Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Bar
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 784 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (784)
Sort by:
Gay H. Families with young children Philippines, June 19, 2015
Family-friendly resort

We enjoyed the beach, they have a nice and clean beach. They have done great thing with the maintenance of the resort.
8.3
Our stay was a good and memorable one. They staff were all good, service was personalized, and food was always satisfying. The resort is very family friendly and our daughter enjoyed the pool and playground. The beach is clean and the room is clean.
Report this review
Pek Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2015
Recreation Facilities Staff treat chinese poorly

Pool, sand, beach
5.3
The place is mosquitoes infested. Had many bites that lasted for 4 days. The water sports staff was rude...when we said we are swimmers, he demanded that we be "truthful to ourselves that we are serious swimmers" bluntly. Further the gym in charge made by hubby to wash his sports shoes even after he had carefully dusted his shoes before entering, knowing very well that only clean shoes are allowed. Does "clean shoes" = "washed shoes"? Moreover, how can washed shoes be used for gym?!! There are other guests there who were non-chinese and they did not have to wash their shoes. Why the difference? The staff spoilt our holiday!
Report this review
Hio M. Couples China, June 13, 2015
everything is upto expectation, but not beyond

good food, comfortable water villa, great beaches around
8.7
staff always waiting for tips, which is alright, just so u know they are after your money. the spa is a must! the kagi excursion is so-so....their transport ferry is very uncomfortable, sharp loud engine noise, prepare a pair of earphones!
Report this review
Chen X. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2015
Good experience on water villa

1. Location, nearby male airport 2. Island is big enough 3. More choice of villa
8
I am from Singapore. So there is no much difference in the weather condition. Hot, typical tropical weather. But the sightsee of the island is extremely beautiful! The water over there is so clean! For the food, really not my favour. Make me felt I was in Singapore when I was in meal! The staff over there are friendly & supportive! Overall, recommend!
Report this review
Mohammed R. Couples Bangladesh, June 3, 2015
Awesome resort for beach holiday

Food, Staff, Jacuzzi Water Villa
9.7
In One word excellent and had a lOnetime experience.
Report this review
Arianne S. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2015
Awesome holiday!

Cleanliness, good food, exquisite view!
9.7
So far the best place and stay I had in my travelling life. From welcoming to waving goodbye in the resort, I felt I'm in a paradise. Definitely will come back :)
Report this review
Jan V. Couples Belgium, May 31, 2015
Fantastic hotel.

quality hotel all included. beautyfull island and nice rooms.
10
super !
Report this review
Chu X. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Beautiful overwater villa with friendly staffs

The island itself, overwater villa and the dining experience
9.3
It was a long wait for boat transfer before we arrived Meeru Island. I guessed it was partly because of our eagerness to reach the paradise. The island itself is beautiful, nice overwater villa and friendly staffs. We were amazed by the variety of food selection as well for our 4 days 3 night stays. 25/05/15 - 28/05/15 We would like to give thanks to Ali from dining waiter who has been friendly to us too. Strongly recommended to visit Meeru.
Report this review
Barry B. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
Meeru island

Location is paradise, great food and good accomodation
8.7
My wife and me had a lovely 5 nights in merry. Stayed in beach villa 209 which was lovely. Seen plenty of lizards, crabs and fruit bats along with fish........no rats. Food was great and service good although I would recommend going for all inclusive when you arrive.
Report this review
Julian V. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2015
Wonderful hotel; idyllic setting

Sunsets from the terrace of the jacuzzi water villa, snorkelling at the house reef and around the water villa, easy to get to and move around
10
Amazing... views from the Jacuzzi water villas facing the sunset are jaw-dropping; sitting on the balcony watching the array of sea life (and the Meeru Heron!) including reef sharks, manta rays, turtles, puffer fish was like having your own personal aquarium. Complimentary sunset cruise (and dolphin watching!) and snorkeling trips to the house reef included in the all-inclusive package, which is well worth the extra money. I'd recommend Meeru to anyone considering the Maldives as it avoids having to take an expensive sea plane, the facilities and F&B are top notch and staff very friendly and accommodating. Hope to come back soon!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavilion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03