or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with older children (31)
Sort by:
Wong H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Good resort for family as well

Beach, SPA, other facilities
5.7
The island is not far away, about 30 min boat ride, facilities is OK but on top of water sport, it has 11 aside football pitch, tennis court, cycling track, and golf driving range. Room standard is average but the view of the ocean is beautiful
Gek K. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Superb location but poor staff performance!

view, good location and comfortable stay
7
Ulisses L. Families with older children Brazil, May 19, 2014
Good hotel, but restricted for children.

Beach, nature and staff.
7.7
The hotel stands in a big island 1 hour away from Male Airport by speedboat. The beaches around the island are nice, clear water and white sand, but don't expect to see much underwater around the island. There are no reefs close to the beaches, you have to take a boat and the closest reef is 10 to 15min away, what was a little bit disappointing. We went on the all-inclusive package. The food is in general good and every day a different buffet, however one of the restaurants will be assigned to you, and you cannot eat in the other restaurants, unless you pay extra for a la carte menu. We tried some food in the restaurant located in the south of the island, and was much better than the buffet, so if you are looking for great food, the full board/all inclusive might not be for you. We stayed in a beach vila facing west, next to the Asian Wok restaurant in the south of the island. The vila is modern and clean and the beach in front of it is the best in the island. There are a lot of green, so if you like to walk this is a good option. The staff is very polite, mainly the waiters. The down side of the hotel are the restrictions for children. One swimming pool, 2 restaurants and the boat trip to the reefs are not allowed to under 12 years old children. So, if you are travelling with children, be awared there are some restrictions.
Dandan Z. Families with older children United States of America, May 14, 2014
Nice hotel and the price is reasonable

ocean view, not too far from the airport, the price is reasonable
9
I stayed with my parents in the above water villa. The ocean view was great! The hotel is clean, the staffs are friendly. It is not too far from the airport, we took the shuttle boat to the resort with reasonable price. The hotel package was great, and they allow to add one extra bed in the room which is hard to find in other resorts in Maldives. And, we had the all inclusive package, we had the buffet style meals. The quality was good enough. It is value the money.
Yu H. Families with older children China, April 25, 2014
good water villa

water villa, beach, sunrise view
9.3
best sunrise view, lovely water villa, best beach, hope to have more types of food
Langlang C. Families with older children China, December 29, 2013
Perfect hotel,exactly meet our needs.

This hotel is a paradise.The beach is amazing.All staffs are friendly.Food is extremely delicious.
9.7
We stayed for 2 nights.We really enjoyed our stay.Everything was fine and nice.All staffs are super nice.Especially the guest services manager Marlene Simon,she helped us to solve all our problem.
Koon S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
The resort made our holiday very memorable

Environment, rooms, food
10
We travelled in a family of 6 and we loved our 2 nights stay there. We were impressed the minute we stepped off Meeru's large speedboat and onto the island. We stayed in their Jacuzzi Water Villa and would was very happy with it. We could see all kinds of fish while walking to our rooms. As we had booked All-Inclusive, we have 3 meals included, all in buffet style. We were very impressed with the food as well. A lot of thoughts were put into the food and they were not repetitive during our 3 days there. The resort also has a lot of activities, such as diving and also free snorkeling at their house reef. Although it is a very popular resort, you will still get to enjoy your privacy and intimacy around the island. It is not crowded or packed at all. Meeru Resort has not only met, but has also surpassed the expectations we have had. We would be very happy to stay in Meeru again if we were to go to Maldives again.
Angkana V. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2013
amazing

beautiful beach, fine sand, friendly staff
8.3
The Jacuzzi beach villa was very nice although I found my slippers in front of room was bit by some animal (chameleon ! I guess). The staff were friendly and helpful. The AIP covers the majority of the activities as well as food and beverage(non alcoholic and alcoholic), foods are quality and variety, The sunset cruise was very amazing I saw hundreds of dolphins even though I missed the sunset because of weather.
Davis R. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 16, 2013
the best place to be ripped off

nothing at all
5
-very dimly lit rooms and furnished with dark furniture causing everyone to get bumps and bruises by hitting the corners of furniture. -waiters are not friendly -even for full board, need to pay for water, using Gym or riding a bicycle or using internet. Been to many resorts and nothing was this bad in terms of ripping your money off.
Mandy N. Families with older children Canada, July 6, 2013
Excellent value for money stay in the maldives

Sports and water activity, all inclusive, value for money
10
Our 5th times to Maldives but 1st time to Meeru. We love Meeru. So many activities - nice beach, windsurfing, snorkeling, sunset cruise, golf driving range, game room. For calm water, stay at eastside of island as the beach is like a big swimming pool. The westside have excellent sunset view. We didn't even have time to try out catamaran due to monsoon weather

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3B02