Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medium Monegal Hotel

Pelai, 62, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single Room
Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 166 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Chloe T. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Basic hotel but superb location!

Right in the middle of everything
7.3
just a very basic hotel. cheap and good enough for a few nights stay. the location of this hotel was perfect for anyone who goes to barcelona for shopping, eating etc. it is right in the middle of the shopping area with a zara just few steps beside the hotel, and many more within walkable distances. the receptionists were very polite and friendly. we have enjoyed our stay and will stay in this hotel again if we visit barcelona for the second time.
Report this review
Lai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Great Location but small and runner down rooms

Best location, lovely hotel staffs, near to bus stops
8
It was a great place to stay in the shopping areas and convenient as there are many nearby bus stops and metro. There's 24hours convenience stores nearby. Biking is at the square opposite the road. The hotel staffs ate well verse in English and they ensures that you are well informed about the things to do and eat around Brcelona. They are more than willing to help their guest. The only cons is hot water for drinking is only available in the morning. There's no water flask in the room. Wifi is available at many floors. Toilet doors can't be lock.
Shopping Tip: La Ramblas has it all. But if you are looking for cheaper place to shop and eat you may go to Those streets near to La Ramblas.
Report this review
Elio D. Solo travelers Portugal, November 16, 2012
Budget Hotel in Ramblas

Location
4.7
One overnight stay in a budget hotel with the minimum of commodities and confort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located near the Ramblas in Plaza de Espana, with al the facilities of transportation, restaurants and night life
Report this review
Sing S. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Good location with Metro station at the front

Good location with Metro station at the front
6
Good location with Metro station at the front. Very convenient, at the corner of Les Rambles - Barcelona famous shopping street. You can do a lot of shopping around this area. Alot of nice food around as well. But this is a very basic hotel, small room and small bathroom. Need to pay EUR3.00 per day for the safe. Even need the key to open and lock the door everytime. Room and bathroom cleanliness need to be improved. Booked for double room but they only have twin room, and we were only given one towel. Informed the reception, but nothing done.
Shopping Tip: Good location with Metro station at the front. Very convenient, at the corner of Les Rambles - Barcelona famous shopping street. You can do a lot of shopping around this area. Alot of nice food around as well.
Report this review
Matt H. Groups United States of America, September 29, 2012
Great location with a traveler feel to it.

Great location.
8.3
This hotel was a little expensive for the room. I got a room in the back, with a balcony facing the back of another hotel, and very hot air from the huge air conditioning unit below. On the plus side it was quiet at night, as I am sure the front would be louder on La Rambla. The hotel did not have a kitchenette or refrigerator to buy lunch food to save money.
Restaurant Tip: I would stay away from the major streets because of the higher prices. The alleyways near the hotel were good, and definitely in El Gotic.
Report this review
Sian H. Business travelers Netherlands, August 23, 2012
Excellent hotel, situated in the heart of the city

Good location
7
Nice, cosy and clean hotel with an ideal location to visit the tourist attractions.
Report this review
Zernan P. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2012
Centrally located

Metro station is just in front, airport bus (Aerobus) terminal is less than 5 minutes away, La Rambla (Barcelona's most touristy street) is just around the corner
6
The hotel is centrally located, hence very accessible by public transport. Access entrance to the Catalunya metro and national train stations are right in front of the hotel. Placa Catalunya is just across the intersection. La Rambla is a stone's throw away, where you can find lots of restaurants and shops. For a quick feed, Burger King and McDonalds are beside the hotel and a KFC a few meters away. The hotel staff are very nice and helpful. However, the single elevator is very slow and small (it can only fit 3 persons, or just 1 if you have 2 hug luggage). I occupied a single room with its own bathroom. The room is small that I cannot lay down my big luggage on the floor to open it flat out so had to do it on the bed. The bathroom size is alright though. The room is also not sound proofed that I can hear the faintest sound from the next room. Closing doors on other rooms and people talking on the corridor are so loud, especially at night. Overall, if you are into convenience of location, on top of anything else, this is the hotel for you.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into museums and likes to move a lot between tourist attractions during your stay, buy a Barcelona Card (online in advance or at Barcelona Tourism Office at the airport). It covers several museum entrance fees and public transport (metro, buses, etc).
Report this review
Eunhye K. Couples South Korea, June 4, 2012
Perfect location but very small room
7.3
It is perfectly located at the center of Barcelona. You can access from airport via blue bus, which takes around 20 minutes only. And you may go most part of sightseeing spots by walking. (good for night life too) However, room itself was very very small and we were actually surprised at it a lot. If you are not spending that much time in the room, it would be OK.
Report this review
Norman S. Couples Canada, May 24, 2012
fantastic location, small bathroom basic amenitie

charming old building with high ceiling
7.3
we wanted to stay at an older charming building in Barcelona and Medium Monegal met that. we enjoyed our stay with the central location to eveything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bought the 2 day sightseeing pass and saw/heard all the commentaries on the first day. the 2nd day is not really useful needed because it was too time consuming to use the hop-on hop-off to get to the sites we wanted to visit.
Report this review
Kayla P. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2012
Location

great location, steps from the subway
7.3
As a first time traveler to Barcelona this hotel was in a perfect location. steps from the subway made it very easy to see all the sites of the city and very easy to get to from the airport. The rooms were extremely small, but fit our needs for such a short stay. Directly off of las ramblas so it is very noisy at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone that is on a budget and only in Barcelona for a few days.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medium Monegal Hotel BarcelonaMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05