or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (33)
Sort by:
Meiting L. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Value for money but the staff attitude needs work

Affordable, beautiful beach and scenary, All Inclusive Package
7
Meeru island is no doubt one of the prettiest place I've been to. And I'm a cabin crew from Singapore airlines so trust me when I say I've been to many countries. I stayed at the Jacuzzi Water villa (700+) and the view that greated me each morning was phenomenal. To make things even better, my boyfriend proposed to me during our stay. He had help from Sofia, who communicated with him via email and in person and arranged for flowers + lighting set up. It all went well and we would like to thank her. However, the service staff at the buffet area as well as reception area (near the 700+ bungalows, not reception) are really unfriendly. In fact, I would even say that they are rude. There was no smiles on their faces and when 7-8 staff was in the dining area and saw us walk in for breakfast, there were NO greeting from them. I had to say "good morning!" to all of them first before I had a response from maybe 1 or 2 staff. There were a few service staff who were really lovely but like out of 10 staff we encountered, only 2 were nice. We didn't feel like we were guests at your resort. Please work on the hospitality and inform the staff about this. I love maldvies and will definitely be back next year but I have to think thrice before I book a stay with your villa again.
Yuen L. Groups Australia, July 16, 2014
Staff are not flexible. Their English are poor.

Nature scene
5
Internet break down, food are over cook. No medical people around if you faint.you are on your own.
Sandra W. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Serene and tranquil surroundings. Nice sea breeze

Great marine life, nice sandy beach, decent food
5.7
Not the most luxurious looking ferry to Meeru. Greeted by staff with cold towel and drink and short orientation of the hotel. Loved the jacuzzi water villa as I can dive into the sea anytime to swim or snorkel. Water was so clear and marine life was great. Could see huge black manta ray swimming. Had a balcony that faced the waves and constant breeze just kept me stucked to my chair till sunset. Our room constantly had ants crawling till it even chewed off some parts of my ear piece. No mosquitoes though which came as a surprise. Food was average and as usual, we were charged for usd3 for water. Alcohol was more decently priced at usd6 & above. The only fish they served was mackerel and it was so dry. Chicken was also constantly dry despite different cooking methods. Pastry was below par. Fruits were fresh and sweet, especially pineapple. Bad service though for the waiter who served us. We were on full board and tea/coffee is complimentary but we were not served until upon request while other tables had the cups laid out. Free pool game, board games and table tennis available. Can walk barefoot throughout as whole island covered in sand, including restaurants and reception.
Priyanka T. Groups India, June 9, 2014
A few days spent in Paradise!

The water villas, Unique design and look for each of their cafes, bars and restaurants
9
We were a group of 3 friends and we had an absolutely amazing time during our stay. This place is quite different from the usual beach side resorts and it actually gives you a feeling of how it is to stay on an island. The different varieties of restaurants, cafes and bar and their unique design and look made our stay even better. Most of the staff were quite helpful except for a couple of them , especially the waiter who was allotted to us for the length of our stay (Ali @ Maalan) as he did not seem to be much interested in taking care of his guests and wasn't much of a help. On the other hand, we were served by Waheed at Dhoni bar who was excellent and knew how to take care of his guests. Latheef was also quite helpful and gave us a lot of good info about Meeru island. Lots of things and activities to do around the island, the Dhoni bar is just as beautiful in the evenings as it is during the day. I'd recommend this place to anyone planning to visit Maldives, not all resorts in Maldives provide an all inclusive package, all inclusive is really good as it'll save you from paying higher prices for food drinks and snacks if ordered separately. We had the sunset cruise included in our all inclusive package , though we were under the impression that it would automatically be included but turned out that we had to actually book our places, when we tried to book it appeared to be fully booked - we had to then speak to the reception a couple of times to get us included in the list. Similarly, we received a few vouchers for 15mins of free spa but could not avail of this as it was fully booked.. and they couldn't accommodate us. Overal the stay was really relaxing and very different from any other sea view / beach resorts I've been to. Can't wait to get back to Meeru again someday.. For those yet to book their stay in Maldives, don't hesitate if Meeru is one of the resorts you have shortlisted! It will be worth it.
Giang N. Groups Vietnam, April 30, 2014
This resort is worth staying

The view is very good for this price. Staff is friendly. Food is very good!!
9
Lelia A. Groups Israel, August 29, 2013
The place was a pleasure to stay in

Food, service and beach
9
Starting from the welcoming which was nice and kind moving to the room which was big, cosy and romantic with a huge bathroom outdoor and a nice warm jacuzzi. The food was a buffet and you could chose from different kinds, the staff were extremely kind. The island itself is a big island so if u r not a fan of walking a bit then u should consider a smaller island, but it was not a problem for me. Snorkeling is a must and enjoy the free windsurf boards.
Michelle N. Groups Singapore, August 15, 2013
It was a great stay. Very relaxing!

Friendly and attentive staff, nice beaches and pool, good food
8
Beaches are awesome! Staffs are helpful and pleasant!
Ehm V. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
enchanting

ambiance, pool, beach
7.3
Watunyoo J. Groups Thailand, June 8, 2013
good place for relaxing

location staff spa
9
Jing L. Groups China, May 26, 2013
Good place to relax

Service\Food
8
Good place to relax, food is good to taste, a lot of activites to play

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa

Customer Reviews - Meeru Island Resort & Spa, Maldives Islands

AS-AGWEB-3C02