or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Jason W. Couples Guyana, January 19, 2015
Honeymoon Bliss

Location, Staff and Activities
9.7
The Meeru Island Resort was simply fantastic, we had a wonderful time. The staff met us as we departed the boat and from that point on the service was great. This trip was the 2nd part of our honeymoon and location was a crucial part for us. I am so glad that we choose this place. The Lagoon/Beaches are spectacular, there are many different types of things to see when snorkeling and they had activities for every type of traveler to do. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Over water Villa and had the All Inclusive plus package and that was the best thing we could have done. We drank all day long, we ate whatever we wanted and swam and Snorkel in "our backyard" at least 3 times a day. I would definitely recommend 1st timers to the Maldives, honeymooners, couples and families with children to book your holiday here.
Carl S. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Fantastic island resort!

Staff are excellent, location amazing and food is great!
9.3
We have a wonderful honeymoon at Meeru, very little to fault on the entire stay. The spa treatment is worth every penny - probably one of the best massages I have had in ages! Food is great, loads of choice for all and enough change to not get bored. Entertainment could be improved but was fun regardless. Jacuzzi water villas are absolutely superb, photos don't do them justice. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Nina G. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2015
magic holiday

over water villa was spectacular
9
Exelent
Ryan T. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Great experience!

Food. Service staff. White sand and clear waters
9.7
It was a great stay. Service staff were very accomodating. We even got a free upgrade to a better room on our last night. Will return to this resort next time.
Lixian O. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2014
honeymooner

quiet, free snorkeling at house reef, daily night turndown service
7
Anthony F. Couples New Zealand, December 20, 2014
Water Villa - Perfect.

Booking the Water Villa (#518) was the best decision we made.
8
As sports people, this was our first ever "do nothing" holiday; we were worried we would be bored Nothing could be farther from the truth. We had some internet/wifi issues which took longer than necessary to get fixed but otherwise the staff were fantastic. AIP (All Inclusive Package) was great value for us and there were no surprises on the final bill. The ferry transfer price is extortion but a necessary evil and still cheaper than the air taxi. Having read average reviews on the food buffet we were pleasantly surprised. It's was very good with plenty of course. (personally I wished they'd had more local good to try but the Friday curry night made up for it) Highly recommended.
Lixian O. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2014
honeymooner

quiet, free snorkeling at house reef, daily night turndown service
7
Wai K. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Nice

nice beach, good food, big island
7.7
Nice beaches around the island. wonderful swimming pool looking out the sea, Some F&B are not friendly. At one time we were never serve for any drink during the entire course whereas the next tables were serve with drinks. They are quite bias treating Asian. All activities have to be booked in advanced, otherwise your day plan will be spoilt. It is a big island that worth wandering around. Three nights stay is definitely not enough. Would recommend to go for All-Inclusive.
Mohd Q. Couples India, December 11, 2014
Worth a visit once

Water villa, Staff,
7.7
Gayle F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2014
Our stay at Meeru Resort

The beauty and size of the island, the staff, all the different activities
9.7
Our stay was wonderful! The island is beautiful. Quiet and yet fabulous amenities. Rooms were great, staff was friendly. It never felt too crowded. Food was excellent. Spa treatments were wonderful. Dive center was helpful with arranging snorkeling trip. Introductory dive experience with Mustafa was fabulous. He is a great teacher.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3A02