or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medhufushi Island Resort

M. Medhufushi, Meemu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20188 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View
Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Windsurfing Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment
Hotel Area: Meemu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
347 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2012
Best Value Overwater Bungalows

Watervilla, Remote Atoll so Uncrowded Diving
7.7
i read about every review before booking, so i shall comment as a summary of what others have said. 1. solid 4 star, mid range hotel. the water bungalows are among the best combination of cost versus luxury. book in advance as the upgrade price onsite is much higher. i much prefer the sunrise side as they face the outer reef so i could see/hear the waves breaking on the reef and it is shady and thus much cooler in the afternoons. 2. the diving is excellent and uncrowded, we never saw another boat. the warnerlau dive center is very well run, although very costly (like all resort based diving in the maldives). prepay a package online before going or you will pay a huge markup at "local rates". 3. agoda package is half board so excludes lunch. ala carte restaurant, there is only 1, is poor. we brought a lot of snacks and had breakfast late so it was our brunch. dinner does not start until 730pm, which is odd given most clients are german and english not spanish (who dine very late). 4. drinks are the major ripoff. juice not included at breakfast buffet but charged separately. we brought a cannister of tang to add to the desalinated water they provide, 1 litre per day per couple is all you get. supplement your water allotment by bringing as much as your weight limits on airtaxi allow, or get to other nearby islands and buy at local stores.
Wah S. Couples Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
Paradise Island

Gd service, gd food, gd view, nice and quiet, natural, clean and tidy, with welcoming fruit basket and drinks, provide a glass of water every day, gd price, there's little sharks and rays swimming near the water villas, free snorkelling. A lot of activities to choose from (but most of them are not free). Tourists mostly from German / French.
9.3
everything's great. nothing to pick. it was a very nice honeymoon trip staying in a water villa! i particularly like looking at the night view sitting on the swing in the water villa. it was so amazing. you can see different colours of blue and white at night. it was so peaceful. definitely a pleasure to stay at medhufushi. we're already planning to go there again! well perhaps the only concern that i have is the long seaplane ride. it took us about 40 mins to go there by seaplane. so the seaplane fee was quite a lot well but at the same time you got more time to enjoy the view of maldives islands on the plane.
Amiel H. Groups Israel, July 26, 2012
It's a sad island!

The room is ok.
7
This is a sad island! By no mean it's a 5 star resort.  The rooms are 4 stars tops and the rest is at the most, 3 stars! Worse than that, is the race for your dollars from the moment you land at this island.  What seems outrages to me, is the fact that they don't give you free drinking water. They give you 1 liter per day (for 2 persons) of drinking water, only in the room. That's it! You stay at the swimming pool in the sun, all day and you can not get any free drinking water- non! There is no cooler machine and you can not ask the waiter for free of charge drinking water. I tryed to argue with reception and few managers, and it didn't help- it is chargeable is the repeating mantra that they stated! Off course it's not available at lunch or dinner either.  And the charges are not reasonable by no means- coke etc, costs 6 us dollars and this is the starting price.  The diving center is the most expensive in the whole world- us dollars for 1 dive! Yes yes any aditional dive will charge your pocket with another.  Water sports rentals- again are the most expensive in the Maldives- 53$ for 1 hour self sailing of hobby  Cat.  Even the use of the kayaks (canoe), is chargeable! Even mother nature, that gave her best in the Maldives, forgot this island that is the less beautiful island that I have seen in the Maldives (and I have been in some)  on top of that the water is full of seaweed and to enter the water, you have to torture your legs on large belt of broken residues of broken corals- this is not the paradise of the Maldives, which is present in full at other islands.  So do yourself a big favor and don't come to medhufushi- go to other islands in the Maldives. 
Nisar B. Couples Norway, June 17, 2012
Great place for a relaxing vacation

few people, lovely water villas, snorkeling
7
we had a great time. 10 days went by pretty quickly.. there isn't much happening on the island, which suited us well. the food was OK at best, so that isn't the key selling point. the strongest point was the amazing location of the island. we saw turtles, stingrays, and plenty of other fish from our water villa even! a quick boart ride away you have dolphins etc.
Nur I. Solo travelers Singapore, June 17, 2012
Lovely hotel that's value for money

