or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
684 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (684)
Sort by:
Michael E. Couples Canada, July 9, 2014
Excellent value. Beware of what all inclusive is.

Pools, water villas, food
10
Overall this was an excellent stay, and we would return to this resort. We had the all inclusive plus plan (AIP) for meals and beverages. The AIP includes unlimited bottled water in each room for the. When we went to the dining room to eat, we asked for bottled water, and instead of getting the "house" plastic bottle, factory sealed, we were served what was water in a glass bottle, apparently filtered on site. We ended up just bringing a litre bottle of water from our room to the dining room for each meal. The AIP also includes one wind surfing lesson, "unlimited" use of the kayaks, and one sunset tour by boat. The sunset tour does not operate every night, and is subject to last minute cancelation. If your tour is departing the same day as you register for it using the self-service kiosk, count on your reservation being lost. You need to talk to someone to get on the same day list, and then you need to come back later to make sure you are still on the list. Similarly the free wind surfing lesson is not daily, more like twice a week. When we went use a kayak, we were told only two hours a day is free. The food in the buffer style main dining rooms was superb. There was something different each day, and American, Mexican, European, Indian, and East Asian cuisine was always available. Lots of fresh fruit which we ate without getting sick. We mostly stayed in the over the water jacuzzi villas which are lovely. The non-jacuzzi water villas are actually just on the beach. The so called beach villas are far inland, and might have a view of the ocean. The outdoor bathroom in the over the water jacuzzi villa was quite private, unlike the outdoor bathroom in the beach villa. The over the water jacuzzi villa was bug free, but outdoor bathroom of the the beach villa (we stayed an extra night due to weather) was crawling with bugs. The free internet is abysmally slow.
Yuen C. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Wonderful and enjoyable stay. Value for money !!!

Friendly staff, good service, great room facilities
8
It was a wonderful experience. I could see many beautiful fishes around my water villa. The cocktail drinks were nice. The food was good, with limited variety though. The free sunset cruise was one of the highlights. We saw a group of wild dophins swimming in the ocean. It made our day!!!
Lim K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
poor services, poor communication & poor attitude

quite surrounding
3.3
too quite till the hotel staff do not want to provide services and be disturb... 1. Poor wifi connection, although is free wifi usage. you have to await for at least 5 mins to load up one page, then Meeru website arrived with options of fastest speed at US$5 for 2 hrs usage or US$20 for 24 hrs usage. 2. Bicycle rental at US$5 per day, Bicycles condition are bad, no brakes, no balancing and worst the POOR attitude of the person-in- charge are rude. As if we owe him a living or took up their rest time if we rental bicycle from them. 3. Asking for assistance to drain off the existing jazzuzi water, as it had collects leafs, dirt and many other particles, it took them 3 hrs to respond to my request 4. I had pay a premium for 'all inclusive' room, but the house keeping do not top up the room bar drinks provided some one in their house keeping verify the number of bottles drink been consume and you sign for it, or else if they do not verify, you will not be able to get top up the room bar 5. I went to gift shop to purchase two tooth brushes and tooth paste, even you may pay for the room! the gift shop keeper was rather rude and sound loudly asking for my room number to charge the bill to my room, as if i am asking complementary tooth brush from them. 6. i had provided my flight information on the agora order list, my flight was 11.20 pm, strange enough, they placed me at 2.30pm ferry to airport terminal and expects me to wait for my flight for 8 hrs...Told me that, that is agora, nothing got to do with them..After several requested from two different reception office for help, then they penalised that i did not inform them that i will required a extended room for half a day till 6pm, which i had mention to on the first day of my arrival, looks like they do not communicate among the receptions and put me in a fix and given me all the blames. Thanks to them...Finally i pay another us$95 and us$100 to resolved the issues.
Loi K. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2014
Fantastic stay, truly paradise - beautiful

Stunning scenery, crystal clear water with many sea creatures, good food
8
My stay at Meeru Island Resort & Spa was absolutely stunning. The sea is beautiful, full of marine life with crystal clear water. It's like a super clean aquarium. The view is fantastic. It is so windy. Just so relax sitting at the deck enjoying the wind and the sound of waves. The villa is big and quiet. The buffet is very good with varying menus at every meal. A great value for money. Highly recommended. You'll love it.
Maridel S. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Had a lovely vacation. Everything is just amazing!

Food, beach, watervilla
9.7
Staffs are very nice and helpful. We love the food, It was so good contrary to the negative reviews that ive read about the food in Meeru. The windward side of the island is the perfect place to take a nap and the leeward side is best place to swim! There are lotsa variety of fishes under our villa,, we saw stingray, eagleray, blacktip sharks, even squids! Photos can't give justice to the beauty of this island. It is paradise! Can't wait to go back!!
Nurbaizurah M. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2014
Quaint and serene. Awesome villa over the water.

The over water villa is fantastic and as expected. The access to the shallow lagoon was phenomenol and we were able to swim with baby sharks and stingrays!
7.3
Ang J. Couples Singapore, June 25, 2014
Fantanstic! =)

Jacuzzi water villa 3 buffet meals with afternoon snacks Clean room with sunrise view
7.7
We enjoyed our honeymoon there though it was only 4d3n. We find it just nice. Its a must to go All Inclusive Package! Not to worry you will be hungry as there will be afternoon snacks at the bar near e swimming pool! Snorkling and sunset trip to catch the dolphins were fun!! Of course we had sunburn when we were kayaking, cannot be avoided. The sun is So Hot! Really affordable and value for money! Highly recommended ! =D
Mark W. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Nice Time

Relaxation Clear water nice rooms
6.3
Overall it was a good experience. But seems to be common practice that this place is overbooked. So when you arrive prepare for negotiations as the room you booked and paid for might not be available. Seemed to be a common experience when we were there. Staff are attentive but don't smile and greetings are limited. Food is plentiful and about average. Beautiful island and great place to chill out.
Kirsty W. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Perfect

Staff, Room and activites
10
Meeru was the perfect holiday! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The resort is gorgeous and amazing!!
Eugene L. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful

Cleanliness, service, ambience.
7.7
Pleasant, though activities are a tad limited and it does get a bit boring after dinnertime.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A03