or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel

11 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Viet Anh Hotel

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier Deluxe Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Classic Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room Facilities Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Reception Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel Desk
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
See K. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Good service
7
Comfortable hotel with good service staff. However find it not so convenient.
Lyndy C. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2012
Really lovely staff.

Right in middle of old quarter
9.3
Warm friendly staff, just a little noisy at night? Terrific door men and great location.
Shopping Tip: Watch the traffic and keep bags close? The people at the hostel next door are really helpful, many Aussies behind desk give clever tips to survive the chaos. We enjoyed eating at Highway 4 and the Ly Club, the Metropole is a must see also, Bamboo bar fantastic. Not as expensive as you would think
Logeswary S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Great location and freindly staff

Free internet.
9
Nice breakfast.In Old quarter and reachable access to near by attractions. There is a Free travel information center near the Thai Express. Rooms are clean but our room was very dark and little day light.Stayed there for one night before Halong bay cruise.Near by nice eating places . I will stay again and will recommend.
Kuan T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 12, 2011
Great location, friendly staffs

Friendliness and location
8.3
The location is at the center of the old quarter that make it so convenient to travel to everywhere. Staffs are pretty helpful, they even offer their help to buy some of the stuffs/fruits that we are looking for, as we were conned by the street people selling dong for just a tiny pineapple. So the staffs there actually doing us a favor to buy what we wanted from their local market. But the rooms are pretty small and dusty. Overall I will give a 7.5/10.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The waterpuppet show is really amazing, but Halong Bay is just too far the journey.
Curtis C. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2010
The worst experience ever

In good location.
3
Our experience with hotel was disaster. to make long story short, the resident manager should not be in his position. when I approached him with the smell in the room and our allergy to down in the room the next morning after breakfast ( 10ish ).he said he just got into the hotel and he had not heard about our problem. next words out of his mouth was " if you don't like room, go upstairs and pack your stuff and move out ". our original booking was 4 nights. i was shocked at the way he handled a constructive customer complaint. We immediately moved out.it was new year's eve and all the hotels were booked. Medallion is as good as the manager and his staff. so if a manager can act in this manner, you can decide for yourself what the hotel will be like. however on the positive side, we booked this hotel through Agoda. the customer representatives were wonderful. excellent follow through skills. very pleased with them. will definitely book another travel with them.
Tyge V. Families with older children Denmark, December 22, 2010
Good hotel in the middle of everything

Nice rooms. big morning buffet, good service
9.3
situated right in the middle of everything in the old quarter. plenty of travel agencies, restarants, food stalls and bars in the stret and the area. newly built/renovated hotel with good comfort and all neccesary amenities. rooms are good. free wifi/use of pc. big morning buffet with western and vietnamese dishes. very good staf everywhere (reception, restarant and rooms) - very helpful and polite.
Kun T. Families with older children Malaysia, October 15, 2010
Hill Top

Near to jetty and walking distance to night market
7.7
Great view facing Halong Bay which you can take photo from balcony
Allison D. Families with older children October 6, 2010
Great Location, very helpful

Clean Rooms and Easy to deal with
8.3
Good moderate hotel with clean rooms and helpful staff. Breakfast good quality for standard of hotel
Mui S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2010
Medallion Hanoi Hotel

Good location and excellent brightness in the room
9.7
I would go back with my family again.
Yung C. Families with older children Canada, April 5, 2010
a modern hotel @ a great location

- location: it's on Ma May street, tucked away at a quieter side of the old quarter but minutes away from the scene. - free wireless in room, room size is quite big for SE Asia
8.7
It's a very modern hotel, believe they have a new wing that was just built recently. Great selection for breakfast. Taxi to airport varies from $18 to $20 (while some other hotels offer it at $15, like the Hanoi A1 hotel). i know it's just $2, but i feel like they are just randomly calling the price. Some staff have attitude problem, but most are very friendly.
Shopping Tip: There is a spa nearby, (not on the same street though) called Orchard spa. Had mani/pedi at USD$4 each and it's quite well done. Didn't try the massages but lots of ppl were coming in & out for the massages while i was getting my mani/pedi done. Price is very reasonable, and dirt cheap comparing to the US.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Premier DeluxeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Superior TwinMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ClassicMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Room FacilitiesMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting roomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Travel DeskMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Others viewMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Medallion Hanoi HotelMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - EntranceMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - BathroomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeMedallion Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Meeting room

Customer Reviews - Medallion Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06