arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 25 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 25 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6.3 caroline A.
France
July 23, 2013
average hotel and expensive
outdoor bathroom, pool, gardens
Very average, dark room, old fashioned, no tea-coffee making facilities.Not worth the money. Would definitely not stay there again.

5.3 Hirofumi E.
Japan
April 05, 2013
A decent hotel in front of long left waves
Quite big and clean room for 2 people. In front of nice long left waves. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

8.7 CLAUDIA K.
United States
October 28, 2012
Fantastic Location in Old Bali
Location, Location, Location; friendly staff.
Great location, friendly staff, aging but adequate accomodations, good food, clean pool.

6.3 John R.
New Zealand
August 13, 2012
Nice hotel but overpriced
Very friendly staff, nice pool,
The dining room and cleaning staff are really friendly and kind. The hotel sits right on the point so the view is lovely. The hotel is really in need of an upgrade if they wish to continue to charge over 100US per night. Our fridge freezer did not work and there are stains on the walls and ceilings. The sheets are clean but often the towels had a damp, musty smell. There is no Internet at the hotel but there is a reasonably priced Internet cafe on the main road.

5.7 Peter E.
Australia
June 01, 2012
Great, if a little overpriced
The location on the point and the otudoor bathroom
Unbeatable location in Medewi right on the end of the point. Room was nice if a little plain but the bathroom was fantastic. The roof was only half covered and there were tropical plants climbing the wall. When it rained the water ran down a rock featured wall. Definately one of the best showers I have had. On the downside, the hotel is protected by a fence that is hard to see through, making the upgrade to a seaview room pointless. The choices are garden view or fence view. Depite what you may read, I found the local surfers to be friendly and entertaining.

6.3 Stephen C.
Australia
May 29, 2012
Lovely location. Hotel is nice but?
Close to the Surf and great Pool
The hotel looks about 15 years old and is a great location for surfers and those who want to lay around the pool while their partners surf. The rooms are a little dark and the outside bathroom is something to experience but the Hot water tap on the sink is removed so its hard to shave. The staff are friendly and the food is good, but there is another restaurant up the street which might be a good alternative. If your looking for Internet go up to the main road and turn left there are two up the street on the other side of the road.

7.3 Megan E.
Australia
January 26, 2012
Great location
location
Very quiet at this hotel as many rooms appeared closed due to renovations. Nice hotel right at the main surf point (left hander). No wi-fi but we did locate this 150m up the hill, across the main road. On our third day we returned to find our aircon was not working. We had to move to another room where unfortunately the aircon worked but was not very cold. Other than aircon issues, our stay was pleasant.

6.3 SORIA A.
France
December 11, 2012
Très bon hôtel pour se reposer ...
Repos
Très bon hôtel pour se reposer quand on n'est pas surfeur. Nous voulions boucler notre tour de l'île de Bali et avons décider de séjourner les deux dernières nuits dans ce coin. À part le surf', il n y a pas grand choses à faire. Malgré tout, très belles chambres. Nous avons loué deux scooters et sommes allés à Negara, à environ 25 km² de la. Très bonne rigolade.

7.7 pierre-marc D.
Canada
August 28, 2012
hotel charmant de style colonial anglais
localisation pour les couchers de soleil
chambre confortable de style anglais qui garde son charme. Suprbe piscine, et bon rapport qualité prix pour les repas. Cependant pas d'accès internet.

7.2 ISAO T.
Japan
May 08, 2016
昔と変わらずほのぼのアットホーム
昔と変わらなさすぎなところが、マネージメントの悪さと感じてしまう。ロケーションが最高なだけに残念。