Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 904 reviews

546 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (904)
Sort by:
Morag H. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Lovely place
5.3
We stayed for 4 days and had a lovely time. It was beautiful and so quiet and relaxing. We had a jacuzzi in our villa which we recommend! Also went all inclusive which saved us money in the long run. Pros - good service, lovely resort, good facilities Cons - food was fine but nothing amazing. Some odd all inclusive features, eg free snorkel boat trip but you have to pay to rent snorkel gear. Overall would definitely recommend!
Report this review
Law L. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2016
RUDE and BIAS Staff Attitude
2.3
1. Before I go to your resort, I have send email to your resort and mentioned that we are going to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and ask any special arrangement your resort can do for us, Your staff replied will do floral arrangement on bed in our room when we arrived there.However,Nothing on the bed when we enter to the room.There is just a “NORMAL WHITE BED “. 2. Jacuzzi water villa.My husband slip and fall down when he trying to use the ladder walk to the sea,there is nothing antislip preparation on that since the ladder is soak in the sea and all the moss stick over the ladder,Your resort at least need to put some anti slip carpet over there to prevent customer to fall down as i see other resort provide it!We are really very angry about that! 3. Staff Attitude. Your staff attitude was really make me mad. Their attitude toward Asian and Caucasian is totally different. I saw it most of the time when they talk to Caucasian with smile and manner however when they turn to me,not even smile to me and their attitude was really rude! Especially the waiter in the buffet restaurant and the main reception also. Those Chinese staff and Caucasian staff is very helpful and friendly,but only your local staff really rude. And They always use very rude attitude to ask whether we are from china,We are from Singapore not china but do you ever train your staff about their bias attitude toward Asian especially china? Your staff must be know that not every single person able to spend few thousand USD for holiday in your resort, maybe some of them save money from long time ago to go there but your staff attitude make them feel they are despise by your staff and ruin their holiday mode. We went few of island for holiday at least twice for each island during last few year and few wedding anniversaries including BALI,PHUKET,BORACAY,and even GOLD COAST,we love beach and island country the most.However, I never been so disappointed to any of the island I mentioned above,they are
Report this review
Law L. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2016
rude and BIAS staff attitide
2.7
1. Before I go to your resort, I have send email to your resort and mentioned that we are going to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and ask any special arrangement your resort can do for us, Your staff replied will do floral arrangement on bed in our room when we arrived there.However,Nothing on the bed when we enter to the room.There is just a “NORMAL WHITE BED “. 2. Jacuzzi water villa.My husband slip and fall down when he trying to use the ladder walk to the sea,there is nothing antislip preparation on that since the ladder is soak in the sea and all the moss stick over the ladder,Your resort at least need to put some anti slip carpet over there to prevent customer to fall down as i see other resort provide it!We are really very angry about that! 3. Staff Attitude. Your staff attitude was really make me mad. Their attitude toward Asian and Caucasian is totally different. I saw it most of the time when they talk to Caucasian with smile and manner however when they turn to me,not even smile to me and their attitude was really rude! Especially the waiter in the buffet restaurant and the main reception also. Those Chinese staff and Caucasian staff is very helpful and friendly,but only your local staff really rude. And They always use very rude attitude to ask whether we are from china,We are from Singapore not china but do you ever train your staff about their bias attitude toward Asian especially china? Your staff must be know that not every single person able to spend few thousand USD for holiday in your resort, maybe some of them save money from long time ago to go there but your staff attitude make them feel they are despise by your staff and ruin their holiday mode. We went few of island for holiday at least twice for each island during last few year and few wedding anniversaries including BALI,PHUKET,BORACAY,and even GOLD COAST,we love beach and island country the most.However, I never been so disappointed to any of the island I mentioned above,they are
Report this review
Varun B. Couples India, April 27, 2016
An amazing experience!
6
Meeru Island Resort far exceeded our expectations. The jacuzzi water villas are simply mind-blowing, worth every penny we spent. A wonderful place to forget your existing life and transform yourself into a new world for a few days (recommend not to use your mobiles at all here!) The all inclusive plus package gives you plenty of things to do, sunset cruise was excellent Pros: Excellent marine life (snorkeling off shore and in the lagoon), good food spread, large island with plenty of things to do (indoor / outdoor sports, pools, bars, activities organized everyday late evening) and amazingly beautiful place, jacuzzi water villas are outstanding (we saw plenty of sharks and turtles from our private deck), good service Cons: waiting for buggies for far commutes, wait at the airport Overall: excellent!
Report this review
Darawan Y. Couples Thailand, April 25, 2016
Beautiful water villa
6
warm welcoming from hotel makes me feel so special , it's my birthday on that day the hotel provide me a birthday cake , birthday wish card :) i'm so impressive with this hotel . The hotel is so beautiful and also helpful staff
Report this review
Yuting T. Couples Sweden, April 24, 2016
good experience, good service, good memory
5.7
We are from Sweden and we stayed for 3 days. The Meeru island is far but not that far, it is big but not that big. You can find lots of staff to do in the island, swimming, snorkeling, sports center, bar ...you will never feel bored for your stay. And the water villa house gives you privace and peace. English and Chinese language everywhere, though not that many Chinese tourists. Very good service, most impressive one should be Sheerly, she is so nice.
Report this review
Valarae P. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2016
Perfect Honeymoon
6.7
The resort is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and the diving was amazing.
Report this review
Brian B. Couples Canada, April 23, 2016
wonderful stay. only complaint is.the boat back to
6
Very good staff
Report this review
Lourdes J. Groups Philippines, April 13, 2016
Excellent resort and island was just perfect.
6
I think that it is value for money -- excellent beach and waters, facilities and food. I think what can be improved is the staff friendliness and training on customer care is usually on the "we cannot do that for you side" but if you insist and they ask, it actually can be done...we stayed in Maafushi hotels and Hulhamale hotels and they are extraordinarily proactive and friendly and anticipates your needs. But i love Meeru resort... waters were great. It would be nice to just provide free snorkling gear to use to all over-water villa occupants... I would go back to this same resort in the future.
Report this review
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, April 12, 2016
Wonderful
6.7
Everything is nice
Report this review
1 - 10 of 546 reviews Next page
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavilion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08