff, comfortable beds and quiet room
I always enjoy my stay at the Medallion. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good english. The beds are very comfortable for a great sleep. Many restaurants and bars are within walking distance which is always an advantage. I will stay there again