Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medhufushi Island Resort

Meemu Atoll, Meemu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 438 reviews

230 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Man W. Couples China, May 6, 2014
What a wonderful paradise

Romantic, Unbeatable view and beach, Relax
8.3
I have chose 2 days at Semi Detached Beach Villa Half Board and 2 days at Water Villa and 1 day final at Semi Detached Beach Villa Half Board. It is a such a amazing experience in there. Medhufushi did not a good place for snorkeling but they had a free snorkeling time everyday, that's mean you can go out to the best coral reef in Mald everyday in free, other resorts you need to pay at least USD15. And we think HB is very enough for us which all the time are buffet, and we did not feel hungry in afternoon and we bring some cup-noodle in case. At Semi Detached Beach Villa, it was a relaxing time which there was a Swing at the outside balcony and you would like to enjoy your private beach when you just walk out with your villa. But lots of insects will at the restroom cause the shower and toilet are outside area.
Report this review
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Unforgotten and surprised

beautiful, worth and really nice
9.3
We have booked 2 days of water villa, because we were going to celebrate our 5 years marriage anniversary, after 2 days stay in beach villa, suddenly they upgraded us to the Honeymoon water villa, which is around US500 per night, but our water villa only US500 2 nights. It was really surprised and thank you for their thoughtful arrangement. Also, they made the table and bed decoration during the dinner. It is so sweet for us. The Honeymoon water villa has Jacuzzi, and the shower place can watch the star when you are bathing, also, the size is a double of normal water villa, no one can be watched you and come over you, cause the villa is standing in the middle of the sea, you need to call the boat when you need out and back, that is the only trouble of this villa too. Also, the surrounding of the villa is not good for snorkeling cause it is too shallow and lots of dry carol, you cannot stand there but the color of the water is amazing. We saw turtle, crabs and some kind of fishes while standing in the villa, you can either saw the sunrise and sunset at the villa, it was very romantic. Finally, Med had all necessary facilities, including, gym room, clinic centre, swimming pool, bars, restautant, diving centre and swimming gear center. The view of Med I think it is unbeatable and no where can compared. The swimming pool can see the sunset and at night you can sit there to enjoy the star and sea breeze. Also, Med had lots of function at night like pool music, Mald music performance,carb racing...etc. All the nights you will not feel boring. I highly recommend this resort and the owner of the resort will come out to say hello with the guests too, all the employee were nice and helpful.
Report this review
Suhail M. Couples India, May 5, 2014
Couple Stay

Cleanliness...Good staff...
7.7
Everythn was awesum from food to cleanliness to staff to activities availabe except for the resort is located far from Male airport...The seaplane transfer was expensive and borin after a while...
Report this review
Tejas M. Couples India, May 4, 2014
The best getaway for honeymooners

Water activities, water villas, friendly staff
9
This was one of the best holidays in our three years of marriage. In a way, it was our second honeymoon. What you dream of is what you actually get... Fun starts right from the sea plane ride to get there! We stayed in the water villa and literally went snorkelling from our very own room... the sun and the breeze were awesome... waters are so shallow stretching atleast 100-150 mtrs that you just want to relax in it the whole day!!! We had one of the best dolphin watch, did amazing sunset fishing and snorkelling in the ocean as well (which was free)... Ocean is as turqoise as it can get!! can write a lot more, but will let the prospectives to explore themselves! In short, a must have destination on the bucket list!!!
Report this review
Cesar G. Solo travelers Venezuela, April 28, 2014
excellent

sun beach romance
7.7
Excellent
Report this review
Woon S. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2014
Staff were very friendly and rooms were very clean

Friendliness, cleanliness, view was superb
10
I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. They prepared a surprise for my birthday and staff were all totally awesome
Report this review
Mahendra A. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Stay was not to our expectation. food low standard

Small island ,Bar area,
4.7
Stay was OK.vegetarian food was very poor and no variety. Did not enjoy much on this island. My previous visit to Vellamandu Island aws excellent. Would recommand this rather than Medifushi.
Report this review
Justin T. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Most relaxing holiday of my life.

Location, natural scenery and
9
Enjoyed the free snorkeling excursion. Everything else with the exception of food was perfect. I wasn't too impressed with the selection of curries that were available but then again I am a food snob.
Report this review
Claire M. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
A great, relaxing and chilled out holiday.

Beach villa was lovely with super access to the beach. The hotel pool is great and the food suited the whole family.
7
Report this review
Peter D. Families with young children Austria, March 30, 2014
very relaxing, thoroughly enjoyable stay

the free snorkeling trips, the friendly staff and the beautiful clean island
8.7
The staff was very friendly and helpful and we've received an upgrade (initially kids and us would have been staying at bungalows at the opposite side of the island as no other rooms of that type were available). Service is excellent, the free snorkelling trips are great. Two things could be improved on: the buffet only starts at 7.30 pm (and the a la cart menue took too long to arrive) - 7pm would be better for kids. The second thing is that WiFi charges are 15 US$/48h and WiFi is only available in the restaurant/main lobby.However, these are small issues, we loved it there!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 230 reviews Next page
Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05