My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

K. Meerufenfushi, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding Vows
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa
Hotel Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
598 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (598)
Sort by:
Rui Y. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2014
not fun

lnice view island, good food, budget
5
staff very unfriendly, not worth for money, will rather pay more and stay in other resort. tq
Crystal L. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
SWEET MEMORIES FOR MY 2ND HONEYMOON

ENVIRONMENT, FOOD, STAFFS
8
Emir B. Couples Sweden, March 8, 2014
BEST EVER

Beaches, staff, Rooms
10
Best experience ever. was only there for three night and four days. but still they made me feel like a king. beaches are the most beautiful beaches ive ever seen. the staff was so nice to you especially sodiq the boat transfer guy and Ismail the Meelan Resturan vaiter. I would recomed this place to everybody. Food was great also! Buffes mmmmmm. Go and see for yourselfs ;) enjoy
Dayo P. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
It was heaven

Snorkelling, Food, Relaxation
10
The stay was fantastic. It was relaxing. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Overwater Bungalow. The Jacuzzi was fantastic. We stayed in Room 730, it was beautiful, total privacy. We would walk down the stairs from our room everyday into the lagoon for some snorkelling and at night, we would be visited by a few fish and reef sharks. On some days, we would be visited by stingrays. The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner was fantastic. We loved it. We only stayed on Full Board and thought it was good value. The only issue I found is that the dinner starting time is too late, dinner starts at 7.30. I think it should start a little earlier.
Sylvia C. Couples India, February 23, 2014
The stay was excellent. A compact beach holiday.

well-organised, food and beaches.
9
We stayed at a beach villa with outdoor private jacuzzi and shower. the villa was very comfortable, only a few meters from the shore. nice patio to sit on the beach. food was excellent - special thanks to chef upul for dealing with my food intolerance. the island is very well organised. we selected an all-inclusive plan which was practical & convenient (though al a carte restaurants are not included). there are enough activities on the island to suit everyone's tastes. the island is not very big (30 min to circle the island on foot) though we rented bicycles since we enjoy cycling. island is not too far from the male airport (45 min-one hour by boat), making it a convenient choice to stay. beaches are beautiful and there is enough marine life to admire.
Ramir A. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2014
Paradise Island

Nice rooms, Fantastic beach, Friendly Staff
10
Terry L. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Nice Resort Yet Service & housekeeping is BAD

The Sunset cruise is fantastic, Snorkel Trip is great,Spa is refreshing
7.7
Very Unpleasant surprise when we checked in at 2pm to see the rooms are not made, the previous occupant luggages still left there, with eaten fruits around and very dirty. Changed to a nearby room subsequently with complimentary red wine and Fruit basket as apologies. All is good until housekeeping never top up our mini bar ( we on all inclusive) and never clean our cups and after 3 - 4 subsequent calls from morning to evening to reception, nothing is done, all trying to push the blame and refuse to do a simple thing as to provide us clean towels and top up minibar. HORRIBLE. i even overheard a european guy who wants a towel and made his visit to reception to be told by reception to collect on his own at the other reception which is 1 km away. The service at reception is horrible, whereas service at F & B all very good. Until on our last night, i walked to the bar and ordered a drink and told the waiter where im seated by pointing. He dare tell me this " you can take right?" i am shocked and replied " you can serve right?" Overall i dont recommend this place although it does have its charm. But too bad the basics are not met.
Suwanna S. Couples Thailand, February 23, 2014
Exquisite!

Emerald colored sea and snowy beaches, Staff's unexpected hospitality, Exquisite room design and decor
9.3
I have done loads of researches before choosing this place, so there is quite NOTHING to complain about. I've already expected things that used to bother someone else. We were on our 2 nights honeymoon. It took an hour wait before speedboat (known beforehand - easy!) Since we will be there for only 2 nights, they upgraded us to Jacuzzi water villa (instead of water villa). The room was chin-sagging. Large, cozy decor, perfectly matched with emerald-color ocean view. And oh, that ladder into the sea - Good Lord! We were in AI package. Great we didn't have to even think! Just pick what you like. I have heard some complaints about the food. Maybe we're Asian, it didn't bother. I didn't expect seafood in a place that shouldn't have their view spoiled by fish deck anyway. Great your island didn't have to smell like fish market. First time Kayaking - not the last for sure. Water was very clear that we could see into at least 6-8 meters depth. Sunset cruise was to die for. Those dolphins were very adorable! I bet no one would ever wanted to leave. PS - To Ahmed at Maalan restaurant, we both miss you and see you next time! Thank you so much for your great service. Made us feel even more casual. PS2 - Sorry for our room service (717 room) that we were there at the time you came for clean up our room, twice....We were on our honeymoon. :)
Ghenadie D. Couples Romania, February 2, 2014
A must to visit at least once in a lifetime

Quiet, beautiful & romantic island; Many activities available; Friendly and nice staff and very good food
9.7
Excellent resort on a beautiful island especially for couples that want to relax or for honeymooners. The island is very good maintained with many activities that can be done though it's a quite island. It's very nice that hotel is making free daily snorkeling trips. Very good food. Friendly and helpful staff.
Diana I. Couples Romania, January 17, 2014
great stay at meeru resort

food, location, staff
9.3
One of the best holiday experiences for us! From the beautiful quiet sorroundings, blended in nature & eco-friendly accomodation to the fantastic food and attentive staff (must recommend Areef @ Maalan restaurant and Larissa @ Ocean Pro diving center). Thank you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Wedding VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar - DeckMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavilion Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavilion Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavilion Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant DeckMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant BuffetMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok  TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok  Sunset ViewMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - VillaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant & BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sports & RecreationMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sports & RecreationMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sports & RecreationMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Gift ShopsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - GolfMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sports & RecreationMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Sports & RecreationMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Library Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ViewMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water VillasMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - ReceptionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Reception

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A04