My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medium Monegal Hotel

Pelai, 62, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - External view Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - External view Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Interior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Reception Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Ahmed F. Groups Egypt, April 7, 2014
amazing location, very small rooms, good value for

location, staff
6.3
Pablo B. Business travelers Austria, April 6, 2014
the right place to be "in" the city

the staff, the location the room size
9
the location of the hotel and the assistance by the staff allowed us to enjoy our stay
Yoshihiro S. Solo travelers Japan, November 3, 2013
Great Location

Only a few minute walk to the airport bus
6.3
The hotel is becoming worse and worse and more and more expensive.
Charlotte S. Couples Denmark, September 16, 2013
Very nice hotel with a perfect location

location, friendly and proactive staff, easy to reach from aiport and to all transport in the city
9
It was a great experience and a very well located hotel in the city. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
Jaeyeon I. Solo travelers South Korea, September 12, 2013
Clean, nice location, budget, nice view

perfect location, near by aerobus station, nice view
8.3
Everything was just perfect. price was not that high (cheaper than budget hostel for 2 ppl) internet connection is good, nice view , very close to airport bus station, located in the center of everything. can walk to a beach(don't remember the name), nice restaurants. i would choose this one next time again. Staffs are just average , not that professional. seems like they don't concentration their work. took around 15 min to check in. but except for that , everything was just nice.
Terry B. Couples Canada, September 8, 2013
We feel lucky to have booked into this hotel.

Location, location and great bed.
9
Excellent. We had the best location possible in center Barcelona, for all our needs and tourist experience. The only issue was that the door/window did not keep all of the noise out of the room. We took that to be part of the 'ambience', but earplugs would be recommended
Nawaf A. Groups Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2013
great location , not bad for budget travelers

central location ,
6.7
Samuel C. Couples Brazil, August 10, 2013
budget hotel for the budget traveller

price, location, near the airport express bus
5
it was okay, avoid getting a room with a window to the street, since alot of people wonder around the streets at night and if you have a light sleep it will be hard to sleep.
Omar M. Solo travelers Pakistan, July 2, 2013
Pleasant stay right in the middle of La Rambla

Location, clean, affordable
8.3
It was pleasant. The hotel is right on the La Rambla and near the metro. Its clean and value for money.
Christina D. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2013
Nice location, stressed out staff

Great location, inexpensive, close to Catalunya metro stop
7.7
Monegal was fine. It was relatively inexpesive for a hotel right off La Rambla and near Plaza Catalunya. The hotel staff seemed a bit overwhelmed and stressed out when we first arrived. There's a great vegetarian restaurant called Theresa Carles around the corner on Carrer Jovellanos. Gaudi attractions such as Casa Batllo, Palau Guell, Casa Mila, and Sagrada Familia are within walking distance (for the ambitious) and just a few stops away on the Metro, a stop for which is right outside the hotel. Overall, the hotel was a satisfactory place to sleep. No frills but a great location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medium Monegal Hotel BarcelonaMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - LobbyMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - External viewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - External viewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - BuffetMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Hotel InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03