or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Meiting L. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Value for money but the staff attitude needs work

Affordable, beautiful beach and scenary, All Inclusive Package
7
Meeru island is no doubt one of the prettiest place I've been to. And I'm a cabin crew from Singapore airlines so trust me when I say I've been to many countries. I stayed at the Jacuzzi Water villa (700+) and the view that greated me each morning was phenomenal. To make things even better, my boyfriend proposed to me during our stay. He had help from Sofia, who communicated with him via email and in person and arranged for flowers + lighting set up. It all went well and we would like to thank her. However, the service staff at the buffet area as well as reception area (near the 700+ bungalows, not reception) are really unfriendly. In fact, I would even say that they are rude. There was no smiles on their faces and when 7-8 staff was in the dining area and saw us walk in for breakfast, there were NO greeting from them. I had to say "good morning!" to all of them first before I had a response from maybe 1 or 2 staff. There were a few service staff who were really lovely but like out of 10 staff we encountered, only 2 were nice. We didn't feel like we were guests at your resort. Please work on the hospitality and inform the staff about this. I love maldvies and will definitely be back next year but I have to think thrice before I book a stay with your villa again.
Wee S. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
Meeru Revisited

Value for Money, Cleaniness, Beautiful Water Bunglows
9.3
We revisited Meeru Resort and Spa for 4 nights this trip, having stayed here two years ago. Everything was well maintained and they seem to have more activities going on now than before. We were initially a little worried as we saw a number of China tourist with families at the resort (The resort stuff told us that they have some collaboration with some China tour agencies and thus the influx of Mainland Chinese). Luckily we were housed at the Northern Part of the island (you have to be 18 years old and above to be housed at this part) and for most parts of our vacation, we did not see the Chinese families much unless when we had to go to the main reception for resort activities. Everything is clean and the food taste better than I remembered 2 years ago. The staff were friendly and courteous. My friend dropped his new Sony Z3 hand phone while we were taking the buggy to the main reception on the second day and only discovered it missing one hour later. Luckily the buggy driver found it and returned it to the reception desk and we were able to recover it! Praises to the honest staff! We went out for reef snorkeling and cast fishing with the resort this time round and it was a great experience. However, as the resort is quite packed with European and Chinese tourist, it is advisable to book all the activities as soon as you settled in on the day you arrive so as not to be disappointed as the slots filled up fast. We had a great holiday. Already longing to go back there..
Yuen L. Groups Australia, July 16, 2014
Staff are not flexible. Their English are poor.

Nature scene
5
Internet break down, food are over cook. No medical people around if you faint.you are on your own.
Victor M. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
nice island good amenities staff very friendly

easy location from airport nice size island
9.7
well looked after all staff very freindly good choice of restruants and meals and things to do , would recomend to first timers , no house reef but snorkling trips each day to nearby reef
Chan W. Couples Macau, July 13, 2014
Cheap Price and the place is not good as i think

Cheap Price, Good Travel, food much
6.3
Yuen C. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Wonderful and enjoyable stay. Value for money !!!

Friendly staff, good service, great room facilities
8
It was a wonderful experience. I could see many beautiful fishes around my water villa. The cocktail drinks were nice. The food was good, with limited variety though. The free sunset cruise was one of the highlights. We saw a group of wild dophins swimming in the ocean. It made our day!!!
Lim K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
poor services, poor communication & poor attitude

quite surrounding
3.3
too quite till the hotel staff do not want to provide services and be disturb... 1. Poor wifi connection, although is free wifi usage. you have to await for at least 5 mins to load up one page, then Meeru website arrived with options of fastest speed at US$5 for 2 hrs usage or US$20 for 24 hrs usage. 2. Bicycle rental at US$5 per day, Bicycles condition are bad, no brakes, no balancing and worst the POOR attitude of the person-in- charge are rude. As if we owe him a living or took up their rest time if we rental bicycle from them. 3. Asking for assistance to drain off the existing jazzuzi water, as it had collects leafs, dirt and many other particles, it took them 3 hrs to respond to my request 4. I had pay a premium for 'all inclusive' room, but the house keeping do not top up the room bar drinks provided some one in their house keeping verify the number of bottles drink been consume and you sign for it, or else if they do not verify, you will not be able to get top up the room bar 5. I went to gift shop to purchase two tooth brushes and tooth paste, even you may pay for the room! the gift shop keeper was rather rude and sound loudly asking for my room number to charge the bill to my room, as if i am asking complementary tooth brush from them. 6. i had provided my flight information on the agora order list, my flight was 11.20 pm, strange enough, they placed me at 2.30pm ferry to airport terminal and expects me to wait for my flight for 8 hrs...Told me that, that is agora, nothing got to do with them..After several requested from two different reception office for help, then they penalised that i did not inform them that i will required a extended room for half a day till 6pm, which i had mention to on the first day of my arrival, looks like they do not communicate among the receptions and put me in a fix and given me all the blames. Thanks to them...Finally i pay another us$95 and us$100 to resolved the issues.
Maridel S. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
Had a lovely vacation. Everything is just amazing!

Food, beach, watervilla
9.7
Staffs are very nice and helpful. We love the food, It was so good contrary to the negative reviews that ive read about the food in Meeru. The windward side of the island is the perfect place to take a nap and the leeward side is best place to swim! There are lotsa variety of fishes under our villa,, we saw stingray, eagleray, blacktip sharks, even squids! Photos can't give justice to the beauty of this island. It is paradise! Can't wait to go back!!
Nurbaizurah M. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
Quaint and serene. Awesome villa over the water.

The over water villa is fantastic and as expected. The access to the shallow lagoon was phenomenol and we were able to swim with baby sharks and stingrays!
7.3
Ang J. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Fantanstic! =)

Jacuzzi water villa 3 buffet meals with afternoon snacks Clean room with sunrise view
7.7
We enjoyed our honeymoon there though it was only 4d3n. We find it just nice. Its a must to go All Inclusive Package! Not to worry you will be hungry as there will be afternoon snacks at the bar near e swimming pool! Snorkling and sunset trip to catch the dolphins were fun!! Of course we had sunburn when we were kayaking, cannot be avoided. The sun is So Hot! Really affordable and value for money! Highly recommended ! =D

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C01