My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

11 Giles Street, Kingston, Canberra, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Bathroom Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Spa and Sauna Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Central Courtyard Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Lobby Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Swimming Pool
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Swimming Pool Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel Exterior Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel Exterior Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/Terrace Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel Exterior Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kingston Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Cassie C. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2014
Good location, well equipped apartments

Indoor pool and spa, good size apartments
8
My husband and I stayed with two young kids and there was plenty if room. It was quite cold when we were there so we enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. They also had a outdoor pool and sauna. We didn't eat at the hotel but prices seemed reasonable.
Gregory D. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2014
comfortable & relaxed

location ,quietness, apartment layou t
9.3
It was a pleasant relaxed experience with extremely helpful staff at reception. The apartment was well st out with a functional kitchen and bathroom laundry . It had a great outlook from the balcony that was well utilized . There was only a short walk to shops and restaurants
Marija V. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
Excellent value

Proximity to museums; size of room; good food close-by
9.3
Suzette C. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2013
i enjoy canberra's culture

location, quietness, gardens
6
Overall not as good as in the past. I did not have a bath in my room the 1st night but managed to get it changed. Also, the indoor pool and spa were closed for renovations. These are things that I want when I stay.
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2013
Good location, clean rooms but a little dated

Quiet location, room size,
7.3
The hotel looks very clean and modern on the outside but the rooms do show their age as the furnishings have obviously been around for a while. This is not a problem as everything is clean and still very comfortable. The greatest asset is the location - just a short walk to Kingston shops and a little further to Manuka. If you want to go any further you will need a car. Buses do trundle by from time to time so presumably they will take you somewhere. Overall very comfortable and very quiet, especially if you get one of the back rooms away from the main road. My room was at the front but still quiet, mainly, I think because there was barely any traffic. Major downside is the cost of wireless connection for the rooms. Around AUD25/day is a bit steep when most of the rest of the world is giving it away and, at Medina, the connection was only patchy. I ended up doing what work I had to do on this trip from the local libraries which are free and much more reliable. Also they offered a breakfast for an additional charge. It didn't look at all inviting especially as the Kingston shops are just up the road with many places offering really good value for money food at all times of the day. Still, I enjoyed the stay and would go back again without any hesitation.
Lorraine M. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2013
We had a pleasant stay

Location, undercover parking, lovely gardens
7.7
We had a very nice stay. The units were well equipped, clean and tidy and were very central to everything.
Laura H. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2013
Very pleasant stay, excellent staff

Family friendly, clean, excellent staff
9.3
Really good stay, we would definitely book these apartments again. Close enough to Canberra, but a good enough distance away from the centre to be quiet and have lovely walks for lots of kids!! The staff are excellent; friendly helpful and professional
Barbara M. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
Comfortable and central location

Location, layout of apartment, quiet surroundings
6.7
My stay was good. We were pleased with the layout and inclusions within the apartment. However we found the daily servicing of the4 apartment to be quite poor, particularly on a Sunday. Was difficult to know whether beds were made up or not. Also on arrival, the air-conditioning unit wasn't functioning and the shower leaked constantly which meant that the bathroom floor was always wet and very slippery. We did report these things to the management.
Graeme K. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
A very nice place to stay

Location, Room size, It's quite location
8.3
A was a great stay and we would stay again when we are back in Canberra
Patrick K. Families with young children Australia, August 25, 2013
comfortable

space, comfortable room, easily accessible to tourist attractions
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra CanberraMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/TerraceMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - BathroomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Spa and SaunaMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Suite RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Central CourtyardMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - LobbyMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Swimming PoolMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Swimming PoolMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel ExteriorMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel ExteriorMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/TerraceMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/TerraceMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Balcony/TerraceMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel ExteriorMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel ExteriorMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel InteriorMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Swimming PoolMedina Serviced Apartments Canberra Canberra - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08