Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Bar
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
859 reviews

514 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (859)
Sort by:
Bell P. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Everything we hoped for

great accommodation and facilities; ditto for the staff
9
thoroughly enjoyed our stay - especially as we were lucky enough to be upgraded (THANKS). Only downside was the lack of an easily accessible house reef for snorkling.
Report this review
Sohaib M. Couples Canada, January 28, 2016
Paradise on earth

gorgeous, clean, friendly,
10
First I want to thank Shaker our boat boy, Ali at Malaan restaurant, and Shah the water villa keeper, We went on our honeymoon, I booked a jacuzzi water villa and I was immediately upgraded to honeymoon suite, After a couple of days, there was a problem in the outside stairs so we moved back to water villa, so we experienced both places, Both places are phenomenal, water villa has a more private jacuzzi, honeymoon suite has a fabulous view and spacious rooms, We enjoyed both places, the island is gorgeous, you can do snorkeling down the stairs of your room, enjoy the little fish swimming around you, big fish comes mostly at night to swim around the projector light down the stairs of your room, the weather was awesome, the place is definitely one of a kind, we will come and visit again, thank you for everyone, specially the people at the reception, who really tried to make our stay enjoyable to the maximum,
Report this review
Patrick P. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Our honeymoon

Friendly staff, clean and Beautiful
8.7
This place is amazing. We will definitely come back again. The hotel, the staff, the activities are all great.
Report this review
André K. Families with older children Switzerland, January 16, 2016
discretion à discretion !

privacy,quietness and quality of services
9.7
we had such a great experience coming with our daughters thanks to the quality the services, the privacy everybody gives to the others and certainly to the beauty of the island !
Report this review
Heidi V. Couples Finland, January 13, 2016
One week in a beautiful resort

Location, beach and buffeet
3
It is a very nice resort. Everything is well handled, the hotel has been running for 30 years. Buffee is very good, Full board was enough, as we don´t drink much alcohol. Bikes in the island could be free, or at least in better condition. Water could be included in the full board though. Beautiful beach and we had something to do everyday. Free snorkeling trip to a nearby reef is a big plus. Without it, it would have felt a rip of to pay that much on the daily trips. Those could be reasonable priced and more different available. We came from an local island, where everything is included in the full board; snorkels, waters etc. in here if you don´t have snorkels on your own, it costs 70 dollars to buy them in the store. a bit of taking usage of the situation. Overall experience was good. Staff are just working, they don´t even really see you. Except few stars :) Thank you, this country is the most beautiful place where I have been.
Report this review
Sanja B. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2016
Staff beyond expectations

Customer service, rooms, food variety
9.7
Excellent stay, the staff was so great and really made our honeymoon at Meeru wonderful. It was also my birthday and the staff surprised me with a birthday cake on the cruise excursion we took. They went beyond all expectations, and ensured we were completely satisfied with our stay. The rooms were really nice, enjoyed the ability to go swimming directly from the over-the-water bungalow. Food in the buffet restaurant always had good variety, so there were plenty options to choose from. We hope to come back in the future.
Report this review
Ankit T. Couples India, January 10, 2016
Honeymoon to remember :)

Food, location, pacakage inclusions, activities, landscape of the resort.
9.7
Nothing could have been better than a visit to Maldives for Honeymoon and Meeru adds to the sparkle. An unforgettable honeymoon stay at Meeru. Loved each and every moment spent on the island.
Report this review
Richard R. Couples Australia, January 6, 2016
Wish we had stayed longer

Location, friendliness and environment
9.3
Very good but would have liked more activities like yoga and Maldivian cooking classes for instance.
Report this review
John D. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2016
Honeymoon in Paradise

It's beautiful, it's peaceful and the staff is fantastic
9.7
This place was amazing. We stayed in an overwater villa with jacuzzi on the All Inclusive plan and it couldn't have been better. Beautiful location, great food, amazing staff made for the best honeymoon we could have wanted.
Report this review
Krishnan S. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Paradise island with fantastic hospitality

Cleanliness, scenic view and staff
9.7
Fabulous stay in the resort and as it was our honeymoon it was very memorable to cherish.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 514 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavilion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03