Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mediterranean Resorts

14 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia 4802

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
8 reviews

7 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Toni S. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2015
5 year anniversary

The infinity pool, size of room, rooftop spa and view
7.7
We absolutely loved this place. When I first walked into reception to check in I thought oh no because it's quite cluttered and messy. But walking into our room was awesome. Huge tiled space, nothing fancy but everything you need has been thought of. Generous with tea coffee and sugar too unlike many places. The infinity pool is amazing. The rooftop spa is private with a great view. Big hill to walk up but it's only 5 minutes to the main strip if you're walking. Lots of great pubs nearby. Pop over to Anchor bar across the street when you're there it's a great poolside bar Bed was comfy, shower was great. My husband left his sunglasses by the pool for a couple of hours and they were stolen Bit annoying how it says to take your rubbish it and has these threats of cleaning fines if it's not up to scratch when you leave, however I've noticed that's an Aussie resort thing, we don't see that in Nz, if you pay for somewhere it's their job to clean up after you! I'm sure it meant if there was a lot of damage or filth but we even swept when we left just in case! This asked me to rate food but it has no food so Agoda should change that as it forces the overall score down Overall would definitely choose to stay here again we had a great time!
Report this review
Nathaniel T. Families with older children Australia, October 3, 2013
Nice but not quality

location, design spaciousness
7
Good, however we would not return would not recommend this hotel. Pricey, if your a Gamer forget connecting to the internet. If your a cook forget the kitchenware, it all lets you down. $250 visa debit which is practice so we were told, however having stayed out numerous hotels in the Whitsundays we Know this is not the case. Check in was not as suggests but later. Drills occurring mid afternoon one day and water cut of the next (courtesy call about the H2O). As we were staying only 2 nights, our experience was seen as a filler (not the exact term used by receptionist) hence the later check-in as advertised & no late check out (not that we asked) but were told anyhow. $780 for 2 nights I would have thought at least would allow for minimal Internet and a non-stick frypan and wine glass's that didn't break whenever you touch them. We will consider a different apartment resort when we next trip to the Whitsundays which will be December & April 2014. Balcony balustrades interrupt the great views, cant see any view if you're lying down in the Master bedroom, poor design!!
Report this review
Rosalie S. Couples Australia, September 19, 2013
Very Comfortable

View,Cleanliness, location
8.3
Our stay was very comfortable and the resort was very clean , we liked the location it was very conveniently located to cafes & restaurants in the town centre.
Report this review
Christopher B. Groups Australia, May 13, 2013
Amazing views, mediterranean feel

The views, the beds and the pool
8.7
Report this review
Christopher B. Groups Australia, May 12, 2013
Beautiful Views, Great Location

The views, the spas and the pool
8.7
Report this review
Christopher B. Groups Australia, May 12, 2013
Magnificent views, luxury hotel

The view, big rooms and the spas
8.7
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 10, 2012
no staff for stopping messy party.

ocean view, reasonable price
4.7
it was ok hotel for reasonable price. but it had problem from check in because nobody stays in the reception and also till mid night, there was drunk young people having party in the swimming pool peeing in the pool and stuff. there was no staff to stop it either. it looks like only one woman handling the whole resort and when she goes to sleep, its out of control.
Report this review
Manfred P. Couples Germany, December 28, 2012
schöne Aussicht, freundlicher Service

sehr schöne Aussicht, grosse Zimmer,
9.3
das hotel befindet sich am ende einer steilen zufahrtsstrasse. uns hat der tägliche weg zum resort nicht gestört. wer jedoch schlecht zu fuß ist, sollte sich darauf einstellen und eventuell ein kfz mieten. die zimmer sind groß und gut ausgestattet. in der anlage ist es sehr ruhig. zwei pools und ein whirlpool sind eine willkommene gelegenheit zur abfrischung nach einem heissen tag.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hervorragender Ausgangspunkt zum Ausflug auf die Whitsundays.
Report this review
1 - 7 of 7 reviews
Mediterranean Resorts Whitsunday IslandsMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - SpaMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsMediterranean Resorts Whitsunday Islands - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07