or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medanville Hotel

Kompleks Taman Multatuli Indah BB1, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20151 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medanville Hotel Medan - Lobby Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Interior Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Lobby Medanville Hotel Medan - Lobby Medanville Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Average but comfortable

Comfortable, Centrally located, Easy for sightseeing
7
Average experience but the staff is very helpful
Lau C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
comfortable at a budget price. Value for money.

clean convenient comfortable
6.7
Its was our final night in medan and happened to saw this hotel online. Good location located in a well organised business district. Plenty of health spa, bars and restaurants around the hotel. Walking distance to istana maimun (palace). Definitely will come back again.
Zulkifli A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2013
Nice budget hotel for shopping and transit hotel

easy access to airport, quiet and cheap
7.7
Wirassanan T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 8, 2012
Boutique Hotel

Clean
6.3
The 1st night I was stay in horrible double-bed room no. 215. Furniture in that room was very old. Air-condition didn't cold. Shower area is very small. It is like a room for a 2nd class guest. I asked for a new room with twin-bed as my friend was coming the staff there were nice they changed it for me. The new room is no. 212. It was great. Furniture is very new. Shower area is wider than room no. 215. I love it. They gave me breakfast coupon to eat breakfast in a Chinese restaurant in hotel's area. There were fried rice, fried noodle, and congee. The restaurant never fills up the congee after it's gone.
Trajai S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2011
Near Airport

Convenince Transfer
6
near airport which very convenince , if you arrive medan during night time, or good deal in case only transit medan for conect flight.
Nelman J. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2011
Not so good in service

location at the center of Medan city
6.3
It is a small hotel with very strategic location in center of Medan city. You can find a lot of chinees restaurant, also easy and cheap transportation with becak. Becak is driven by a motorcycle with a small box for two passangers beside. With this transportation you can reach every corner of the city. Hotel staffs are not very friendly. This is the hotel only I found served the breakfast lately due to the staff came late. I guess they have problem with the management.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is no such fix price when dealing with becak for transportation. First ask the price for your destination, when he mention a number, then bargain 50% of the price. Once you bargain then only you get the figure of the price. Anyway, Medan is a good city. Good luck
Yip S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2011
Medanville Hotel

Good friend, member of Engineering
8
Staffs are nice and willing to help.
Restaurant Tip: Becareful of ppl there and they seems always wanna cheat you money. I tried one time that the mincab agreed to provide transportation service at 15000rps, but asked for after arrival. Sure we rejected, but as we didnt have exact change, we had no choice but gave him instead. Better checking of details in Medan before you go.
Myat N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

neighborhood
8.3
in a congested maddening city like medan, this hotel offers a nice relief 'cause it's located in a new multi-use complex with private security. also, this seems to be an enclave where a lot of chinese live. so, for a moment, i felt like i was in malaysia 'cause there are chinese girls in short pants / skirts, no mosque in immediate vicinity, chinese restaurants serving porks, etc. and the restaurants in the complex are of up skill nature, too, but reasonably priced. of course, you just have to walk outside the complex to "real" medan in all its maddening chaos. my single room is small, like a bachelor studio. but, it's perfectly alright since i am just a solo traveller.
Vanessa R. Solo travelers France, February 3, 2011
Good hotel close to the airport

Clean rooms ; close to the airport
7
Positive = Good location if you want just to spend the night and leave for lake toba because it is 5 minutes by taxi or motobike from the airport. Room are very clean but walls are a little bit too thin... Very friendly staff too.
Kamaluddin N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

It is very close to the airport. It took less than 10 minutes to reach the airport. Not much "happenings" around the hotel.
9.3
it a worthwhile stay for those who are in the hurry to get to the airport. not much entertainment at night probably because it was close to the chinese new year festival. the shops closed quite early. anyway it is a very clean new hotel worth of money.
Nightlife Tip: Not every taxi driver knows the location of the hotel well. A very quiet place at night not much happenings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medanville Hotel MedanMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - InteriorMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01