My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

K. Meerufenfushi, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Yuen C. Couples Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
Wonderful and enjoyable stay. Value for money !!!

Friendly staff, good service, great room facilities
8
It was a wonderful experience. I could see many beautiful fishes around my water villa. The cocktail drinks were nice. The food was good, with limited variety though. The free sunset cruise was one of the highlights. We saw a group of wild dophins swimming in the ocean. It made our day!!!
Lim K. Couples Singapore, July 8, 2014
poor services, poor communication & poor attitude

quite surrounding
3.3
too quite till the hotel staff do not want to provide services and be disturb... 1. Poor wifi connection, although is free wifi usage. you have to await for at least 5 mins to load up one page, then Meeru website arrived with options of fastest speed at US$5 for 2 hrs usage or US$20 for 24 hrs usage. 2. Bicycle rental at US$5 per day, Bicycles condition are bad, no brakes, no balancing and worst the POOR attitude of the person-in- charge are rude. As if we owe him a living or took up their rest time if we rental bicycle from them. 3. Asking for assistance to drain off the existing jazzuzi water, as it had collects leafs, dirt and many other particles, it took them 3 hrs to respond to my request 4. I had pay a premium for 'all inclusive' room, but the house keeping do not top up the room bar drinks provided some one in their house keeping verify the number of bottles drink been consume and you sign for it, or else if they do not verify, you will not be able to get top up the room bar 5. I went to gift shop to purchase two tooth brushes and tooth paste, even you may pay for the room! the gift shop keeper was rather rude and sound loudly asking for my room number to charge the bill to my room, as if i am asking complementary tooth brush from them. 6. i had provided my flight information on the agora order list, my flight was 11.20 pm, strange enough, they placed me at 2.30pm ferry to airport terminal and expects me to wait for my flight for 8 hrs...Told me that, that is agora, nothing got to do with them..After several requested from two different reception office for help, then they penalised that i did not inform them that i will required a extended room for half a day till 6pm, which i had mention to on the first day of my arrival, looks like they do not communicate among the receptions and put me in a fix and given me all the blames. Thanks to them...Finally i pay another us$95 and us$100 to resolved the issues.
Maridel S. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
Had a lovely vacation. Everything is just amazing!

Food, beach, watervilla
9.7
Staffs are very nice and helpful. We love the food, It was so good contrary to the negative reviews that ive read about the food in Meeru. The windward side of the island is the perfect place to take a nap and the leeward side is best place to swim! There are lotsa variety of fishes under our villa,, we saw stingray, eagleray, blacktip sharks, even squids! Photos can't give justice to the beauty of this island. It is paradise! Can't wait to go back!!
Nurbaizurah M. Groups Singapore, June 27, 2014
Quaint and serene. Awesome villa over the water.

The over water villa is fantastic and as expected. The access to the shallow lagoon was phenomenol and we were able to swim with baby sharks and stingrays!
7.3
Ang J. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Fantanstic! =)

Jacuzzi water villa 3 buffet meals with afternoon snacks Clean room with sunrise view
7.7
We enjoyed our honeymoon there though it was only 4d3n. We find it just nice. Its a must to go All Inclusive Package! Not to worry you will be hungry as there will be afternoon snacks at the bar near e swimming pool! Snorkling and sunset trip to catch the dolphins were fun!! Of course we had sunburn when we were kayaking, cannot be avoided. The sun is So Hot! Really affordable and value for money! Highly recommended ! =D
Mark W. Couples Australia, June 21, 2014
Nice Time

Relaxation Clear water nice rooms
6.3
Overall it was a good experience. But seems to be common practice that this place is overbooked. So when you arrive prepare for negotiations as the room you booked and paid for might not be available. Seemed to be a common experience when we were there. Staff are attentive but don't smile and greetings are limited. Food is plentiful and about average. Beautiful island and great place to chill out.
Kirsty W. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
Perfect

Staff, Room and activites
10
Meeru was the perfect holiday! The staff are so friendly and helpful. The resort is gorgeous and amazing!!
Eugene L. Groups Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful

Cleanliness, service, ambience.
7.7
Pleasant, though activities are a tad limited and it does get a bit boring after dinnertime.
James P. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2014
Very quiet and relaxing.

Awesome snorkeling right on your front door. Relaxed atmosphere that is not too crowded. Excellent food in the buffet restaurants.
10
It was a vacation unlikely to ever be topped. I went for my honeymoon. First, the snorkeling was a real treat. We had a water bungalow. Every time I went into the water I saw something new and amazing. Second, the food was great, although there was not quite enough variety for my taste from day to day. We spent most if the rest of our time just relaxing at the pool.
Sandra W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Serene and tranquil surroundings. Nice sea breeze

Great marine life, nice sandy beach, decent food
5.7
Not the most luxurious looking ferry to Meeru. Greeted by staff with cold towel and drink and short orientation of the hotel. Loved the jacuzzi water villa as I can dive into the sea anytime to swim or snorkel. Water was so clear and marine life was great. Could see huge black manta ray swimming. Had a balcony that faced the waves and constant breeze just kept me stucked to my chair till sunset. Our room constantly had ants crawling till it even chewed off some parts of my ear piece. No mosquitoes though which came as a surprise. Food was average and as usual, we were charged for usd3 for water. Alcohol was more decently priced at usd6 & above. The only fish they served was mackerel and it was so dry. Chicken was also constantly dry despite different cooking methods. Pastry was below par. Fruits were fresh and sweet, especially pineapple. Bad service though for the waiter who served us. We were on full board and tea/coffee is complimentary but we were not served until upon request while other tables had the cups laid out. Free pool game, board games and table tennis available. Can walk barefoot throughout as whole island covered in sand, including restaurants and reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C06