or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Meeru Island Resort & Spa

North Male Atoll, North Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of Vows Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & Snorkeling Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye Spa Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool
Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Teppanyaki Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok Restaurant Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe Excursion Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Pool Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ Meeru Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock Restaurant
Area: North Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 286
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
748 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (748)
Sort by:
Tania R. Couples Australia, April 3, 2015
Heaven on Earth

The location, staff, and cleanliness
9.3
First time we went to Maldives. So happy we chose to stay at Meeru. From the time we arrived the staff were so attentive. They offered a cold towel and welcome drink on arrival. luggage was dropped in our room. We booked the all inclusive packageand stayed in an over-water villa. The only thing I would change is we would not choose the all inclusive package again. We booked it that way cause we didn't want any surprises at the end, but now that we have an idea on the pricing, we would choose just the breakfast or half board booking. Our waiter, Ali was great! The sous chef was very kind and welcoming and the staff we encountered were all so friendly! Highly recommended! Definitely go back!
Sze K. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
Beautiful Place, Beach, Sea...

Water Villa, Beach, Sea
6.3
Water Villa is beautiful place to stay, highly recommended. Food is average. I book with full board meals and drinks are shareable all in USD. The meat dishes are often tasteless and hard. Sunset cruise and snorkelling is a must in this resort. The 15 mins free spa session is awesome! Will definitely revisit again!
Nik R. Couples Malaysia, March 28, 2015
pleasant stay

beautiful resort, friendly staff and good buffet spread
9.3
Mohammad A. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 23, 2015
جيد

الطعام ، المنظر ، الموظفين
9.3
جيده
Md I. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2015
Bad staff

Infrastructure
3.7
Lots of bad service
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2015
Beautiful place

Clean, comfortable, activities filled
8.3
1) Transfer Waited almost 2 hours after a tiring plane ride, for the speedboat to the resort. However, the magnificient view offset the fatigue when we reached the resort. 2) At the check in area, people were generally friendly. 2 ladies (1 french and 1 chinese) served us and they were really helpful. Requested for 700+ over water villa but was given 300+. Was told that the 700+ room will only be available the next day. Hence, we went for the next offer, which was to go on a 2D1N on board a ship, where you get to do snorkelling, fishing, star gazing and dining at a further island. Everything was on an all inclusive package. The stars which shone were amazing as compared to the stars seen at the resort. Service was quite good but when the waiter asked what drinks we would like to have, he showed displeased face whenever my husband requested for coffee. Just because more work is involved? 3) Back to the resort on the 2nd day, the villa at room 700+ was marvellous but not exactly private if you are standing at the balcony. Water is very clear but rougher on this side as compared to 300+. They were supposed to give us a bottle of champagne for our honeymoon but they did not. Initially I mistook the bottle in the mini bar for the complimentary champagne and was charged for it upon checkout. Good thing was they waived it off. 4) Meals were all buffet at Maalan restaurant. Waiters were not exactly very pleased again after my husband asked for coffee. 4) Love the massage but couldn't see any fish while in the over the water room. Overall, still pleased with the resort, value for money. In love with the water and the horizon.
Adam I. Couples Maldives, February 15, 2015
Fantastic

Food, Friendliness, Service
10
The best ever trip in lifetime.
Chan S. Couples Hong Kong, February 10, 2015
Very nice Jacuzzi water Villa

U can see many kind of big fish in meeru, even sea turtles in destined place
8.7
Everything is good, birthday and honeymoon compliments. Just except the Jacuzzi water heater got some problems and had to be fixed for a night.
Mitchell B. Couples Australia, February 9, 2015
amazing!

location, food, diving
9.7
we were upgraded from a beach villa to a water villa for our entire stay! diving was expensive but worth it. we booked full board instead of all inclusive, so i would suggest getting the all inclusive to minimalist the bill at the end. also with the speed boat transfer to the island its expensive, they say anytime after 2pm is classed as a night transfer so they charge more. other then that the island is perfect, exactly what i thought the maldives was like
Jason W. Couples Guyana, January 19, 2015
Honeymoon Bliss

Location, Staff and Activities
9.7
The Meeru Island Resort was simply fantastic, we had a wonderful time. The staff met us as we departed the boat and from that point on the service was great. This trip was the 2nd part of our honeymoon and location was a crucial part for us. I am so glad that we choose this place. The Lagoon/Beaches are spectacular, there are many different types of things to see when snorkeling and they had activities for every type of traveler to do. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Over water Villa and had the All Inclusive plus package and that was the best thing we could have done. We drank all day long, we ate whatever we wanted and swam and Snorkel in "our backyard" at least 3 times a day. I would definitely recommend 1st timers to the Maldives, honeymooners, couples and families with children to book your holiday here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - AerialMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Meeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Diving & SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Maalan RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok TeppanyakiMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Asian Wok RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Robinson Crusoe ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni Bar PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Cafe’ MeeruMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Dhoni BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Hot Rock BarMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Live Band NightMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Renewal of VowsMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Garden Room - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Beach Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Jacuzzi Water Villa - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - InteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Honeymoon Suite - ExteriorMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - BeachMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Pavillion PoolMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf CourseMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Golf Course - Driving RangeMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FootballMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - FishingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Children’s PlaygroundMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - CatamaranMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Fitness CentreMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Table TennisMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - KayakingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Local Island ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Love Boat ExcursionMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Games RoomMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Farivalhu RestaurantMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - SnorkelingMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Duniye SpaMeeru Island Resort & Spa Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3C01