Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medium Monegal Hotel

Pelai, 62, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 179 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Changsook K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 19, 2016
Worst staff ever!!
2.7
I travel a lot and always book hotel from Agoda. I usually don't write bad comments here, but i had very bad experience from this hotel. I know it is budget hotel so I didn't expect anything from here, i just wanted to sleep few hours before going to the airport (my flight was 6am departure) that's why I booked this hotel just because of the location and price. I had to leave hotel 4am so I paid city tax when i checked in because I didn't want to hurry when I go to the airport. it was only 1.43 euro so I paid by cash and as usual, I didn't take receipt. When I check out at 4am, there was another staff and he stoped me, and almost shouted to me "pay tax!!" I told him i paid to another staff when i check in, but he didn't listen and didn't even double check from his system. And he shouted again, "pay tax and go" I was so surprised that how can hotel staff shout to the customer and rude like that!! Maybe he thought I don't speak English, but i do very well! Anyway I paid again, because it was just little money and I didn't want to be late for my flight. However, they should tell them not to shout to customers. If he doesn't want to be nice to the people, he shouldn't be working in service industry. Overall experience of this hotel ; You will get what you pay!!! Very Noisy in the room because it is connected to Burger King and many shops, Of course very basic room condition (because it is not 5star hotel, so there are just poor condition bed and table) You can hear everything from next room or hallway. If you need to sleep only, it is going to be ok, otherwise pay little bit more and stay another hotel. You can find a lot better conditioned hotel another area. I usually accept the hotel condition if it is not good condition because i know what I paid for. But this rudeness, i can not accept!!!
Report this review
Heri B. Couples Indonesia, March 8, 2016
Great Location, near Plaza Cattalunya
5.3
very helfpul reception.
Report this review
Charanjit S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2016
1 night stay

Location location location
7.7
Report this review
Sow S. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Great location

Location, Clean rooms, Helpful staffs
9
Had a great stay. The staffs solved our problem of dont know how to go to the airport on the last day of stay. It happens that the aerobus station is just located at a stone throw distance from the hotel. Friendly and helpful staffs explained to us how to walk there and we managed to reach airport very early in the morning to catch the early plane.
Report this review
Sow S. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Nice stay but expensive breakfast.

Helpful staffs, Clean rooms, Good location
9
Nice stay. The breakfast is expensive though. We didnt try. The corridor to reach our rooms is very long. But overally the rooms are clean and tidy. The staffs are friendly and helpful, ready to answer all our questions anytime.
Report this review
Sow S. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Good staffs, great location

Location. Staffs, clean rooms
8.7
They provide just a little shampoo in the room. But the room is overally clean and tidy. The corridors are long. Took us some time to walk to our rooms. The lift can only fit 2 persons at one time. A bit inconvenient for us travelling as groups.
Report this review
Lynda O. Solo travelers Ireland, October 2, 2015
Great location

Location, the friendly staff and value for money
8
The Medium Monegal Hotel is in a great location on Plaza de Catalunya. The A2 bus from the airport is only a few minutes walk away. The Hop-On, Hop-Off buses are just across the road from it, very handy for sightseeing. A taxi ride to the cruise port from outside the hotel costs around 12 euro approximately. There are plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They also speak very good English. The hotel itself is a little dated and lacking facilities but then it is a 2 star hotel and perhaps not for fussy people. The room was clean and we had a comfortable night sleep. Continental breakfast was adequate. We felt it was good value for money. If we were cruising from Barcelona again, we would stay here.
Report this review
Maeva L. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2015
Value for money

Location,location,location
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Eddy S. Couples Indonesia, March 26, 2015
Small room but near Catalunya Plaza

Location, narrow, crowded
4.3
First impression that the hotel near Plaza Catalunya. But after we walk arround the plaza, we got difficulty to look for this hotel. The Lobby is Whatces Store. And the lift enough for two person not more. The room is narrow with the old interior. Dont ask nothing because this is only 2* star. Dissapointed
Report this review
Kevin D. Groups Ireland, February 3, 2015
Ideal if you're going with lads for the football

Good location, the air coach stops just across the road.
6.7
Very small beds and a tiny bathroom but all you need if away on a boozy weekend with the lads but you're missus would not be very impressed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Medium Monegal Hotel BarcelonaMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06