Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medanville Hotel

Kompleks Taman Multatuli Indah BB1, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia 20151 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medanville Hotel Medan - Interior Medanville Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Lobby Medanville Hotel Medan - Lobby Medanville Hotel Medan - Reception Medanville Hotel Medan - Reception Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room Medanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
24 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Shamroslee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015

It was not really same as per photo shown actually. Quite difficult to find this place. The room bit smelly and the water heater is not working. The hallway bit dark (not enough lighting). The breakfast not so many choices.
Report this review
Wilyanto X. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, value for money, and comfy bed
It was my first time stayed here. Great location.
Report this review
Thadly C. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 15, 2015
Good location, with good staff and services

Location, Room, Food
Report this review
Abdullah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Average but comfortable

Comfortable, Centrally located, Easy for sightseeing
Average experience but the staff is very helpful
Report this review
Lau C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
comfortable at a budget price. Value for money.

clean convenient comfortable
Its was our final night in medan and happened to saw this hotel online. Good location located in a well organised business district. Plenty of health spa, bars and restaurants around the hotel. Walking distance to istana maimun (palace). Definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Zulkifli A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2013
Nice budget hotel for shopping and transit hotel

easy access to airport, quiet and cheap
Report this review
Wirassanan T. Solo travelers Thailand, October 8, 2012
Boutique Hotel

The 1st night I was stay in horrible double-bed room no. 215. Furniture in that room was very old. Air-condition didn't cold. Shower area is very small. It is like a room for a 2nd class guest. I asked for a new room with twin-bed as my friend was coming the staff there were nice they changed it for me. The new room is no. 212. It was great. Furniture is very new. Shower area is wider than room no. 215. I love it. They gave me breakfast coupon to eat breakfast in a Chinese restaurant in hotel's area. There were fried rice, fried noodle, and congee. The restaurant never fills up the congee after it's gone.
Report this review
Trajai S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2011
Near Airport

Convenince Transfer
near airport which very convenince , if you arrive medan during night time, or good deal in case only transit medan for conect flight.
Report this review
Nelman J. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2011
Not so good in service

location at the center of Medan city
It is a small hotel with very strategic location in center of Medan city. You can find a lot of chinees restaurant, also easy and cheap transportation with becak. Becak is driven by a motorcycle with a small box for two passangers beside. With this transportation you can reach every corner of the city. Hotel staffs are not very friendly. This is the hotel only I found served the breakfast lately due to the staff came late. I guess they have problem with the management.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is no such fix price when dealing with becak for transportation. First ask the price for your destination, when he mention a number, then bargain 50% of the price. Once you bargain then only you get the figure of the price. Anyway, Medan is a good city. Good luck
Report this review
Yip S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2011
Medanville Hotel

Good friend, member of Engineering
Staffs are nice and willing to help.
Restaurant Tip: Becareful of ppl there and they seems always wanna cheat you money. I tried one time that the mincab agreed to provide transportation service at 15000rps, but asked for after arrival. Sure we rejected, but as we didnt have exact change, we had no choice but gave him instead. Better checking of details in Medan before you go.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 83 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medanville Hotel MedanMedanville Hotel Medan - InteriorMedanville Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - LobbyMedanville Hotel Medan - ReceptionMedanville Hotel Medan - ReceptionMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest RoomMedanville Hotel Medan - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.