or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
686 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (686)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2014
Excellent Spa, Poor Service at Main Reception

Nice Scenery, Excellent Spa, Clean and Big Water Villa Room
7.3
I would like to give a thumb up to the spa personnel where we had enjoyed 2 spa sessions during our 5 days stay in Meeru. They had provided a top notch service and i would recommend to anyone who stay here. We have been having our 3 meals at the North Wing restaurant and the waiter who has been assigned to us was attentive and always there to assist us in our needs. As compared to North reception, the service level at the Main Reception is rather poor. We were there one night for drinks and magic show. We tried to get the waiter's attention to get our drinks order. It took us more than 10 mins to order our drinks and shisha. The drinks were served only after 5 - 10 mins time but the shisha did not come. We have reminded for the missing order at least 3 times and noticed that those ordered later than us had their shisha. We decided to leave and I had to approach the waiter personally to have our shisha cancelled. The experience that we had at the main reception it totally different as compared to what we got from north wing. Their service is really bad and disappointing. In overall, the stay was pleasant and I hope that they could improve their service level at the main reception.
Krzysztof K. Couples Poland, July 30, 2014
Never again...

A bit of forest left on the island - great to walk and spot wilds-life.
4.7
Island is big! 80% of hotel staff work and interact with us, to say the list in poor manner! We have had instances of bar tenders mouthing us off when spoken to after forgetting about our orders or being very sloppy!!! Room service was shockingly poor! To get someone to top up our Minibar was next to impossible! We have reported problems to main reception - no actions were taken! There is no home reef to free-dive on or snorkel about. Beaches were full of debris. Not a pleasant experience at all!!! The only positive comment we can give have to go to Diving Centre - we have gone diving with them and everything was absolutely spot on! Well done Dive Team!!!
Bee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Relaxing holiday

Friendlyness, comfortable, well arrangement
7.7
Good!
Shindhur R. Couples India, July 22, 2014
Amazing location, But Average Service

Location, Excursions, Personal Training
8.3
Stay in Villa was very comfortable, but we were not given the required villa even though they were available. We were given Jacuzzi Water Villa #340 which was far from any of the services. Apart from this the washroom Flush was not working and no one bothered to get it working even on telling repeatedly, which made our refreshment difficult each morning. Food was good, but in the name of ALL Inclusive, you will be served only stock food, nothing fresh. Better do not take All Inclusive. Again they say, they have every day Training in ALL Inclusive for different activities and excursions but its not true. We need to book ahead of in order to make it for excursion times and training's. Food is good, location is amazing, water sports and excursions are incredible when we really do them. Truly a paradise in terms of fun, but service and interaction can be way too improved. Am happy for the fun i had with my gal at such an amazing location, but the services are no value for money. Am sure for the money we spent,as a guest from any part of the world, the expectations will be definitely more than what we got. Regards, Shindhur
Meiting L. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Value for money but the staff attitude needs work

Affordable, beautiful beach and scenary, All Inclusive Package
7
Meeru island is no doubt one of the prettiest place I've been to. And I'm a cabin crew from Singapore airlines so trust me when I say I've been to many countries. I stayed at the Jacuzzi Water villa (700+) and the view that greated me each morning was phenomenal. To make things even better, my boyfriend proposed to me during our stay. He had help from Sofia, who communicated with him via email and in person and arranged for flowers + lighting set up. It all went well and we would like to thank her. However, the service staff at the buffet area as well as reception area (near the 700+ bungalows, not reception) are really unfriendly. In fact, I would even say that they are rude. There was no smiles on their faces and when 7-8 staff was in the dining area and saw us walk in for breakfast, there were NO greeting from them. I had to say "good morning!" to all of them first before I had a response from maybe 1 or 2 staff. There were a few service staff who were really lovely but like out of 10 staff we encountered, only 2 were nice. We didn't feel like we were guests at your resort. Please work on the hospitality and inform the staff about this. I love maldvies and will definitely be back next year but I have to think thrice before I book a stay with your villa again.
Wee S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Meeru Revisited

Value for Money, Cleaniness, Beautiful Water Bunglows
9.3
We revisited Meeru Resort and Spa for 4 nights this trip, having stayed here two years ago. Everything was well maintained and they seem to have more activities going on now than before. We were initially a little worried as we saw a number of China tourist with families at the resort (The resort stuff told us that they have some collaboration with some China tour agencies and thus the influx of Mainland Chinese). Luckily we were housed at the Northern Part of the island (you have to be 18 years old and above to be housed at this part) and for most parts of our vacation, we did not see the Chinese families much unless when we had to go to the main reception for resort activities. Everything is clean and the food taste better than I remembered 2 years ago. The staff were friendly and courteous. My friend dropped his new Sony Z3 hand phone while we were taking the buggy to the main reception on the second day and only discovered it missing one hour later. Luckily the buggy driver found it and returned it to the reception desk and we were able to recover it! Praises to the honest staff! We went out for reef snorkeling and cast fishing with the resort this time round and it was a great experience. However, as the resort is quite packed with European and Chinese tourist, it is advisable to book all the activities as soon as you settled in on the day you arrive so as not to be disappointed as the slots filled up fast. We had a great holiday. Already longing to go back there..
Yuen L. Groups Australia, July 16, 2014
Staff are not flexible. Their English are poor.

Nature scene
5
Internet break down, food are over cook. No medical people around if you faint.you are on your own.
Lorraine L. Families with young children Philippines, July 15, 2014
Great for family with young kids

location, amenities, cleanliness
7.3
Our stay at Meeru Island was great! The location is not too far from the airport so it doesn't require a sea plane to reach the hotel. It offers a few amenities that is child friendly. However, there are areas in the resort that's for adults only - which I am aware of - but I hope the resort made it a non-smoking area so families with small kids have no problems sitting anywhere. The staff weren't as friendly as well. When we make inquiries or point out a mistake, they would cut you out mid-sentence and make some sort of excuses. We also encountered a rude staff who told us that the area is for adults only (we weren't aware it was) in a rude way. Other than the above mentioned, we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were kept clean and there were other things to do at the resort to keep your kids entertained.
Chan W. Business travelers Macau, July 14, 2014
good

Good but Expensive
6
Victor M. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
nice island good amenities staff very friendly

easy location from airport nice size island
9.7
well looked after all staff very freindly good choice of restruants and meals and things to do , would recomend to first timers , no house reef but snorkling trips each day to nearby reef

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B05