or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medhufushi Island Resort

M. Medhufushi, Meemu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 20188 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bedroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bathroom Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View
Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection Pool Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Treatment Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Exterior Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans
Area: Meemu Atoll Number of Rooms: 112

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
409 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Nirilanto R. Families with young children France, June 27, 2014
Great family stay

Very friendly staf, various and well prepared buffet, wonderful snorkeling spots.
9
We spent 5 days here in June and had a very good weather. The staff are very friendly and will do anything they can to make your stay comfortable. Restaurants and bar served fantastic food and cocktails, always fresh and well prepared. Various activities: fishing, snorkeling, islands hoping or just relaxing and watch spectacular sunsets. Gorgeous location with bungalows on the sea, only few steps to swim with turtles, colorful fishes and baby sharks (very friendly). We all loved it and I can't recommend this place enough...
Dinh H. Couples Vietnam, June 27, 2014
Fantastic scenery. Dining could be improved

Efficient / friendly staff. Beautify scenery. Great ambience
7.7
Overall, it was a fantastic stay. The resort is beautiful, though a bit far from Male airport. Rooms are well maintained. Staff, generally, are friendly and attentive. Dining could have been better. Buffet menu selections are a bit poor. Tip: The resort has 2 sides: 1 stretch of rooms facing East, the other facing West. The ones in the West side can enjoy beautiful sunset and better snorkling as the water level there is a bit deeper. The ones in the East can enjoy more serene and calm ocean. For us, we preferred our stay in the West wing.
Feng Y. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
very relaxing and awesome experience

very polite and friendly staff with variety of activities to keep you occupy. Most importantly the view are awesome!
8.3
Awesome view with clear sky beaches and stars~
Naoki N. Couples Japan, June 18, 2014
MAGNIFICENT

Beautiful sea, good staff, value for money
9.7
This place is amazing for snorkelling
Dinesh B. Groups India, June 14, 2014
Superb! Awesome stay!

Great food, nice location and good service
10
Our stay was awesome and mind blowing.. Food was great , breakfast and dinner. Water is very expensive, so be aware!
Ryan D. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2014
Great value for a 1st class honeymoon

Natural beauty, service/staff, and diving
9.3
Really enjoyed it.
Kian P. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Beautiful beaches,great excursion trips

Friendly staff,Beautiful location,Fun excursions
8.3
It was beautiful ,very enjoyable stay~ friendly staff,decent food ,and fun excursions (love the free snorkeling trips offered)
Kian P. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Beautiful and wonderful stay

Beach,friendly staff,great excursions
9
Beautiful location and fun excursions (free snorkeling trips),friendly staff
Mitchelle L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2014
My stay was short but awesome.

Friendly staff. Good scenery.
6.7
My stay was short and awesome. The hotel gave me enough experience at Maldives though I thought the water villas could have more privacy. Amenities were good and staff were friendly. Scenery was breathtaking.
Mikell R. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2014
Pure Paradise!!

Location, food, water villas!
9.7
We stayed for 10 nights in a water villa and had a half board package. The water villa was great, everything we needed, simple luxury. The staff was great. We had housekeeping twice a day and they always made it a point to ask if there was anything else we needed or wanted. The dining staff was great too, as well as pool staff and excuraion staff. The half board includes breakfast and dinner, buffet style. No drinks are included, which is a bit annoying since you pay 4.19 a bottle for 1 liter of water, which you usually need at least one or two at each meal. They do provide one free bottle in your room each day, but should provide at least one liter per person for free and include water and coffee in the half board price. That small complaint aside and the fact that it is very expensive to rent snorkel equipment about $130 for one week for both my husband and I, the place was perfect! Our villa was great, my favorite part was sitting on the swing on the deck and watching sea life swim past. We saw all types of fish! This place is the ultimate destination for rest and relaxation! The food was great! Each meal was buffet style and they always had a great variety of food and everything was very well done! Some tips: Get a water villa, ideally sunset side, you get the best breezes there and the best views, get a water villa as far out as you can, much better variety of sea life, if you get a beach villa ask for sunrise side of island, as it is more remote (though beach on other side is a bit better for swimming), bring your own snorkel gear as it is very expensive to rent, go on excursions, we went on a sunset fishing trip and dolphin watch and both were great, and if you have half board, don't get lunch in the buffet restaurant, it is $35 per person and is cheaper to order room service for lunch or go to the a la carte restaurant, about $35-45 total when done that way. This was the best vacation we have ever taken, and we vacation a lot!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Medhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Semi Detached Beach Villa  ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Suite ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reflection PoolMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa TreatmentMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa ExteriorMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMedhufushi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities

Customer Reviews - Medhufushi Island Resort, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C06