Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

1 Hosking Place, Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Studio Room Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - 1 Bedroom Apartment Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Apartment Lounge Room Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Fitness Room Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings - Martin Place Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings - Westfield Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Guest Room Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Reception
Area: Sydney CBD Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 136 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Jefferson H. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2015
10 days at Medina Serviced Apartment Martin Place

Location, value for money, staff courtesy
7.3
Overall, it was a very good experience. Location of the hotel is within the heart of CBD. Accessible near trains and transport. Room was ok but a bit old already. Value for money is good given that you are situated in the heart of the city. Staff courtesy is very good.
Janet T. Families with young children Australia, July 1, 2015
Short Break at Medina Apartments

location, room layout and price
8.7
Very polite and helpful staff, excellent location
N R. Couples Australia, June 29, 2015
report

location to sydney city but lane way entrance disappointing and dirty.
5.7
Staff only moderately helpful with the exception of the female staff member who was lovely and very helpful Rooms appear as if they have a superficial clean. there was dirt on tiles behind bathroom door and splashes of a substance over wall and back of bathroom door. The milk provided was spoilt bed was comfortable. Did not enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke on 3rd floor. it is meant to be non-smoking
Nathan D. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
Underwhelming

Location, room size, Kitchen
5
It was very underwhelming for a Medina. My past stays at a Medina hotel have been good and the rooms have been good quality. This was a cheap and nasty version. The room size was good and there was a large balcony with the room. Due to the location and being surrounded by larger buildings and being down an ally way, there was no natural light that entered the room. This made the lights important and only one light was any brighter than dull. The bedroom was the worst part of the room. My "queen bed" was two tiny single beds pushed together. On top of that, the pillows were the exact definition of old and lumpy. I struggle to sleep well due to my legs hanging significantly over the end of the bed and my head never being comfortable. It was real poor 2 star quality bedding. The lounge and kitchen were in an open space setup. The kitchen was fresh and clean, and the best part of the room, but I wasn't there to use the kitchen. The lounge suit was average. Old, dirty and uncomfortable. The television was small and sound quality was poor. Selected Foxtel channels would be expected at the price charged too. The bathroom was crap. The shower, as expected, required a step of 1m high to get into the shower. The shower was starting to become mouldy and the size was tiny. The shower head didn't even come up to my shoulders either with 1.5m of space between the shower head and roof to put it in to make it possible to wash hair and face. The water was odd. If I had the hot and cold taps on at the same time, only the hot water worked so it was extremely hot. Overall the room needs an upgrade and professional clean to make it more modern, more fresh and more worth the money charged because it's only worth $140 per night at its current state.
Audrey S. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2015
Good Location. Noisy and bathroom needs remodeling

Good Location.
5.7
1. Noise. There was on going construction and even at 12 midnight, an equipment arrived and took half hour to unload. at 6am, the rubbish collector arrived. 2. Too close with office neighbor. Can look straight into your bedroom. No privacy. 3. Bathroom. Too bad. I can't attach a photo, to show that you need to climb to get into a cube bathtub. If you are below 1.5m, the one way jet spray shower will just fly over you. 4. Bedsheets not changed daily. 5. carpet not vacuumed daily. 6. cups used not washed at all. DIY. 7. since its in a small alley, taxi don't come in a all. they drop you off at the main road and you drag your luggage down the road to check in.
John H. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
Great Base

Convienent,Comfortable,Clean,Close to Transport
8.7
Excellent place to stay,close to everything. Would stay again
Anne D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2015
Great Location

Location, facilities, value
8.7
Very good. all our expectations were fulfilled
Nicholas L. Couples Canada, May 24, 2015
Medina -Martin Place

location, price and cleanliness
10
Very pleasant
Peter C. Groups United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
noisey night work outside the apartment

comfort, staff and location
8.7
very good stay except for the night working outside. There was major roadworks with very loud machinery from a gas company.Given that it was a side road, it made no sense for the works to begin at 5 pm until 5 am.It spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay.
Cate O. Families with older children Australia, May 15, 2015
Disappointing

The location was the only positive about our stay here.
3.3
Our stay here was very disappointing. There were very noisy night works going on outside the hotel, I expected that we would have been advised of this before our stay, so we could make arrangements to stay somewhere where we could actually get a reasonable nights sleep, but we went not advised at all. The lifts were constantly not working and we often had to use the lifts in the adjoining business/building. There were many trip hazards in the room: the extremely high (50cm?) edge to step over to get into the shower, the odd edge (10 or 15cm?) to step over to get onto the balcony, etc. The blanket on my bed had a range of interesting stains on it. The shower had a little grime in the bottom of it (though, to be fair, this wasn't too bad, it just looked like possibly it wasn't cleaned after the previous guest/s).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place SydneyMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Studio RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - 1 Bedroom ApartmentMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Apartment Lounge RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Fitness RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings - Martin PlaceMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Surroundings - WestfieldMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Guest RoomMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - SurroundingsMedina Serviced Apartments Martin Place Sydney - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06