Accommodation, service
9
accommodation: i booked the water villa. the room looks exactly like the pictures posted online. spacious, clean and well maintained. their house reef is not as spectacular as the off shore reef. but, you can still see reef fishes. i spotted a turtle too! house-keeping: they clean the room in the morning and in the evening daily. i did not leave a tip each day. even so, they continued to keep it clean. on the last day of my stay, i tipped the boy who cleaned my room generously. they also provide a bottle of water each day, complimentary. food: i took half-board. their food selection is international but it wasn't to my liking. i guess tt's just individual preferance. drinks come at an additional cost. they will make you sign for what you order and charge it to the room. on the day you check out, you just pay. they also have the same waiter serve for your entire stay. excursions: they have free snorkeling trips and each day, they go to a different reef. i'm not a good swimmer. on my snorkeling trips, their guides offered to follow me when i went around snorkeling. they did so each time i went on the day's trip. i tipped them at the end. there are other trips too, depending on what is available each day. i went sunset fishing and caught a pretty huge fish which they cooked for the next day. another lucky man managed to get a red snapper. howeverm the guides were telling me that we were lucky that day because on the previous trip, they did not catch any. guest relations: they are really service oriented. i was afraid of walking back to my water villa after dinner on the first night because it was quite dark. i went to the front office and asked if i could get someone to accompany me back. they willingly obliged. beach: the beach is kept clean. they have their staff clean the weeds each morning. as such, the water is clear that you can see reef sharks swimming by. i even managed to see a manta ray on one of my morning walks. it was a very memorable
Lavinia S. Solo travelers Norway, June 16, 2012
The closest one can get to Paradise

Water villa was amazing! Clean, modern, spacious, surrounded by marine life all the time!
10
The best place i have stayed so far at. Additionally to the amazing nature, all kinds of fish surrounding the entire area, this place has a very friendly stuff, it is safe, clean and perfect for everybody who enjoys less touristy places. They have a gourmet buffet every evening, free snorkling trips, amusing events in the evening, an interesting island hopping tour, water sports activities and a nice gym. If you are single, a couple or a couple with kids, this is the perfect place for everyone who just wants to really relax and have fun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the dolphin watching tour is a must if you are there! island hopping shows you the local life from a different angle where you mingle with the local people. worth also taking the free snorkling trips as you see much more fish than around the villas (even though you see a lot at the resort).
Sofia S. Couples June 9, 2012
Amazeballs!

Location, the room, the bathroom, the service
9.7
Came here to celebrate a big birthday. It was perfect. We stayed in one of the water villas, which allowed us to swim directly from our room. The first day there, there was an enormous manta ray just outside our villa. The service was impeccable. We loved our guy who made the bed every day. The bedroom and the bathroom are very modern and clean. We loved taking a good soak in the bathtub everyday. We had the half board, which gave us breakfast and dinner every day. Food is pretty good considering it is buffet. Took a bit of getting used to eating beef bacon since it's a Muslim country. But the service was great. You're assigned a waiter for the entire stay, which makes for a lovely experience. Their activities are excellent. Their snorkeling tours, which are free, are excellent. We also loved dolphon watching, sunset fishing, and island hopping. All fantastic and the staff are so kind and nice. We had a truly lovely time at Medhufushi and we were quite sad to leave.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are doing half board, lunch is not included. To eat lunch at the main restaurant, will cost you $30/person. Quite expensive. We took a previous traveler's tip and packed instant noodles. They provide an electric tea kettle in the room so we just added water and had instant noodles for lunch. It was perfect!
Bo S. Couples China, May 16, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff

lagoon view, blue ocean, nice food
9.7
very great resort,very friendly people there, just great!
Mohamed C. Couples South Africa, April 19, 2012
Stunning place to visit, top class service

stunning, great food, friendly staff
9.3
Had a great time. Enjoyed the food and excursions. Staff very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get the over-water villas!
Rami Z. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Paradise

scenery,water,nature,food
9
We were on our honeymoon and we were sure treated like ones. we booked 2 nights in a water villa and last 2 night in a beach villa. after the first 2 nights they told us to stay in the water villa as they gave us a complementary upgrade. We were on a half board deal and we didn't need to eat further, food was just delicious. I have no bad comments whatsoever but my advice would be to get a water villa on the SUNSET SIDE those ranging from 124-134. I wouldn't advice to go for a beach villa as maldives is simply about having the luxury of a watervilla and being able to take a dip in the ocean anytime. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: The only thing that was a bit annoying was the sea plane trip from male to the island, you must note that its not based on passengers' flight schedule so you might have to wait for a few hours before departuring and this may be very annoying especially after taking a 24 hour flight. also the last flight is at 5:00pm if I recall correctly. This has nothing to do with the hotel but you should be aware of it. The sea-plane trip from male to medhufushi resort is between 40min to 1:00hr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - WindsurfingMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior

Customer Reviews - Medhufushi Island Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B03