Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medanville Hotel

Kompleks Taman Multatuli Indah BB1, Medan Maimun, Medan, Indonesia 20151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
85 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (85)
Sort by:
Achmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2015
nice hotel

nice, clean, and good location
7.3
It is a nice hotel with good location and price
Report this review
Michael Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good location

the chinese restaurant, location
7.3
The overall is very good except their air condition. Although they have changed my room but is still very warmed. I guess a ceiling fan work better. I believe they have not clean the air-cond filter nor service their air-cond.
Report this review
Shamroslee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
3 STAR HOTEL BUT MORE LIKE 2 STAR OR LOWER

LOCATION NEAR TO PALACE
4.7
It was not really same as per photo shown actually. Quite difficult to find this place. The room bit smelly and the water heater is not working. The hallway bit dark (not enough lighting). The breakfast not so many choices.
Report this review
Chen Y. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2015
Location far from city centre

Comfortable
5.7
Just comfortable, nothing great. Breakfast has on 4 items to choose from. Far from city centre, at least 20 mins walk
Report this review
Wilyanto X. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, value for money, and comfy bed
5.3
It was my first time stayed here. Great location.
Report this review
Thadly C. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Good location, with good staff and services

Location, Room, Food
10
Report this review
Ho H. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Room sound proofing is very bad
5
-room sound proofing is seriously bad - mattress cloth/ blanket is dirty All average only
Report this review
Aishah B. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
pleasant stay..

Nearer Maimun Palace and Great Mosque. And great staffs perfomance..
8
Nice...
Report this review
Timmy C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
Good Chinese restaurant on ground floor.

Spa next door.
5
Old hotel in need of refurbishment. Location not convenient and hard to find. In a secluded commercial shophouse area. Restaurant on ground floor has a good dim sum breakfast and good dinner menu.
Report this review
Anggun W. Couples Indonesia, December 13, 2014
nothing special

location
4.7
fair enough
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Medanville Hotel MedanMedanville Hotel Medan - InteriorMedanville Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - ReceptionMedanville Hotel Medan - ReceptionMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07