or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others view
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
Groups (37)
Sort by:
Teo W. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2013
our luvly Hanoi trip :)

staff is good, varities breakfast and centrally located for shopping places
10
At first before we been there the hotel is arrange our airport transfer and also our tour by using email and i must said their response for replying me is really fast and details. When our group of people reach the hotel with a luxurious van the hotel people is really kind, the room is very clean and tidy. I love their breakfast! this hotel has the fast speed internet and when we check out at early morning they preparing the breakfast takeaway.
Annie Y. Groups Singapore, September 9, 2013
Really enjoy the historical & interesting places

Comfortable Room & Friendly Helpful Staff
8.7
Clean Rooms/ Centrally Located/ Friendly Staff. The staff makes us feel welcome even when it is late into the night. Rooms were well stocked/ throughly clean when we come back from our shopping trips !
Rachel W. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Average stay

Clean, comfortable bed, simple & nice b'fast
6.7
The hotel is clean, comfortable room, especially the bed. Unlimited WIFI access available. Overall most of the staffs are friendly and helpful. But one thing to mention, the air conditioning takes very long time to get cool..
Damian H. Groups Australia, June 23, 2013
Good dining, shopping but thats it

Next door to Hanoi Backpackers, easy taxi access, we walked everywhere.
8.7
It was excellent! We partied everynight at the backpackers, dined at Moms restuarant and a few local places then crashed at our hotel, worth itbut thats all Hanoi had to offer for us!
Cheong T. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2013
Clean and efficient, pleasant staff

convenient location in old quarters, plenty of dining options nearby, value for money
7.3
The staff were generally able to converse in english, and were helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to visit.
Anna K. Groups Sweden, December 24, 2012
Nice breakfast, wonderful beds

Beds, breakfast and location
8.7
Nice place to stay, comfy beds, great breakfast and wonderful locations. Helpful staff.
Sandra D. Groups Australia, December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff.

Interesting Location in Old Quarter.
9.3
The rooms were small but very well equipped.The hotel is next door to a backpackers hostel but my room was at the back and very quiet.The other room we had was looking over at the street and there was some noise but after the midnight curfew everything was quiet anyway. If you think a little noise will bother you just ask for a room at the back. The staff were so kind and helpful.The breakfast was outstanding and the hotel had other good facilities, which we didn't use though, as we were always off sightseeing or shopping in the alleys around the Medallion Hotel.THoroughly recommend this hotel for fantastic value.
Restaurant Tip: The Green Tangerine, located very close, is great value for food .
Weijie L. Groups Singapore, November 30, 2012
Excellent location

location, value for money
8
The hotel was located in a very good location. Easy access to the central lake. Near the hotel, you can find a good variety of food including some recommended by lonely planet. We arranged a trip to halong bay and left our big luggages in the hotel until our return from the 2d1n trip. The hotel staff were very happy to help us store it. A little downside was the malfunction of our rainmaker shower head and some of its rooms may smell of some food in the morning likelyh due to bad ventilation of the kitchen area downstairs.
Nikki S. Groups Australia, October 16, 2012
Fantastic location and brilliant breakfast

newer hotel, great location, fantastic staff and great breakfast.
9.7
The medallion staff were very accommodating and their english was quite good. The buffet breakfast was outstanding which caters for westerners, but still has the authentic cuisine of asia. If thats what ur after. The staff were fanastic which they offered us a great city map and some great places to eat and drink. The beds were amazing..which is a rarety in hotels these days..the beds were so comforting and the pillows to die for...all down and very cosy. There was a slught smell of new paint smell when you walk down the corridor to your room, but the smells go after entering your room and a small tip..let the shower run for about 3-5mins to let hot water come through. Other than that the hotel in a good location and everything is in good walking distance and id recommend to families, couples or single travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Pinapple Restaurant and tamarind cafe..both amazing food, walking distance to hotel staff and service brilliant and both recommended by lonely planet and trip adviser.
Sue T. Groups Australia, December 25, 2011
Convenient location, friendly service

located in the old district, not far from markets
7.7
Hanoi has a different feel compared to Saigon, the Medallion is good value and the rooms are surprising nice with dark wooden furnishings.
Hotel Feature Tip: check out process is pretty quick. There is only 1 lift for guests, so takes a bit of time getting to and from your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04