or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medhufushi Island Resort

Meemu Atoll, Meemu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View
Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans
Area: Meemu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Ceongpin C. Families with older children South Korea, August 16, 2014
Perfect!

Location, view, staff
9.7
Everything about my vacation was great! The resort was great but more than that the view (scenery) of this resort was just perfect. The weather (sky, the water, etc) was different every day. The seaplane ride was a must. It was a bit nosy but nothing unbearable. When we got to the resort, there were several staff members greeting us. We were given a free drink and it was refreshing. At the resort, there were some couples, some families, and some solo travelers. I guess this resort suits for every traveller type. Also, this resort was truly international. There were some Europeans, Asians, Middle Easterners, etc. The staff was very friendly but not annoyingly nice. They knew how to make people feel at home and provide service at excellence. Also, the Internet was not really slow either. Food and drinks were reasonably priced (even though stuff at the souvenir shop was a bit expensive - though you are on vacation after all.). Breakfast buffet didn't change much but dinner buffet serves different dishes every night and it was very delightful to have such a variety. The room and deck were kept very clean. Overall, it really was a true PARADISE! I didn't want to come home. Will definitely go back.
Ivana T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Felt like home, probably time for a facelift

Consistent service, good meals
8.7
My group was on the Beach Villa half board package, which provides for breakfast and dinner. Upon touching down the seaplane, we were given cooling towels, a welcome drink and briefing at the bar. This was great for us, as the seaplane journey was hot and uncomfortable. A glass bottle of water was complimentary for the room, other than that was chargeable (same goes for the Internet - but I believe a proper holiday in Maldives should be Internet-free). No issues boiling water from the tap, we were totally fine for the five days spent in the resort. The meals at the restaurant were done buffet style, with a good focus on local food-fare. We made good use of the complimentary snorkeling trips, and equally enjoyed the sunset fishing and island hopping ones (these were chargeable). If you do plan to snorkel, the best would be the morning slots, as the waters are less choppy. Divers (and those keen for a guided dive) would be glad that Werner Lau is in the resort, however it can be a little pricey. We were satisfied with the guided dive, where a professional instructor took two of us down a reef for 30 minutes. In my opinion, the resort should invest in refurbishing the rooms as they are probably looking a little tired. Being first time visitors to Maldives and what mother nature and the resort could offer, we are very satisfied.
Chia Y. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Nice food and nice view

Food view and location
7.3
Wei C. Couples China, July 4, 2014
Okay. But below expectation.

Quiet. Private. Might be good snorkeling.
7.7
Basically u can do all u r supposed to do on a tropical island, of course money as back up. Snorkeling should be ok as they do in the middle of ocean, but I didn't go up there coz I'm already sick of it. Our main purpose this time is to rest n relax, especially to my wife since last 14months without even one whole night sleep after we had our boy. Btw, caming to Maldives was not our plan until we grabed a cheap budget airline ticket. Back to our topic we did achieved our goal, whole island was quite n not crowded, privacy were well reserved. Lukily u can watch world cup in ur room. Don't remind me I spent so much money come to sleep n watch tv! The food..errr.. If the food served our stomach well it still considered a successful vacation. Make it clear we r Chinese, and the food I can only say below expectation. Of course I still can find enough variety to fill up my stomach. I'm curious why they r so close to india but no prata served. The view. Yes u can get stunning photos (anyway...) post to fb show to ur friends. But weather could be an issue, for both taking photo n snorkeling. And, whole island looks pretty same everywhere, I didn't find too many to frame; beach is small, not so white n clean (possibly same for other islands), this may due to the season; bridge n pavilion r simple. After all, we still feel miss a little bit to reach our normal impression about Maldives. U know it. In a word, Maldives worth to go once in ur lifetime. Medhufushi, is yet a not bad choice when u do the head aching islands selection when u plan ur trip, considering all thr factors.
Dinh H. Couples Vietnam, June 29, 2014
Great over water villa

cheap food, great water villa
8.7
should stay at over water villa bcoz price is very affordable, get the villas on the sunset side. Water is strong, not that still. There are lots of weeds along the beach so if you stay at beach/garden villas there is not a good choice for swimming. a la cart food is cheap, the buffet for FB or HB is repeated so kind of bored of food after 2 days. should go for snorkeling and fishing, price is cheap again.
Dinh H. Couples Vietnam, June 27, 2014
Nice but far

Nice overwater villa Fishing trip is amazing Food is repeating
8
The water villa is really nice and private. Ask for the room with subset view and the view is awesome. Great coral down the villa thought the current is strong. Food is repeating for half board. Internet has to buy but reasonable price. The seaplane is breathtaking at first to see the whole indian ocean but its too far and the plane is small n noisy so you get tired after 30min.
Nirilanto R. Families with young children France, June 27, 2014
Great family stay

Very friendly staf, various and well prepared buffet, wonderful snorkeling spots.
9
We spent 5 days here in June and had a very good weather. The staff are very friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. Restaurants and bar served fantastic food and cocktails, always fresh and well prepared. Various activities: fishing, snorkeling, islands hoping or just relaxing and watch spectacular sunsets. Gorgeous location with bungalows on the sea, only few steps to swim with turtles, colorful fishes and baby sharks (very friendly). We all loved it and I can't recommend this place enough...
Dinh H. Couples Vietnam, June 27, 2014
Fantastic scenery. Dining could be improved

Efficient / friendly staff. Beautify scenery. Great ambience
7.7
Overall, it was a fantastic stay. The resort is beautiful, though a bit far from Male airport. Rooms are well maintained. Staff, generally, are friendly and attentive. Dining could have been better. Buffet menu selections are a bit poor. Tip: The resort has 2 sides: 1 stretch of rooms facing East, the other facing West. The ones in the West side can enjoy beautiful sunset and better snorkling as the water level there is a bit deeper. The ones in the East can enjoy more serene and calm ocean. For us, we preferred our stay in the West wing.
Feng Y. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
very relaxing and awesome experience

very polite and friendly staff with variety of activities to keep you occupy. Most importantly the view are awesome!
8.3
Awesome view with clear sky beaches and stars~
Naoki N. Couples Japan, June 18, 2014
MAGNIFICENT

Beautiful sea, good staff, value for money
9.7
This place is amazing for snorkelling

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Medhufushi Island Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C04