Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medanville Hotel

Kompleks Taman Multatuli Indah BB1, Medan Maimun, Medan, Indonesia 20151

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
19 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.6
Business travelers (19)
Sort by:
Achmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2015
nice hotel

nice, clean, and good location
7.3
It is a nice hotel with good location and price
Report this review
Michael Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2015
Good location

the chinese restaurant, location
7.3
The overall is very good except their air condition. Although they have changed my room but is still very warmed. I guess a ceiling fan work better. I believe they have not clean the air-cond filter nor service their air-cond.
Report this review
Timmy C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2015
Good Chinese restaurant on ground floor.

Spa next door.
5
Old hotel in need of refurbishment. Location not convenient and hard to find. In a secluded commercial shophouse area. Restaurant on ground floor has a good dim sum breakfast and good dinner menu.
Report this review
Feryanto F. Business travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2013
NOT BAD

Clean,Staff friendly,Nice room
5.7
i stayed 1 night in this hotel,so far so good,the only 1 thing that i need to complain is the Air Cond,it doesnt work so well..
Report this review
Tony J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2013
Clean but not suitable to bring your family

Clean and friendly
7.3
the hotel is clean and pleasant enough, but it is located between the bar and the spa, like a red light district.
Report this review
Ponirin D. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2013
Medanville Hotel

Quiet area, easy check in and check out, Reasonable price
4.7
Report this review
Rose-Ann G. Business travelers Australia, May 7, 2013
Terrible dirty noisy

Coffee lounge restaurant
3
This hotel is dirty and ,smelly, the room was very small the bed light above or bed had no switch. To turn it of and the next rooms security alarm went all night. There was no English speaking desk attendants to deal with any of this. The room smelt of cigarettes very. Badly .. The breakfast open at 7 am and our flight left at 8 so cannot comment on that
Report this review
Gurkiran R. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Small rooms but good location

Location
5.7
False claims on room sizes. Most superior rooms are not 20 sqm
Report this review
Juliana T. Business travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
6
Close to airport and restaurant but the room is very small
Report this review
Alex C. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
hotel designed for business traveler

plenty of food choices nearby the hotel
6
hotel is located in multatuli, one of a famous residence area in town. hotel is just 200 meters to a hospital.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Medanville Hotel MedanMedanville Hotel Medan - InteriorMedanville Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - ReceptionMedanville Hotel Medan - ReceptionMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08