Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Medium Monegal Hotel

Pelai, 62, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Interior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - View Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single Room
Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single Room Medium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
173 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Lynda O. Solo travelers Ireland, October 2, 2015
Great location

Location, the friendly staff and value for money
8
The Medium Monegal Hotel is in a great location on Plaza de Catalunya. The A2 bus from the airport is only a few minutes walk away. The Hop-On, Hop-Off buses are just across the road from it, very handy for sightseeing. A taxi ride to the cruise port from outside the hotel costs around 12 euro approximately. There are plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. They also speak very good English. The hotel itself is a little dated and lacking facilities but then it is a 2 star hotel and perhaps not for fussy people. The room was clean and we had a comfortable night sleep. Continental breakfast was adequate. We felt it was good value for money. If we were cruising from Barcelona again, we would stay here.
Report this review
Maeva L. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2015
Value for money

Location,location,location
7.7
Pleasant
Report this review
Eddy S. Couples Indonesia, March 26, 2015
Small room but near Catalunya Plaza

Location, narrow, crowded
4.3
First impression that the hotel near Plaza Catalunya. But after we walk arround the plaza, we got difficulty to look for this hotel. The Lobby is Whatces Store. And the lift enough for two person not more. The room is narrow with the old interior. Dont ask nothing because this is only 2* star. Dissapointed
Report this review
Kevin D. Groups Ireland, February 3, 2015
Ideal if you're going with lads for the football

Good location, the air coach stops just across the road.
6.7
Very small beds and a tiny bathroom but all you need if away on a boozy weekend with the lads but you're missus would not be very impressed.
Report this review
Jenny G. Couples Israel, December 8, 2014
just medium..

location location location! nice staff
7.7
We stayed for 4 nights. The shower was cleen and with hot water . The hotel is under construction and we couldn't even open our room window. The air conditioning was very noisy but without it it was really cold. Breakfast is OK. They sold us 'discount tickets' to a flamenco show but at the show we met tourists who told us they bought much cheaper tickets. .very annoying!
Report this review
Ivan C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 3, 2014
Very nice location

Location, price, helpful staff
6
Report this review
Ivan S. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2014
good location

location, free wifi, staff
7.7
Report this review
Raphael G. Couples France, July 28, 2014
disappointing and expensive stay

location
6
Report this review
Young H. Solo travelers South Korea, July 20, 2014
except location everything was bad.

장점은 위치 . good thing is only location
4
Front desk staff in night was so unkind. I dont want to go there again. I asked free wifi acess code. He replied strange pronunciation and he hung up the phone first. So i went to front to get the access code.
Report this review
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Was disappointed with the accommodation although

Location
5
Report this review
1 - 10 of 85 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Medium Monegal Hotel BarcelonaMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - InteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ViewMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Single RoomMedium Monegal Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03