Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
402 reviews

320 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Ian P. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2016
A worth every cent of a wonderful holiday

Food - Staff - Location
8.7
Could not find better for the price and location. Would recommend to anybody
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
good hotel great location

great location, comfortable beds and friendly staff
6.3
my stay was good although the bed was too comfortable and I slept too long so missed a few things to do. this is a great hotel for people that want to be walking distance to the nightlife of the old quarter.
Report this review
Isaac G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2015
Hotel needs to refreshed.

Staff, location,
6.3
The hotel is located in the heart of the old quarter. At night it erupts into a street party. The rooms have poor sound proofing so it is loud. My bathroom had a strange odor coming from it also the general decor needs updating.
Report this review
Poh C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 24, 2015
Over priced three star hotel overstated ratings

Location good, staff helpful, breakfast food ok
5.3
Average. Expected more for the rates paid. Pictures in the ads were misleading
Report this review
Teodor J. Business travelers Sweden, December 23, 2015
Great location

Location, value for money, charm
7.7
This is an excellent little hotel in the Old Quarters. Efficient staff and nice big room (Junior Suite). The only downside is that getting to the hotel with taxi/car can be a bit difficult due to the narrow streets and pedestrians - but in summary - very good.
Report this review
Siew H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Great hotel, excellent staff and good breakfast

comfort room, good location and and friendly staff
8.3
This was my second stay at Medallion Hanoi Hotel. The hotel located right in the downtown and surrounded by lots of local restaurants and cafes. A short walk to the Hoan Kiem lake. Room are clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were extremely helpful and assist us for some city tours. The best things was we were upgraded to Deluxe room!
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
good hotel

great location, freindly staff & clean rooms
7.7
my stay was great as expected. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Great location and friendly staff

Surrounding by nice restaurant's, friendly staff and room comfortable.
8.3
What make me interesting is can found many nice restaurant nearby, it's my first choice if I having a business trip to Hanoi.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Great and budget hotel to stay

Room cleanness, friendly staff and many nice restaurant's nearby.
8
This hotel always my first choice if I have a business trip to Hanoi, easy access to nearby restaurants to choose your own foods..
Report this review
Phil H. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2015
Great hotel, great location

The staff, comfortable beds& clean rooms
7.7
I always enjoy my stays in Hanoi. The Medallion hotel in a great location in the Old Quarter with many good restaurants, street food and bars within walking distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English, the rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Highly recommended hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 320 reviews Next page
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Balcony with City viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - InteriorMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06